The tsunami has arrived

Re: The tsunami has arrived

^ well nobody can reach the stature of ZAB that is for sure. Even Imran Khan admire ZAB in every other speech, if ZAB wasn't there probably we don't have concept of politics of masses in Pakistan. Its the same politics of masses on which IK is riding. So give credit where its due.

^ I sincerely hope that IK's politics is different and not politics of mere slogans and fooling the public like PPP and many others :)

where did i say i support the current govt? or wht made u think im putting Ik down by bringing Balochistan issue?
the only reason i brought up this issue cuz im really concerned abt balochistan current scenario, since the current govt has miserbly failed,I would be really glad if Ik actually takes a strong stance on it and tells us how he is going to resolve those issue.

I dont think you or anyone has the right to judge my intentions
and plus its very easy to bash/critisize someone ...
I can do that tooo! but I wouldnt ...
and lets not go into what Zab brought to the country and what he didnt!
it has nothing to do with Imran Khan! and I dont wanna derail the thread!

Thank You seb!

I hope so too, but it is worrying to hear him say slogans like 'we will elminate corruption in 90 days'.

Makes you start to doubt his words.

so glad to know that you realise that. As I said in another thread, there are no quick fixes. No one has a magic wand. But I w'd hope that if given the chance IK and his team would focus on the development of the province

he meant 'major' corruption (that occuring at the top level) That w'd be a good beginning for sure

• The tsunami of Lotas has arrived but gone back. No more Lotas
  • Now when this will reach back at Lahore will find people have left them.

If we are speaking of ZAB and IK lets pray he doesn't make the same mistakes as ZAB did.

Namely:
1. Steal an election he did not win
2. Dismember the country
3. Ruin the economy
4. Order massacres in Balochistan.

A man is judged by both is failures as well as is successes and ZAB as a good many of both.

IK should aim for Jinnah's dream not ZAB's nightmare.

since, ppl here are so obsessed with ZAB and bring him in every discussion!
why dont u guys make a separate thread where u can vent out as much as you guys want?

CM i think its vey unfair to put the entire blame on ZAB ...
kia Ayub,Yahya and Mujib ur rehman were angels? they were not responsible
as far as i remember it was ZAB who was negotiating with mujib, he appealed him to keep Pakistan intact.
however he had already made up his mind to break away east Pakistan from west Pakistan

and mujib provoked bengalis to start independence movenment, this is whn they seize airport as well
went on to strikes, stopped paying their taxes and wht not!
and obviously civil war just seem unavoidable, bengalis were long excluded and explioted
ever since 1947. ZAB was actually in Dacca , still trying to negotiate with Mujib
when Yahya ordered the army ... and the worst event in the history of Pakistan began
rape,murder, looting wht not! ...it was the shortsightedness and selfishnes of Yahya and Mujib tht lead to all this!

Yahya wanted to save his face, hence he put the entire blame on ZAB! ...
and to say he stole the election , again wrong!!! he had all the support of poeple of Pakistan, he didnt come to power through back doors
he swept west Pakistan, won 82 out of 138 seats in national assembly
just like mujib did in east Pakistan ... they couldv formed a coalition govt!
but thanks to Yahya and Mujib tht didnt happen!
and after the war was over ... he is the one made simla agreement which led to the foundation of communication and trade between India and Pakistan
brought back 93 thousands prisoners of war from indian camps, who were left there by Yahya ...
he also give us our 5, 000 square miles of our land back which India captured during the 1971 war ..
ever stop to think how did he do it without even going into a conflict or a war with India?
how did he convince Indira gandhi? isn't something commendable?
after the 1971 war, pretty much everyone was saying Pakistan will not survive
who saved Pakistan then? who brought 1973 constitution?

as for the economy when he nationalised the industries ... there was a reason behind it!
it was needed at that time ... there were only 22 families who were channeling the profits back into Pakistan,
he basically wanted to give the worker a voice, giving them equality
... obviously the industrialist and landowners were not happy with with him,cuz they had to share their holdings with the ones who were working for
them for generations and now they were only allowed to keep half of their crop....
he also started the redistribution of the land to the poor ... which was held by feudals.
electricity was provided in many villages, literacy programs were started, metal roads were being built to link the provinces, he was the one who carved out new highway out of hindu kush. I dont see where he screwed up the economy ...
infact, he made so many reforms for law, health, bank,land, labor wht not
that i dont think any other leader in such lil time could have been able to do that

people are so quick to critisize him, completely ignoring the list of his achievments in such lil time.
he might have made some mistakes just like every leader ...
but he was certainly not the cause behind every blunder in 60s and 70s
sorry for derailing the thread ,but i just had to say to put my point across.

Nationalization ruined our economy. One that the World Bank quoted as being an engine of growth is now a complete cluster**** thanks to him. I am sorry there is no defending that decision. Nationalization makes no economic sense. O Level economics teaches you that. If you don't see where he ruined our economy I need to get you glasses and a solid book on macro-economics.

ZAB lost the elections. Simple as that. He refused to accept Mujib as the rightful ruler of Pakistan. Also fact. When you lose you don't negotiate. You accept defeat like a man and let the rightful winner take his place. ZAB did not let that happen. ZAB could have said he lost and he did. Mujib won in Pakistan.

ZAB was not a good leader by any means. Sorry to burst the bubble for you jiyalays...

this is about Imran and PTI, ZAB is gone, plz move on...

dont want to derail the thread but obviously your memory is very selective. Does nuclear ring a bell. Without it there would have been no Pakistan. The biggest mistake ZAB made was to appoint a brainless idiot like Zia as COAS.

I wont be replying anymore as I dont want to derail the thread.

The thread is about Imran and his huge successs in Lahore and karachi and lets focus on that.

**The jalsa was covered widely through TV channels, and PTI website, and hundreds of thousands were using internet (facebook and twitter). Maybe one of the most closely watched event in our recent history. It does not matter if we like him or not he has created a sense of unity, given hope to the masses and at least a vague direction as to what IK would be wanting to achieve if he had the power.
http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/12/it%E2%80%99s-not-just-karachi-imran-also-takes-twitter-by-storm/

It’s not just Karachi, Imran also takes Twitter by storm**

NaveedGul201111
The lion has arrived! One country, one leader .. Imran Khan!

Ralliikhan
If Imran Khan becomes the next President of Pakistan, that would be incredible.

Rafey_zuberi
Imran trending in out hearts, in our country. #PTIJalsa trending worldwide, Inshallah soon the world will see a great leader from South Asia

Azar_Khan
Whatever it is, if Imran Khan does indeed vow to change matters in Pakistan for better, good luck to him. Genuinely.

ashesskhan
Hilarious that those calling on Imran to give specifics are those who think “roti,kapra,makaan” is a solid political manifesto #PTIJalsa

myasinmasood
RT @sabahat 24: Grave question indeed. “@o_tariq: Can Imran Khan unite Salman n Ali Azmat?”

zaif_talks
is now at Mazare-e-Quid attending the Great Jalsa of Imran khan. So excited… :slight_smile:

muz_khi
RT @Sobia zia: The world seems to have turned up for Imran Khan’s / PTI’s Jalsa in Karachi right now. Thank you Pakistan, Thank you Imran Khan, Thank you PTI

AqilaChoudhry
@takhansher @jemima_khan The beginning of Change Inshallah Imran Khan lead Pakistan to the future the people deserve.

ShabbirShah
@Jemima_Khan If Imran wins the election and becomes Prime Minister, will you rejoin him as his First Lady?

MOHAMMED_umar
RT @Emad Zafar: Brilliant PR managers, event managers, marketing managers, logistic managers behind Imran Khan campaign. Just brilliant!#PTIJalsa

LAhmad08
Imran Khan (thinking to self): either this huge party i just threw is a pure waste of cash or I am making progress.#PTIJalsa

Lushgreen83
Despite my reservation on ur recent decisions.. Best of luck n Godspeed Imran .. We r with u hearts n souls

Fagha10
If this was a boxing match #ImranKhan has landed his political opponents the knockout punch @PTIofficial@sharmeen ochinoy

apexaryan
@sharmila faruqi imran khan is apodictic about dictatorship in PPP. Who’s better to lead a party sharmila faruqi or nascent bilawal!!!

Jasmin_BH
RT @MehreenK asana: Whatever it is, if Imran Khan does indeed vow to change matters in Pakistan for better, good luck to him. Genuinely.

zahrataimoor
Can’t help but think that Imran Khan is stuck with old faces wearing masks. God help our country.

TheFALCONZ
We just love that face! Imran Khan looks so cool with that smile :slight_smile: This is a ray of hope, a new sun is rising. pti#PTI pti pti pti

sitwat95
Imran says he will bring change…change??? with these LOTAS???

aghaimran
RT @shehrbano taseer: Imran Khan is to Pakistan as Wyclef Jean is to Haiti and Manny Pacquiao is to Philippines!

aloneaamir
I support Imran Khan only because he is not \’Corrupt\’ but remember he is only Human Not God. Mian Sahab Jaan diyo Saadi wari aan diyo

asadmunir38
Urban middle class, Mehran car group, for PTI. 70% voters are in rural areas, how do they respond to Imran will determine success of PTI

Brizzle111
@MURTAZA solangi @xaynabnaqvi@marvi sirmed Change means getting rid of old parties that have ruled us for last many dec’s! Elect Imran Khan!

zeeshanmustafa
RT @sheeraz Raza Next time I’d suggest Imran Khan to choose Karachi Arts Council as a venue for other musical shows. #PTIJalisa pti

HaiderKarrar
RT @ailia Zehra: One thing I’ve noticed is that Imran has been criticizing both Nawaz and Zardari from day one but didn’t say a word against Altaf. MQM fear?

khadijah_shah
Imran Khan has become a true legend now, it matters little what he says, who joins him or not, whether or not he actually brings change.pti

Faiza_PK
When Imran Khan was in Assembly, he didn’t submit any Bill on balochistan or any other issue! What would make him do it now? pti

usamasheriff
People need a distraction … A moment of comfort let it be an illusion or a delusion !! Welcome imran khan .. A drug to the masses !

Yes it was a mistake. He should have never promoted a junior officer over the existing army brass. However we all know why ZAB did that don't we. As i stated previously: A man is judged by both is failures as well as is successes. The problem is that your average PPP supporter sticks his/her head into the sand and refuses to acknowledge all the damage ZAB has done to Pakistan.

That for me is the most important factor which needs attention ...... Attention by each Pakistani ..... To vote him into power and to expect change would be a self illusioning

Bhutto was a politician

Imran Khan is a leader

So there is no comparison and to all those who are comparing Whatver Imran Khan has acheived till date Bhutto didnt acheived it

Only a World Cup from Imran is enough…Though Its just the start for Imran Khan now

Way to Go Kaptaan :jhanda:

I am eagerly looking forward for the next election. It is going to be real interesting. PTI has managed to shake traditional politics in at least 2 major provinces. New dynamics in Pak politics are emerging.

I am cautiously confident that PTI will do well in the next election..

And I think you are exaggerating a bit. MQM's votebank is safe in places like Karachi and Hyderabad because they have delivered in Karachi and PPP's support base in rural Sindh (despite doing zilch for their development) is safe IMO. I may not like certain things about MQM but I do credit AH with bringing urdu-speaking people into main stream politics.

As for PTI, I can see them splitting PPP votes in Southern Punjab and PML-N + PML-Q votes in Central Punjab. I believe that they will do well in KP and Balochistan but there are no guarantees yet that PTI will emerge as the biggest or even third biggest political force in the next election. Our politics is very much baradari and ethnic-dominated. We just have to wait and see whether IK can indeed translate his rising popularity into significant number of votes at the ballot box in Jan 2013