The Undefeatable General.

Re: The Undefeatable General.

Musharraf aur uskay Guppy chamchay!

Some people who were delighted with Subse Pehle Pakistan slogan have forgotton the very ideology and are blindly following 'Pharoah of Pakistan'. 5000 years of idol worshiping is not gonna wash out that easily.

Atleast a person should admit when the things are gone wrong. So far Pharoah's camp has refused to look at corruption, dirty ISI/Jihadi game and legitimacy of president.

bwahhaha don bhaijaan again with a funny post :rotfl:

Pakistniyon say zaida aik irani aur aik indian support kar rahay hain Mush ko :omg:

And im punjabi, no really i am, not just the nick thing matey :5:

Mashallah. So good to hear that President Musharaf will be remembered for 5000 years. How will that compare to the EX CJ. :)

[quote="Captain1"]

Is police stronger? In what sense?
** Bhai sahib, changes can't happen overnight. Look how motorway police operating and how he got women into the police department. Inshallah, day would come when our police would be one of the best.**

Is judiciary stronger? In what sense? I see them getting fired whenever a doubt looms over Musharraf's kursi?
** one person doesn't represent the whole judiciary system in Pakistan. If you want to see how judges and lawyers treat ordinary Pakistanis then go to lower courts (Kuchary) in big cities. He brought laws that make judges to solve cases quicker and I suppose you are familiar enough with the amount of time it takes for judges to solve cases **

You seem to support nepotism when it comes to army but it was wrong when ex-CJ was accused of it? You need to make yourself clear about this, what is wrong is wrong whether ex-CJ did it or army does it.
** I don't support nepotism in any institution but what I said that it happens everywhere in the world and you know better than me that CJ was not fired because of this **
Wow, so we have one more terrorists supporter. Bhai sahib, Altaf Hussein has got his ethnic people cornered now. First they shouted slogans and cried victim which helped them gain power (alongwith army support), now they have become monster against whom nobody dare standup.
** MQM supposed to represent Mohajirs only but now it talks bout Pakistan. I give credit to present government that it brought parties like MQM into mainstream politics and now they are not mere bunch of urdu speaking migrants **
Did you forget the most recent daylight carnage of May 12?
** that was bad. no doubt about it **
I don't hate him, but I only like judiciary strong and independent, constitution upheld, law enforcement without bias/interference, accountability, no-corruption etc.
** Give him time man. You want to clear the mess of past sixty years in mere seven years. Be Patient and Believe in Allah. Good days would come soon Inshallah
Pakistan paindabad **

There is difference in motorway police and the police of the towns very next to that motorway, I am sure you know the difference.

In case you missed, I started this threadand it went down the drain because of lack of interest on this very subject.

I didn’t refer to CJ getting fired, rather the whole SC bench getting wrapped up just because they were about to give verdict against Mushy’s dual role.

If you don’t support nepotism than you don’t counter the allegations by saying it happens everywhere in the world.

Now since you are also saying that the CJ was not fired because of this, then you would also know why he was, right?

Present govt brought MQM into mainstream, how? MQM long started the transition “Muttahida Qaumi Movement” which caused the divide making Amir Khan and other rebels to leave the country who were then brought back by yet another army operation in mid 90s (92/93).

Glad you say so.

It was pretty easy to clean the mess. Let the NAB continue working untouched, put criminals like Chodharies, Benazir, Nawaz into jail and prosecute them, what was so difficult? The problem is that his interest is not in cleaning the mess, rather becoming part of it so it can extend his power/rule.

MashALLAH, MashALLAH. but next time please dont forget to put the facts also :cb:

There is difference in motorway police and the police of the towns very next to that motorway, I am sure you know the difference.
Yaar I am saying it is changing. more educated people are getting good posts within Police department and God willing Town police would rub shoulders with Motorway police. Problem with Pakistanis is that they want Alladin ka chirag.

In case you missed, I started this threadand it went down the drain because of lack of interest on this very subject.

I didn’t refer to CJ getting fired, rather the whole SC bench getting wrapped up just because they were about to give verdict against Mushy’s dual role.
** well he is about to give up COAS and I am sure that you read news that Musharraf did consider resigning from both posts before he imposed emergency but establishment didn’t agree and obviously just imagine had Musharraf gone, Pakistan would have landed into the biggest mess of its history. Musharraf is not inevitable for Pakistan but in case he goes out, we must have a leader who is as strong and as nationalist as Musharraf is **

If you don’t support nepotism than you don’t counter the allegations by saying it happens everywhere in the world.

Now since you are also saying that the CJ was not fired because of this, then you would also know why he was, right?
** Sure. I said that before as well that it was biggest mistake on Musharraf’s part. You can’t fire CJ of Pakistan saying he bought his son an expensive car with treasury’s money. **

Present govt brought MQM into mainstream, how? MQM long started the transition “Muttahida Qaumi Movement” which caused the divide making Amir Khan and other rebels to leave the country who were then brought back by yet another army operation in mid 90s (92/93).
** True but there tone has been changed since Musharraf took over. Before their whole politics surrounded with “Punjabion nay yeh kiya to pukhtoonon nay yeh kiya”. Now, they making inroads into Punjab and AK which is a good thing for unity. if you know what I mean **
Glad you say so.

It was pretty easy to clean the mess. Let the NAB continue working untouched, put criminals like Chodharies, Benazir, Nawaz into jail and prosecute them, what was so difficult? The problem is that his interest is not in cleaning the mess, rather becoming part of it so it can extend his power/rule.
** Talking about putting BB, NS behind bars. I think you don’t know Pakistani awam. Do you really think Musharraf can do this by judging the reception both of them got in Karachi and Lahore. Yaar they are silliest and parah likhay unperh. I mean everybody knows what BB and NS did to Pakistan but look at press, Lawyers (I am talking about educated class) calling them saviours of Pakistan. Baray kehtay hain, Agar koi aap ko pehli dafa dhoka dey to yeh uss ki chalaki hai, agar doosri bar day to yeh aap ki bewaqoofi hai. **

Musharaf has been very good for this country, people just don't realize it yet.

Do you know for how long motorway police has been operating? The departments are different, the method, recruiting and all is different. I haven’t seen the “effects” of that into local towns’ police yet.

Pakistanis don’t want “Alladdin ka chiragh”, what we want is a system establishment, not something good which runs on adhocism.

You are talking about “military” establishment, right? Military is enjoying ruling the country, why should they be letting it go? Esp the current top brass is enjoying “every bit” of it, you know what I mean. If we are going to wait for “a leader as strong…” then my friend we will die waiting for that day. Leaders don’t emerge in non-conducive/authoritarian rules.

Again, they had changed their tune long time ago, early in 1990s. The only thing you are seeing different is that they are not doing weekly/monthly hartaals that we had become used to in early 90s, that is because they are in government now, if they are kicked out of it you will see the same face again. It shows how power hungry/monstrous they have become.

Did you know that Nawaz Sharif was in jail before being sent to exile? Benazir/Mr 10% were in jail before flying out?

bhai mere, Musharraf has been good, Pakistan has seen lots of good changes under him but Pakistan has seen lots of bad things too. Whatever good has come is based on "adhocism" and will evaporate away as soon as he is gone, which many people don't realize.

:hehe: yes.