the word "Love"

Men,boys and male type creatures from Paks over use this word to the extent it means nothing

I mean they “love” anything that moves

It doesnt help that theyve learnt the definition of the said word from Bollywood fillums

am I being too harsh in my generalisation?

Re: the word "Love"

Hahaha! See Fayz, I told you love meant nothing.

Thankyou Aunty Daisy for confirming.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,

THere was a CNN "Special Report" on exactly this topic a while back lol!! It was cute. Gals use the word "Love" when its meant truly and from the heart while the guys spit it out with ease. What the gals need to learn is that its the guys actions and behavior that will tell whether its true love or not. Theres a great book on this subject too - "Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus", it goes into all of the details and is kind of a "userguide" that helps men figger out the women and vice versa. Very insightful.

But Mama, Men may be from Mars and women from Venus

but pakistani men are not even from this galaxy

and there lies the problem

Re: the word “Love”

Daisy, you have no interest in Pakistani men, then why are you even discussing them? :hoonh:

how do you know?

Miss Daisy , men no matter what part of the world they belong to ,
do not know trhe meaning of the word , love :bummer:

Pakistani men hardly get a chance to use this word ..this aint france darling...lol.

ve bonjour !

Aha.. now we're getting somewhere

tehy dont have th echance to use it SOOOO they go over the top when they do?

your comment re France eludes me

what does france have to do with pakistani mens love?

Ms daisy vaisy, what is love? Is it what I feel towards my music collection? :halo:

its not going over the top as long as u mean it...we are a conservative society not like france where u can say i lovee u to strangers walking down the street or something oof that nature

See? No matter how hard one tries to define love, one cant. :hehe:

It’s so big and so small at the same time. And I wasn’t attempting to define it either.

There are degrees to love. Besides, I think the point is this. Pakistani men just have a larger capacity for "love" than any other nation of men-folk. Like the eskimos have a greater ability for feeling the cold.

cause you told me about Steve.

haaN hiccupie, bilkul true. My heart is like the big vast sky. There is a star in it for every woman I meet. :clown:

Dekhai na uncle, hummari undereshtanding kithni achi hai, yeh aunties aap ko samaj he nahin pai :::Pretty:

hiccup he is a :twit: aur aise tou na bolo uncle ko.