Re: The Ultimate Paindoo Contest

shalwar kameez kay saath jooger paan wali koom :sunnyboy:
pajero main majoon kay pathay lana
gooday saay kharbooza bhaan kay khana

:snooty:

ultimate paindoo-ness…for those of us living in the US…reusing your Dannon yogurt containers for adrak lasan paste!!! :cb:

yes, i dooooo…

what to you mean* sometimes*…is there any other way to eat rice??? :konfused:

lol we use it to store chutni, raita, homemade yogurt, and what not!

I had love to be able to eat rice properly with my hands, somehow i always make a mess or end up looking like a chungar! :bummer:

• I use walmart bags as trash bags - does that count?

• Sometimes when I m feeling ‘proud to be paindoo’, I apply gel and comb my hair

• When my last printer broke and I threw it in trash, it still had protective plastic sheet on the top

• I still ask kids “beta aap ki happy birthday kub hai”

• Whenever I m visiting Pakistan, my shopping list has “Izaar-bund” among top 5 items :smack:

• I eat rice with my hand (when at home or around close relatives)

• I dip paratha and namak-parey in chai. I love eating pulaoo & zarda mixed together

• I still sometimes call ‘forest’ a ‘jungle’

• In summer, I still sometimes wear Peshawari Sandal with Jeans & Polo shirt.

i wear running shoes with shalwar kameez :snooty: (biggest pet peeve :barbie: )

running shoes nahin…JOGGERS!!!

:cb: same thing :snooty:

I have one that will shock you! How about fixing foot warts and foot pain by putting a fried egg on the foot and wrapping it with a roomal (Handkerchief) and then as you walk the yellow yoke squeezes out and on to your foot.

This is a true Paindo thing i've witnessed. I'm NOT making this up. Paindus actually use a fried egg to cure warts and pains. :D

How about?

"My car is standing on the street."

Using ballpoint pen to put (naaRa) azaarband in shalwar.

WTH

I go and eat pizza or burger with knife and fork ....all dressed up in three piece suit... Beat that! :D

Yeah man this is an actual event :) Believe it or not!

i was running out of face wash so i added some water to it, shook it up, and voila! i have face wash for like another 2-3 days haha. very desi thing to do lol.

^you can do the same thing to shampoo.

On my last visit to Pakistan, I brought back Lotas :p

I eat rice with my hands.

I like to drink (slurp) chai in my lenox saucers.