Re: The tsunami has arrived
Inshallah I will see them soon. Thanks RD :k:
I want to see Raza Rabbani in PTI...
That would be cool!
Here u go TLK:
Golden Asif’s post:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/534209-pti-karachi-jalsa-will-decide-13.html
Pasha bhai nazar nahi aa rahey aaj ![]()
^^He is working on his new speech.
Dirty Party, dirty politician...
Takht-e-Lahore
Akar bakar bambay bo...
If he disappoints Pakistan, I will be with you to curse him like anything. Lekin wo disappoint karta hey ya nahi, wo deikhney ke leeye usey vote to dena parrey ga na bhai? ![]()
It's nice to see people supporting IK but us Pakistanis are famous for going over the top with everything, with elevating someone as high as a mountain and with throwing shoes at the same person when the trend changes.
I've noticed few regular posters are not going overboard with praising IK which is a good thing and they remind me of the wise donkey from Orwell's Animal Farm.
I agree. Let’s hope as the current Pakistan cannot continue.
I forgot to add he is clearly being supported by the ‘establishment’ which is always a worry.
IK is not a typical politician. In fact I will go on to say that he is NOT a politician!
Instead he is a dreamer... and one of very few ones worthy of being called a 'leader' for the nation.
Pakistan does not need typical politicians right now BUT leadership. People below him will be there to take care of politics while he goes on to deliver on his promises and makes sure things are done on merit and with out of the box thinking.
Beware kaptaan saab, hum bohut terhi qaum hayn, araam se nahi sudharte :)
IK is not a typical politician. In fact I will go on to say that he is NOT a politician. I have seldom considered him to be a politician because he is very up front.
But he is a dreamer... and sadly one of the few ones worthy of being called a 'leader'!
Pakistan does not need typical politicians right now BUT leadership. People below him will be there to take care of politics while he goes on to deliver on his promises and makes sure things are done on merit and with out of the box thinking.
But beware kaptaan saab, hum bohut terhi qaum hayn, araam se nahi sudharte :)
The only difference between IK and other politicians is that other politicians are tried and tested. :-/
Nope he is Quaid-e-Azam.
In the shape of the PTI meeting in Karachi. The guy talked a lot of sense and if he even delivers 50% of what he says it will be more than what the successive govt's have delivered in Pakistan since independence.
I have been watching public meetings since late 1960's and without doubt the only other meetings to have generated so much interest was ZAB's meetings in late 60's and early 70's. The result was he swept those elections and the so called established politicians, parties and establishment including the than dictator were swept away.
That was than.
This is now and I expect similar results in the elections that will follow. Hopefully he will deliver what he promises.
I agree EB, it was beautiful to watch such a healthy jalsa with the message of peace & hope for every Pakistani not just for Muslims.
You say 50% i say i will be happily live with 25%.
Now lets hope for the best, IK approaching his 60s, same is true of SMQ, JH and others. Hopefully before he gone he will put Pakistan on right path, a path towards prosperity, justice & growth.
Pakistan Paindabad !
In the shape of the PTI meeting in Karachi. The guy talked a lot of sense and if he even delivers 50% of what he says it will be more than what the successive govt's have delivered in Pakistan since independence.
I have been watching public meetings since late 1960's and without doubt the only other meetings to have generated so much interest was ZAB's meetings in late 60's and early 70's. The result was he swept those elections and the so called established politicians, parties and establishment including the than dictator were swept away.
That was than.
This is now and I expect similar results in the elections that will follow. Hopefully he will deliver what he promises.
EB, this tsunami was here on the streets of pakistan. Normal educated class which he managed to mobilize, are a major part of his Tsunami. IK is talk of the town during work discussions, luncheons and tea breaks, coffee hangouts.. PTI is everywhere mA :)
I agree. Let's hope as the current Pakistan cannot continue.
Exactly...Pakistan cannot go on like this. See hamaarey khayalaat kitney miltey jultey heiN :)
I forgot to add he is clearly being supported by the 'establishment' which is always a worry.
Hazrat Musa (May God be please with Him) bhi to Firown ke ghar paltey rahey...lekin waqt aaney pe huwa wohi jo haq tha. Pakistan was not created to serve to the greed of a few families. Pakistan cannot go to waste. Period!
Even though I've stopped skimming through PA for a few reasons I may well not find appropriate to mention. But, in Imran Khan bhai's defense. Kabhie kabhie ghadaay ko support kurney sey insaan khud ghadaa nahi bun jataa. Perhaps the reason why he's managed to get so much attention in the past year compared to all the years when he didn't do the ghadda support part.
My sincere prays for his success at the end of the day. I was nothing but emotional yet happy and encouraging while seeing all the support caravan for his cause that crossed me while I was busy throttling my way towards Gulshan-e-Iqbal from Defence. Wish I could've been there, but no regrets, as what I hoped for did not eventually fail me in the end, rather only overwhelmed.
I stand gladly wronged to have underestimated his power of achieving success in the upcoming elections. He is the sole force that (with Allah swt's force ofcourse) has the potential to wipe every party out that comes in its way. Insha'Allah.
SMQ,Legahri's, etc
How many times did SMQ jump a ship? esp leaving a "governing political" party and join a supposedly loser party with no mandate?
why do ppl jump to compare any new leader with ZAB?
no offence, But I dont think anyone can ever come close to what he was!
khair, I would say good luck to Imran Khan! ...
I really hope and pray that he does not disappoint people of Pakistan and actually delivers what he has been saying for so long!or else he would be the worst one among all of them ... because people hav pinned so many hopes on him!
btw guys, did he say anything abt Balochistan situation? I hope he takes a strong stance on that!
The guy talked a lot of sense and if he even delivers 50% of what he says it will be more than what the successive govt's have delivered in Pakistan since independence.
He may have talked a lot of sense but I am worried about some nonsense that he did not talk. For example, wondering if he will be opening up talks with various Taliban factions, and what he will do if they ask to impose their brand of shariat in some areas like Swat. Imran was supportive of allowing Taliban to rule in certain areas at one time.
There you go. Watch 4:25 onwards… Some heartfelt words ![]()
why do ppl jump to compare any new leader with ZAB? no offence, But I dont think anyone can ever come close to what he was!
khair, I would say good luck to Imran Khan! ... I really hope and pray that he does not disappoint people of Pakistan and actually delivers what he has been saying for so long!or else he would be the worst one among all of them ... because people hav pinned so many hopes on him!
btw guys, did he say anything abt Balochistan situation? I hope he takes a strong stance on that!
You keep trying to put IK down by mentioning Balochistan (as if he holds any public position right now); I dare ask you what has the incumbent government done about the issue (or any issue for that matter!!)?
And if Bhutto was a genius he was an evil genius .... If I hold Yahya 60-70% responsible for the break-up of Pakistan, I blame ZAB 30-40% too. Sadly his will always be a tale of what he could have achieved for Pakistan .... Leaders are judged on economic policies and governance not mere charisma or naarabaazi..