The WOW Factor !

***So a friend of mine recently “rejected” a potential rishta .

When asked why he did , his response was that she lacked the “WOW” Factor !

I was intrigued . On further questioning and asking him to Define WOW factor he says its not only about physical beauty but the fact that the girl did not “shine” in any sphere of her life …whether career , looks , achievements etc…

Now this was a 24 yr old girl , done her masters , earning so definitely with an income and according to the guy not bad looking .

So makes me wonder what exactly is the "WOW " Factor for you guys ???

Is it just an excuse to say no if you can’t find a legit reason to reject a rishta or is it something more ???

Re: The WOW Factor !

She may be attractive and highly educated...but perhaps he didn't feel any chemistry or compatibility with her. Maybe he felt there was little in common...the conversation didn't flow...etc etc. The "wow" factor will differ for everyone...I don't think there's a standard definition for it.

Different for different people. But its the natural "Hey that girl is someone I wanna get to know". It is essentially the natural instinct to find out more about that said person for no logical reason.

Interesting : WoW Can be some thing equal to love at first sight

You just get this click , the moment you come to know about her or see her .

And it also might be due to the fact that he has a imaginative girl in his mind that i want a girl like this....

May be for him , her job ( earning ) is not important : rather her intelligence is ... so it does depend on people to people as CM said...

i know a guy who rejected a way too good looking girl, Doctor (earning), well mannered, polite and has a car

the guy rejected her because he said: she is so beautiful, all the time she would only listen compliments about herself and ignore me"

:konfused:

as said by CM depends on individual to individual

if the guy has power of option and to make decisions and he also agrees to meet the girl the it means he it open to options.

usually these guys actually only look for the "WoW" factor. it is obvious that he is not planning to open up a school and interviewing the potential candidate for ustani jee position.

I cant really say whether basing such an important decision your life on "wOw" factor is a wise one, but sometimes you dont want your ghar be same as your office.

wow! inferiority complex
To each their own

my cousin's brother is very good looking, we had a "BIG" issue finding a girl for him....

aik say aik lerki ki tasweer dikhai per us nay reject ker di... phir g aik din khala ka phone aya aur kehti haen, us nay lerki pasand kerli hai, she sent us a photo and trust me she was "SO NORMAL" looking....

phir wohi baat aa jati hai

beauty lies in the eye of the beholder

Sari battain Apni jaga

Jahan Banda ki Kismat ma ho - Waheeen honi hoti ha shadi

ya cheezain sirf bahana banti hain - Larkion ka Gossips ka lia

:cb:

The ones asking for ‘wow’ factor should possess it themselves too.

‘khud par lagay dagh nahi daikhta, or chand mangta hai’. This came from a very pretty girl who was proposed by a playboy sort of guy..lol. So cheesy, and most probably stolen from somewhere, but i like:party:

:k: you said it :cb:

although i am girl and this question is for the guys here but still i wana share that i dunno y i always associate WOW factor with someone who has a good sense of humor along with the other basic qualities...:@:..such a person always impresses me...

So a friend of mine recently "rejected" a potential rishta .

When asked why he did , his response was that she lacked the "WOW" Factor !

I was intrigued . On further questioning and asking him to Define WOW factor he says its not only about physical beauty but the fact that the girl did not "shine" in any sphere of her life ......whether career , looks , achievements etc...........

Now this was a 24 yr old girl , done her masters , earning so definitely with an income and according to the guy not bad looking .

So makes me wonder what exactly is the "WOW " Factor for you guys ????

Is it just an excuse to say no if you can't find a legit reason to reject a rishta or is it something more ????

The WOW factor does exist. Consciously or sub-consciously.

:hmmm:

The Wow factor? hmmmm...may be something to do with a girl's personality rather than her looks and qualifications. It's similar to that CHARM that some women look for in men.

That charm or that interesting secret quality that makes others wanna know more about you can be added to your personality by experience or practice.

experience aur practice rishta dekhtay waqt kahan say aen gay?

Your friend has something on his mind, that he cannot tell you sheyn.

The WOW factor is there...a sense of intrigue or curiosity. Something that catches your eye and makes you want to look a little further. Does it have to be something spectacular? No. Just something that appeals to his/her senses. It could be anything...how he smiles, laughs, looks down, talks, his jokes, etc etc etc.

He just didn't feel a spark, got bored and moved on.

Give him my number. ;)

Actually...

Don't.