The worst day...

For people of the Subcontinent today January the 14 at this precise moment marks the time when the Indian subcontinent as we know it was truly shaped forever.

If there is anything akin to a Desi Armegedon it took place on this day 250 years ago… The event which I wish to recount to you all is the Battle of Panipat 1761 which culminated on January the 14… today.

For those who are not aware it was the last time Hindustan would have been able to save itself from the turmoil that followed.

But in the coming days I would like to take up the story of the events of this cataclismic battle and take lessons from it which can be applied to modern India and Pakistan as well.

Consider this, if the leaders on that day had worked out a way to avoid the battle and the oppurtunity was there… then perhaps the British would never have ruled India and Partition need never have taken place.

How have I come to this alternate conclusion of History… well to unravel the answers join me as we debate one of the most decisive events of modern South Asian history.

I am not opening old wounds merely to bash one party or another this is a historic debate betwen both sides and will help understanding between both sides, for if there is ever to be lasting peace, we must learn from our past mistakes.

Re: The worst day...

Look forward to it. I would need to brush up on history though - you seem to be quite strong in that area.

Re: The worst day…

:k: Nice Post :lajawab:

Faris sweets its threads like this that should motivate us to learn and read upon our history- I for one will look forward to hearing how our Pak/ Indian subcontinent lands have weathered the tumultous storms of centuries ago to stand proud today :k:.. thanks

Hello again and here is the first installment of my analysis on the History of the events of the third battle of Panipat and how they shaped our nations.

Thankyou guys for your support and I will keep each post as breif as possible whislt ensuring I leave out as little deatil as is possible.

To understand the events of Panipat we need to place them in thier historical context in the coming posts Insha Allah I will give and in-depth analysis to the events. However I will try and be as impartial to the events as possible and discount the years of extremist propaganda from both sides and give a view that is as accurate as possible in my analysis, the research has taken some time and summarising it will be difficuilt. Where opinions are expressed these are entirley mine unless stated otherwise and thus these are debateable, the facts are as best as I have interpreted them however if anyone would like to correct me they are most welcome.

Okaaay lets roll.

We need to understand that in the years leading up to 1760 the land that would one day constitute India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. The majority of that land had come under the rule of the Mughal Empire and in the 1760 it was ruled by Alamgir the second. The Mughal dynasty itself was in a state of decline, the previous ruler Alamgir the first (popularly known as Aurangzeb) had stretched the empires resources and millitary power to it's limits. Although the Mughals would continue to nominally rule for another century or more, technically speaking the empire was in the state of bankruptcy a little simmilar to Russia after the Cold war. Thanks to Aurangzeb's campiagns he stretched Mughal rule far across Hindustan and conquered many new territories, however in doing so he stirred up a hornets nest of enemies from the Punjab the Sikhs, in the South the Marathas and in the Nort East the Ahoms.

Alamgir the second inherited a weakened state and it was not helped by the invasions of Persian king Nadir Shah who looted Hindustan and defeated the Mughals in many engagements. Worse still the Marathas who rose against the encroaching Aurangzeb's forces under thier charesmatic leader Shivaji a hero and guerilla warfare expert. Thanks to Shuvaji the Marathas held off Aurangzebs armies and sacrificed much to see thier own power rise. The Maratha empire soon rose to match if not exceed any other Indian power.

The Maratha's were native to Southern India and with thier capital at Pune they were made up of a confederacy of independant states each ruled by a king who swore allegiance to the Peshwa chief at Pune. Marathas were the first power to emerge out of India in that era that could seriously challenge the Mughal empire and they certainly had the ability to do so, but thier confederacy was prone to internal wars and the other major power in the South of India was Muslim.

The Nawabs of Hyderabad had suffered much from the Mughal ruler Aurangzeb but thier dynasty survived and oultived the Mughals, thier Shia faith had been the reason why Auranzeb had zealously targetted them since he was a renowned albeit steict Suni Muslim.

The Marathas had however lately defeated the Hyderabad Nawabs many times and thus came to be the greater force in the South of India.
Whilst this was all going on however Hindustan was about to face another crisis and one which would be the cataclysmic spark that would raise the stakes and make and brake many a nation. I shall continue in the next post about the rise to power of the formidable Afghan's and Rohilla's as well as the Nawabs of Ouhd and the British.

The table is set and I will begin to lay out the peices of our history as best as I can.

Thanks. I have no doubt you will be impartial - no worries there. Learnt something new - did not know Alamgir the 1st was Aurangazeb.

Some questions out of my ignorance -
Who were the Ahoms from the northeast?
Who were the Rohillas?

• Ahoms were people from the Ahom (Assam) Kingdom in North-East India. A powerful kingdom that maintained power until events led them to be controlled by the British. The original Ahoms are Tai, a large ethnic group that share history in China/Southeast Asia.

• Rohillas in the context of this topic are the Urdu speaking Pashtuns in India. They were a formidable presence at that time. Of course they are now spread between India/Pakistan. They're still a reasonable large demographic.

I'm sure Faris Udeen will explain it in detail so I don't want to jump the gun on it.

^Thanks. "awesome" explanation. The Tai that you refer to, does that have anything to do with the current Thailand?

Excellent explanaitions bhai feel free to jump the gun whenever you like. :k:

Yes the Tai or Thai are the same as the Thai’s of Thailand who migrated through Burma ever Eastwards. That is partly why Burmese and Thai people are in a state of perpetual war. Burmese claim Thaliand as thier own.

As for the events that changed the subcontinent I shall pick up form where I left off.
In my earlier post I had established the situation of the Mughal empire was critical, the late Aurangzeb had pushed the empire to it’s limits and later it was weakened considerably by invasions and insurgencies which gave rise to various powers in the subcontinent chief of which were the confederate states that made up the Maratha empire. However the Marathas were not the only threat and reason why the Mughals became so feeble.

The British East India company had established itself allong with various other colonial powers including the Dutch, French and Portugese but the British succeded most from thier trading. In particular in 1757 the British defeated Bengal and practically made them selves masters of one of the richest states in Hindustan. The Mughals could have responeded to that but failed to do so becuase the Persian invasion of Nadir Sha was deemed more dangerous and so the Mughals were forced to direct thier resources against that greater threat. Ultimately the Mughals needed to find a diplomatic solution becuase the weaker Mughal forces were no match for the technically superior Persian war machine.

In the meantime the Marathas grew ever stronger soon defeating Hyderabad thier old rival, and spreading as far North as Ajmer after the Rajputs of that region joined the Maratha confederacy. Due to Western influences we Desi people seem to think our 18th century predecessors were somehow millitarily weaker then Europeans this is not the case, the fact is in manyways we were superior but due to circumstance the Europeans were able to capitalize on our weaknesses. At the time the Maratha empire had changed as much as the Mughals.

The armies were no longer made up of Noblemen who were chivalrous and landed members of the gentry. Both Maratha and Mughal armies were now made up of increasing numbers of peasants and infantry rather than cavalry. The Marathas had thier main strength in the fact they always had secure hill forts to retreat too and could make use of thier lighter forces to harry thier opponents.

However in the country we would now call Afghanistan emerged a leader as skilled in war as any Mughal or Maratha before him. His name was Ahmed Khan and would later be known as Ahmed Sha Abdali founder of the Durrani empire. He rose from humble beginings as a slave soldier to the Persians to become head of the Pashtun tribes and soon carved a large empire for himself which spanned most of modern Afghanistan and Pakistan as well as larger portions of Iran and Central Asia. Soon his forces swept into the Punjab with hopes of taking India too as the Mughals had done before him.

Abdali was a determined man who had reat ambitions of conquest and is remembered as the founder of Afghanistan being the first man to unite all the Pashtun tribes. However he faced a crisis just like other conqeorors before him such as Ghengish Khan and Alexander, he had united his people but without any reward his followers would drift back into internal conflict… so he decided to launch his united armies agianst common enemies that were not of his own people. The classic need to strike at someone else… a case of them and us. However 4 attemtpts to breach Hindustan had given him nothing more than Punjab and his hold on that region was strenous at the best of times.

What shifted the course of history was the brutal assasination of Alamgir the second, Mughal emperor in 1760 this led to a dramatic and short civil war between the Mughal empire which gave Abdali the chance he needed to storm Hindustan for the fifth time. Alamgir was supposedly assasinated by his prime Minister Imad Ul Mulk who subsequently ruled as regent for Alamgir the seconds younger son Mohi-ul Millat, he chose to ignore the rights of the elder son Ali Gohar who had been away in Rajasthan fighting rebbels. Ali Gohar ended up going to war with his Brother and the whole subcontinent was forced to hold it’s breadth as the once mighty Mughal dynasty seemed to crumble into itself.

It was at this point that depending on whom you believe, either Sha Wali ullah and the likes of Muslim Ulema pleaded with Abdali to invade or more likely he was persuaded to invade by native Rohilla’s. The Rohilla state of Rohillkand was in Northern India and was created by native Pathans of India who many were second generation immigrants. The Chief of the Rohilla’s Najib Khan as ambitious as Abdali wanted to sieze his chance of expanding his own plot. Seeing the invasion of Abdali as his chance to join up with simmilar Pathan brothers from across the border was a simple step to achieving many gains in his eyes.

What happended in the next year was perhaps one of the most divisive and interesting moments of Indian and Pakistani history becuase it is almost a prequel to the Partition on 1947 and just as terrible. It’s why I hope to highlight the lessons that can be learned and hopefully in my next post I shall clarify in yet more detail the situation on each side of the story.

^ (Thanks for the Thai clarification.)

Very educational. And very nice way of narrating history in the form of a story - captures the audience's attention and imagination.

Its REALLY REALLY GREAT THREAD…awesome work Faris keep it coming :k:

Heh, thanks bro but you got this one ;) I'm really enjoying this thread! Definitely interesting and educational and adds another perspective to the whole history!

:) Aye, Faris has put it together perfectly!

Thankyou everyone for your continued support.

I will begin again.

I left my last posts with a brief overview of the political and physical atmosphere of Hindustan in the year 1760. The decline of the Mughals had by now led the Marhatha confederacy to make a climatic decision. Literally India as we know it was about to be carved out by the champions of the south, the followers of Shivaji... becuase already since 1752 they had forced the Mughals to sign the treaty of Ahmediya in which Mughal power had been restricted to Northern India.

The Mughals as I have already described were now a mere shadow of thier former glory and thier empire was rapidly disintegrating. The Rohilla chieftain Najib Khan and the Jatt Rajah Surajmal were the only real powers in North India. The Marathas however were spreading thier influence ever northwards, and in the preceding decades many northern territories joined the Marhatha empire particulalrly the dynastic rulers of Gwalior under the house of Scindia.

Meanwhile the historians among us will notice that the Maratha empire seems to have grown and spread almost overnight, from a few isolated hill forts and lightly armed guerrillas how had they grown to an empire and forced the Mughals to thier knees. Part of the reason, if not one of the main reasons was the bankrupt state of the Mughals. Aurangzeb Alamgir the first had spent 26 years of his reign trying to conquer the Maratha armies and ultimately failed, how was it possible that the Mughals went bankrupt and yet the Marathas got ever richer?

The reason is location, the Maratha empire was not just South Indian it also held much of India's rich west coast, and controlled sea trade routes as well as being in constant contact with European colonials who had established in Hyderabad under the French and Goa under the Dutch. Backed by a large army the Marathas soon found themselves expanding at a rapid rate and they practically held most of the subcontinent in thier power with non confedarate rulers fearing the sight of Maratha hordes coming over the horizon.

As the Maratha empire grew so did the Durrani Empire under Ahmed Sha the first king of Afghanistan, he too had forced the Mughals to give up thier claim over most of what is now Pakistan and on his fourth and most succesfull campaign to date in 1757 his army entered and looted Delhi but for some reason did not depose the Mughal dynasty. Whatever his reason may have been for leaving a puppet ruler in Delhi and that too being Alamgir the second as we know a weak king... we may never know.

What we do know is the Maratha's reacted strongly to this invasion of Hindustan and soon raised an army to halt Ahmed Sha Abdali from any further expansion, but as it was Abdali simply left Delhi and marched back to Kabul through the Punjab. Abdali was to have destroyed the Sikh Golden temple at Amritsar along the way as well as massacre large numbers of non Muslim populations and to the average Hindu this was a most heinous war crime, I too find no excuse for Abdali's behavior and in fact it has left a bad feeling in communities to this day... perhaps a reason why many Sikhs and Pathans may never get along. Even with Abdali having made a U-turn the Marathas were determined to punish him and so the encumbent Peshwa Balaji Bajirao sent his brother Ragunath Rao, known as Raghoba to punish the invasion.

Raghoba was a classic Maratha leader he was a shrewd man and a famous fighter much loved by the martial hawks in the Marhatha confedaracy. In what would be the greatest Maratha campaign ever Raghoba led 100,000 Maratha soldiers out of Pune and far into North India. His army was mostly made up of swarms of light cavalry and they stormed ever northwards crossing the lands Abdali had ravished and vowing vengeance.

Within a few Months they had reached Lahore and found the Afghans had left a token garrison which they soon overwhelemed. But not satisfied with this small victory Raghoba went further and followed up this victory by leading his army all the way to the banks of the Indus River. It was there that they paused becuase no Maratha, in fact no other Hindu led Army had ever come this far North for over two centuries and to the Maratha soldiers it was a miracle and made ever more so by what Raghoba did next.

Ahmed Sha Abdali had left India and returned to Kabul, behind he ensured his Son Timoor would be an able administrator of his new conquered territory, he never imagined the Marathas would follow his army and try and re-conquer ever inch of ground he had taken. Timoor had fled before the fall of Lahore not becuase he was a coward but becuase his small token forces were no match for this host of Maratha's that was pursuing him relentlessly.

His own soldiers were among the best in the subcontinent they were Afghans armed and well trained with plenty of equipment and in close combat they were among the best in the world at that time but vastly outnumbered and in a foriegn land he was forced to seek shelter and he gambled his hopes on the Indus River the point at which many have made thier last stand throughout history. High on the ridge overlooking the Indus river and almost on the ancient border of India and Afghanistan stood the ancient and seemingly impregnable fortress of Attock.

I am among the few people in recent times to ever see the fort up close as it is off bounds even to Pakistani citizens becuase even today it is used by the Pakistan army and is surounded in secrecy, but it is among the most well built fortresses in all the world. It rises on a bluff on the east bank of the Indus it's walls seem to have been hewn out of the great rock cliff and in 1760 it would have been an impressive sight. Alexander the great was said to have crossed under it's shadow in the ancient times and it is to this day so strong that two companies of boy scouts armed with stones could hold off an army of men ten times thier number almost indefinately. The Marathas were used to forts in the hills of the Deccan but nothing in all Hindustan would compare with the might of Attock, unlike Delhi or Lahore that had forts on fertile plains the aproach to Attock was itself a physical challenge and the Marathas who lacked the heavy siege guns required to smash down the walls could only look on in despair... as some must have realised this would be an almost impossible fortress to capture.

But a credit to the millitary genius of Raghoba, we do not know if he used any trickery becuase it's certianly a possible ruse de gure or if he employed spies or traitors, but we can be certianed that under his leadership the Marathas risked everything in an escalade. Under covering fire of muskets and arrows the Maratha's stormed the walls with makeshift ladders and somehow took the walls one after another, the fighting must have been horrendous and I can still remmber the hieght of Attocks walls that rise on huge cliffs the drop being straight into a river from a canyon. But the fighting was brief and bloody and Timoor escaped with his life and fled by taking a back road and swiftly crossing over to the other side of the Indus on a small boat with some bodyguards. The Marathas slaughtered the remaining garrison and celebrated thier victory all the way back to Pune.

Raghoba had taken the Maratha army right to the edge of India and forever he would have been remembered as India's greatest hero but history is ever cruel and even to this day his name is almost forgotten in Maratha history itself becuase of what happened next.

For as Raghoba reached Pune Abdali was allready making preparations for vengeance of his own.... History would yet have it's say and the next chapter to this episode i shall present to you in my next post.

You have us hooked! Lot of effort has gone into this. And there is honesty in your writing.

You are so correct - we learnt about Balaji Baji Rao - but I do not remember learning about Raghoba Rao.

I never used to consider Marathas as from the South - only recently did I learn from the wife that they are considered South Indians.

When Raghoba reached the northernmost point (the fort), were there any local Hindus in that area at that time? Or by that time, was the majority population in that area muslim?

Were the Afghans different people compared to the Mughals? That is, were Mughals mainly Persians, while Afghans were Pathans?

Interesting re: Sikhs/Pathans rivalry.

Thanks as always!

No Problem I’m glad i’m being usefull and helping to learn from others and teach people new things.

Marathas are indeed considered South Indians though I guess technically they should be Western Indians but then again theres allready a West-Indies :hehe: Jokes aside Aurangzeb Alamgir was always heard refering to Shivaji the original Maratha chief as the “Deccan ka Chewa” Mouse of the South. At least for him that mouse turned out to be the mouse that roared, and in his latter years the Mughal king grudgingly admitted Shivaji was a hard enemy.

Raghoba reached Attock in very rapid time, sources agree that within as much as two months he had marched hundreds of miles, his army being mostly made up of light cavalry was not really slowed down becuase none of the sources mention him having taken any heavy cannon with him when he conquered Lahore. This makes his capture of Attock even more remarkable and it’s a credit to the Maratha army and it’s commander that they managed to capture Attock at all, for its one of the most formidable forts in the world. Although it’s off bounds to civilians you can still see it from two miles away, it’s massive walls built on cliffs were so impregnable that the British had to starve the garrison into surrender rather than risk an attack against it.
Attock was once and can still be considered technically as a Border, in 1760 it stood overlooking a canyon which was a natural border of the subcontinent from the wild wasteland that was and unfortunatle still seems to be Afghanistan. The area in 1760 was not so heavily populated and most of the people who lived around it were definatley not Hindu. There may have been some Hindu settlements but they were of little significance and would not have been much help to the Maratha’s. In North India the Marathas were as feared as the Afghans even fellow Hindu’s would have seen them as Alien invaders, true they shared a simmilar religoin but that was where the simmilarity ended, dress manners, customsm, language and attitudes were very different. The area was more or less lawless as it still is, and in 1760 the area would have been populated by tribals, the nearest major cities were miles away Peshawar and Jalalabad both were heavily fortified and both were Muslim strongholds. Raghoba took Attock but could not garrison it without any artillerymen or heavy infantry, so he took his light cavalry and left a token force behind, before marching back in triumph to Pune.

Afghans and Mughals could not be more different. Without digressing to much Afghans have an ancient heritage, some claim they are the lost tribe of Isreal others believe they are related to the Sythians, whatever the historical bloodline may be they are known as ferocious poeple wild and brave mountain dwellers who live in a land as hostile as the tribes that inhabit it, spending more time fighting each other than farming on the barren wasteland. Afghanistan is a romantic but very harsh land. It’s people the Pashtun speakers make up the majority and they are well known for being proud and brave, Alexander never conqoured them choosing to go round thier lands on his return westwards rather than run the gauntlet a second time. Ghengis Khan lost his aura of Invincibility when a defeated Prince rallied the broken tribes and smashed two Mongol armies at Parwan and the Panjshir (Five lions) valley.

In contrast the Mughals claim decent from Timoor the Lame (Tamerlane in the West) who in turn claimed decent from Ghengish Khan. The very word Mughal is the Persian pronounced version of Mongol, and in Persia and Arabia the Mongols are still called Mughals. Mughals are directly related to the Mongol clan of Chagatai Ghengis Khans second son, I myself am from Mongol stock but my ancestor was a different Son of the Khan and thus Mughals and we were rivals. Anyway the Mughals under Babur had become very dependant on Persians over time the Chagatia clan lost it’s language and adopted Farsi and later Urdu. The Mughals were made up of a hard core Turkic/Mongol nobility but most of the handywork was done by Persian aristocrats and gentry. Administrators were all Persina while the Kings and Soldiers were still Mongol/Turkic.
Eventually Babur married into the Pakthun tribes and made allainces with the Pashtuns using thier help to conquer India. However the Afghans and Mughals were soon to become ever distant as the Mughals became ever more liberall while the Afghans were as ever conservatives. This clash sometimes became very violent and part of the reason why there is still a lot of bad blood.

I will continue soon and look forward to the next episode.

Awesome thread Faris Udeen! you have put in great effort! beautifully written...

would love to read more

Dude good stuff!

Thankyou everyone for your encouragement. I am constantly encouraged by you all.

As I have stated in the previous post, Raghoba had succeeded in leading the Maratha pursuit which ended with his army driving Timoor and the last of the Durrani Afghan army from the subcontinent. However in less than a month's passing Abdali came to know of the defeats and chastised his Son for losing the valuable fort of Attock. He immediately issued orders to raise a punitive army of his own. His call was heeded by Persians, Turkic tribes, Uzbeks and Afghans it was the hosts of Central Asia a mainly Muslim army that set out from Kabul in late spring of 1760. This army was over huge with fresh troops arriving from Balochistan and other areas of what is now Pakistan. Abdali had raised a massive host and marched swiftly towards the Indian capital of the Mughal empire Delhi, whether he intended to take over the Mughal throne too or hand it over to more favourable Indian allies like Najib Khan we may never know. What we do know is that his forces did indeed meet up with Najib Khan and suprised the last Maratha forces in North India.

Those outlying Maratha troops were a little outside Delhi some 50 kilometers South at Baraee Ghat. Led by Dhatajee Scindia this force of 2000 Marathas was no match for the vengefull Afghan and Rohilla forces that numbered at least 30-50 thousand. In the ensuing bloodbath, Dhatajee Scindia the eldest son of the famed Ranojee was killed, but the remaing three sons of Ranojee escaped with a small bodyguard to carry the news to Pune.

Upon hearing the tragedy of Baraee Ghat and of the fifth Invasion by the Afghan king Abdali, the Marathas were forced to hold an emergency meeting. At this point the Marathas made a critical decision that would change the face of Hindustan forever.

Balaji Baji Rao Peshwa was distraught when he heard about the Maratha losses outside Delhi, but he was equally eager to honour the treaty with the Mughal empire and wished to give the people of Hindustan if not the Mughal empire a fighting chance against these invaders. Whether the Marathas saw an oppurtinty in taking the Mughal empire after beating the invaders is not known for sure, but many scholars suggest that the Marathas had much to gain in the following battle, if they could drive out Abdali all North India would be thiers for sure. Especially since the Mughals were still in a state of disarray and facing a civil war in thier ranks.

The Maratha crisis meeting involved all the major Maratha confederate kings, princes and other noblemen. Among them were the famed Scindia brothers and Roghoba not a good grouping since in the past both the Scindias and Roghoba were jelaous rivals. In the meeting it was decided that the Marathas would give a strong response by raising a massive army and marching on North India with the objective of driving out Abdali. The Maratha confederates decided to give command of this army to a Cousin of the Peshwa, the well known general Shadashivrao Bhao. However in making this choice the Maratha's may have been a little too rash, for while Bhao was an accomplished general in the South of India having defeated the armies of Hyderabad in many battles and having a string of recent victories on his belt. He was not known for being a particular success in the Northern territories and he lacked any experience of North India whatsoever. Raghoba would have been a much better choice since he too had recently won a spectacular victory and was the principal reason perhaps why Abdali had come back to India in the first place. In fact Raghoba had advised the Maratha chiefs not to proceed north at all, but to consolidate thier power in the South and prepare to defend if Abdali did make a move Southwards. However Raghoba had his sound advice rejected and worse still had the command of the army given to a much younger and less experienced man. We cannot be certain why the Maratha chiefs made thier decision in such a manner perhaps the rivalry and jealousies as well as court intrigue led them to favour a less ambitous man to take charge of the Maratha army since many feared Raghoba as an ambitous bull of a man.

Whatever the nature of the decision and why it was taken, the Marathas nevertheless assembled a vast force and marched northwards. The exact size of the Maratha army has always been a point of arguement but I will not adress this arguement at this stage, later on I will look into both armies in more detail. For now we must understand that the Marathas had made thier choices and had given thier largest ever force the marching orders.

In the background the Marathas had been desperately seeking allies in North India and thier hopes were rewarded when the Rajah of the Jatts Surajmal marched to thier support along with his Jatt Rajput army which was closest to Delhi and also bore a long standing enemity to the ruler of Rohilla territory Najib Khan.

With thier minds and hearts set Northwards a confident Maratha army marched towards the aid of Delhi, so confident that the Marathas even took thier fammilies to war with them!
However as the Maratha army marched North they set off a historical timebomb and it was fused to change the course of History.

:eek: Where did all this knowledge come from Faris udeen?

I've researched the topic at hand for a long time and have discussed it with some of the most well known scholars of this subject. I do not want to re-write history but by the end of this journey we will all not only ahve a better understanding of a very important event in the History of the Subcontinent but also cover ground that has been buried for a long time... it's time people in the Subcontinent woke up to the real history and realize where it all went wrong.

But Insha Allah this is more than a one post subject we are dealing with, It will take time but Insha Allah we will all benefit by the end.