there are things in your control..and

then there are situations that you CANNOT possibly control…you can become the fastest, you can be the strongest, you can be the MOST pain-tolerant, but your body’s structure can’t be changed…

since last year, i’ve noticed i cut down to saalanz in particular… started eating steamed/baked veggies, if was eating eggs, instead of frying, was using nonstick cooking utensils, if was eating meat, was eating boiled/baked, daal baghair baghaari hui, and increased onions in my regular diet..

for two months i boycotted sodas, or ANY form of carbon addons (minus sheesha) in body.. i realized my face changed from guploo to straight and from bhadda-look it went to sharper-cuts…

i was away from gym since march 2005, but was trying to keep up the eating habits and work-wise it was giving enough workout..

occasionally i eat pizzas and popeyes… cuz i noticed if i STOP all forms of fat, i start feeling weak/dizzy/fatigued.. i get very lightheaded and fast yeah, (in terms of work) but it comes to the price of fatigue..

but its my PERSONAL goal to continue my routines and feel great and energized.. who knows in summer 2006 (which i am hoping) i will become fitness instructor of gupshup..

coming back to the limitation of body’s structure.. i’ve learnt, with DETERMINATION and continued-tolerance, you can change that… stereoids? sure.. but there are natural alternatives for it.. time-taking alternatives.. made possible with combination of what you eat, how you burn, and how you work it out of your system…

i just wanted to put this thread up, MAYBE to provide a LIL bit of inspiration for people who get it from reading, or hearing of the examples, that i’ve been to 28" waist, increased to 36" and then back to steady 31" now … i’ve achieved EVERY POSSIBLE recognition at my work (most physically-demanding of all corporation) and i’ve broke every record there was in terms of productivity..

WHY you may ask i tried going against the LIMITATION of nature? because… when i was in my childhood stage, i use to get sick a lot..i was never recognized BECAUSE OF ME but my parents, i was always looked down on, i was extremely underweight and i use to pick any form of sickness as first in the family..

:-)) so you see… PHYSICAL FITNESS would be ONE thing that nobody in my family, OR family circle comes even close in comparision with me … and thats something i achieved all by myself.. saying no to soda, and yes to juice, saying no to fries and asking for salad…

goodluck all o’you, in whatever fitness/figure goals u’re trying to achieve :slight_smile:

:wave:

Re: there are things in your control..and

U Typed all ^ … or U Just COPY Paste hummm :rolleyes:

:roman: tu kisi dinn MAIRAY hee haathon shaheed hoga..

AND DONT EVEN show one teeth..ye koee khushi ki baat nahi hay :smiley:

Wah… Tumharay Haath se Shaheed ho jaooN… Aisi Hamari Kismat kahaN yar :kiss:

Tum Aik Aankh dikhaoogay tou… Apun bhi Aik daant dikhaye ga na :smokin:

I totally agree with faizy. Healthy life is the better life :)

an apple a day keeps the doctor away .. Eat what ever you want .... i used to eat pizza's almost every other day .. woh bhi double sheeze kay saath .. but i excersise . This way i have a good mascular body and No fat commin out of the clothes

shabash mere laal.. jeo!

loon: man thats hardcore :slight_smile: :dhimpak:

khawa::hug: only if u were here to spot me… :frowning:

excellent, Faizy. I would love to have you as my personal fitness instructor. :blush:

emm… kya jee?? :konfused:

:) thats so nice to read...as im attempting to do the same thing now...it will begin properly after Eid InshAllah...but yep we got the power :)

That sounds like me :smiley: I have been trying to gain some weightand I have tried it all. What’s your suggestion?

there are two ways to gain weight.. healthy weight, takes time.

unhealthy, takes no time, and kills u in 10 years guarenteed..

healthy is :

(for you in THIS case) have rich carbohydrated foods like... mashed potatoes, non-oily that is.. have that for 2 days, and work out extensively for 2 hrs after those two days, maintaining a low-carb diet like veggie salads without dressings. (and lots of fruits) 3rd day, you eat up highcarbs again for two days, and then go to two days with extensive cardio workout ...

now ..ummmmm... then there are exercises that differs for a man/woman..

unhealthy way: eat everything you possibly can ALL THE TIME and dont burn it, move slow,breath slow, DONT drink loads of water...

get your goal straight without blushing hesitation or confusion - think in your head "i wanna weight because..........."

. increase sex appeal,
. have ahtletic appearance,
. reach my body.mass.index (health)
. its a restriction of body and i wanna beat nature by going THROUGH it.

keep in mind, you can do EVERYTHING to your body if u can put your devotion to it..

(wish everything in life, could be applied to this:))

FAizy
other than the above mentioned, weight loss k liye aur kia kia jaye? :(

sajal.. married women, specially ones with kids, shouldnt be even THINKING of losing weight..

unless its for sex appeal, and to ensure healthy relationship..

i would recommend cutting down oil.. having stirred-fry veggies baked in boiled meat (u can mix masaalay) i recommend using 'slow cooker' utensils (electric) ..mom is now cooking me meals that she puts on low for over'nite... and its like ZERO fat... and no oil...

see body makes its OWN oil needed.. so ANYTHING we put in salans, is extra that JUST gathers around..

walking after meals.. drinking loads of water.. eating same amount of food in shorter intervals...

pm me if additional concerns are there.. i strongly recommend getting a walking treadmill / excercise bike in basements is good too...

try burning 50 calories before meals..that ensures weight loss..

again..i STILL dont recommend this for married women w/w.o kids.. eating healthy is good enough..

I have been eating healthy and exercising but have reached
a plateau. Kia karoon? :frowning:

Ps: Kia matlab married women with children shouldn’t be thinking about
weight loss??? :hoonh:

whats your height and weight?

married women /w/w.o kids shouldnt be losing weight.. i dunno how to explain it...science has failed to explain it..but what goes thru in mom, goes in kid's mind+body...

maybe i AM nuts.. but i've seen that mothers who try to lose weight, it affects their kids SOMEHOW .. maybe too many co'incidences.. but i think i avoid EVERY possibility

Dua.

WO to shuroo say chalni chaiyay..dua ke baghair KOEE kaam nahi ho pata..

aur bud duaa kay baghair?