I woke up late and remembered that I had to purchase and confirm my forthcoming vacation, like any other day, I wrote a check, got into my air-conditioned car and drove off.
From the expressions of the people outside the car I could understand that the temperature was really soaring, something in the range of 42 degree’s Centigrade. I parked my car and quickly made my way to the KLM office.
On my way I passed an app: 75 year old sitting on the floor with a rosary in his hand and selling combs/clips etc, he urged me to buy anything. I brushed him off and continued with my quick pace. He yelled and said at least buy me lunch. I stopped and chucked out a 10 rupee note to him and walked off, without even listening to him.
As I got closer to the KLM office I saw this young boy, hardly 5 years old, selling dirty old tattered religious books, with no shoes on. He quickly made his way to me and begged me to buy a book. As it was quite hot and I had already given money to the previous beggar, I was firm and told him to piss off.
He quickly replied “I have to make 25 rupees or mother will not let me enter the house” I stopped in my tracks and asked him “why does your mom let you out of the house, its not your age to earn money” He promptly replied “I am the only breadwinner in the house, my dad is dead, and mom cant work”
This just gave me an idea; I asked him what if I give you a check of ,* rupees rather than the 25 rupees you require. He seemed puzzled and quickly said NO! I want 25 rupees; one loaf of bread (roti) is for 3 rupees I can feed my family with 25 rupees. I paused a while and helped the poor kid in any way I could and resumed my stride.
At the door of the KLM office I stopped looked at the amount of money entered in the check which was to be used for total indulgence and enjoyment and then thought of the poor kid ….I turned back and made my way to the car…and came back home.
AT the end of the day I am human, selfish and self centered, tomorrow I shall go and buy my ticket but today I din t have the heart to do it.
Re: 96,550 rupees.
Pakoray....you don;t singularly have the responsibility for the ills of society. You did your part. Now go buy the ticket and let me show you NYC.
That kid you are talking about, was me. Pakoray you can’t let this to stop living your life. you know that 96K and change will go to probably hundreds of people - the travel agent, the airline employees, their families, the guy who makes meals for airlines, the pilots, and the whole friggin world. YOu can’t think like that.
madhanee and PD: Yaar aap douno nay tou thread ke maa-bhen lay lee…![]()
PS: I am just waiting for the confirmation , then I shall buy the ticket. ![]()
Why aren't you flying PIA? peenay veenay kaa chakker tau nahee?
hahah^
choRdey yaar isko..peena hai toh jeena hai!! :hiccup:
^^haan!!! Hummmm!!!
aur PIA key airhostesses bahaut badsoorat hain …
khocha, pilot tau khoobsooret hay naa yaaara! oye waee waee gul khaana
That is so sweet. And touching.
(Get some money into charity and your location shall change.
)
btw: My dad kept on complaining about united airlines airhostesses, He said they were not pretty at all and had these big glasses on , that made them look like zombies..
This airhostess talk reminds me of this other airhostess who was on a program on GEO TV last night. She was saying that it's a pain in the ass to be working for PIA. Most of the passengers are Pakistani men and they don't hesitate to spring up their business cards the moment they tie the belt. She was saying that they make her very uncomfortable by ghatya one-liners but she has to earn a living and has learnt to live with it over the years.
Pakora, please be decent.
I doubt that MQ.
I say doubt and hope can be friends. And have a good trip once you finally get everything organized.
FG: There is a difference between admiring a pretty face and spurting out a chechora one liner , don’t label every one with the same Pakistani paint brush you hold in your hand.
At least I want to be served by someone who looks like lara croft rather than Condoleezza rice.
The correct term is flight attendant... not air hostess
Okay question, why is it such a big deal for air hostesses to be so pretty? Wat the hell is wrong wit u guyz who need to have a good looking woman, waitress, air hostess, etcat your beck and call every freakin second. Pigs ![]()
Pakoray yaar, koi gal nahin, just do ur part, & that is what really matters but dont flaunt it out man...
Speaking of air hostesses, the ones on American airlines look like school headmistresses.
that is soo sad…so what can one do to help? giving them 10 rupees doesnt help long term so i guess just giving something to eat..feeding them is better?![]()