The thread in life1

The thread in life “pregnant but not married” made me wonder if some muslim man or woman commit zinah and it is proved.Should we be like that its his/her personal matter or should we give him saza accoding to Islamic law.Is it Islamic society’s matter to handle zani or we should let that person live his/her life.For example if zani lady has a baby and she is sentenced to death for doing zinah what will happen to her child?Should we leave her alone that now she needs to raise her najaayz child.
Like in West adultery is really common and its not considered sin and in ISLAM
adultery is a sin and Zani person has a very strict punishment.Now with all my questions are we considered gunahgaar too if we say its okay we don’t care if person is Zania or Zani.Just confused.

Re: The thread in life1

The man / woman should keep the sin to themselves and take responsibility if they fear Allah.

If for some reason they feel the need to receive punishment and the case is proven, it's only punishable in a strict sharia state. Today, there's isn't one...

To consider zinah a major sin and to let the parties handle their own business is completely different issue. We're not responsible for their sins...

Your question is a bit similar to a thought that crossed my mind about homosexuality... its gunaah-e-kabeera.... now thats some serious stuff dude! Gunaah-e-kabeera is no joke! ... So it makes me wonder.... If I support gay rights, is that making me a part of this sin?

if you had supported qaum-e-Lut,, then you'd think you'd be punished along with them or not? that is the question.....

Regarding adultery is not the law that 4 people have to have witnessed the act? Being pregnant does not fall under that rule set.

we support gay rights.. not gay S-X

ewwwwwwwwwwww BBQ ewwwwwwwwwwwww

If, by supporting gay rights you mean that one is against the abuse then it's okay coz at the end of the day homosexuals are also humans, but if a muslim supports gay marriages etc then that's not correct imho.

If anyone try to punish any as according to Islamic teaching. The person who is willing to punish will face thousand more questions and blames rather the one who committed it.

The first thing will be said. Please dont interfere in my / our thing. We know how good Muslim are you.
Or like.. Who are you to interfere in my life? Its not Pakistan / a Muslim country run by goats and ninjas. (I cant forget someone said these things here in forum about Muslims)

Now a days people think that Islam is like a cloth. You can stick it where you like, you can wash it whenever you want, you can tear it from places where you dont like it.. You can throw it away on your bed or floor and later on pick it up and hang it.

May Allah mercy upon all of Muslims and show us the right path, if not then we should be ready for the consequences that we cant even imagine in this world. (Astaghfirullah)

What he said.

I also read that thread and was quite shocked to see how muslim women are justifying having babies without marriage.

In Pakistan, this is an un-thinkable act.

These are the kind of women who create so much fuss about hijab/burqa and halal/haram and otherc such issues but don't see any bad in greater sins.

Thankfully, most of these women are not Pakistanis or from any other muslim country and our ethics and values don't apply to them :)
So we shouldn't give a damn how they have their babies.

Also, punishment for adultery is meted out according to the laws of state. If there is no such law in the state where they live in, they don't deserve any punishment for such sins.

I think you know about that Story In which Jibraiel is Ordered to start the Azab from the person who Was very pious and was Very religious while living in a Village in which all of the villagers were completely in the Sin business...!!?

Which is that?? Please share.

There would need to be 4 witnesses to the actual penetration (not just the couple 'messing about' or kissing or whatever) or a confession, not made under torture or pressure.. There's a hadith that mentions a man and a woman who appear all out of breath and dishevelled after probably having had sex (the implication is that they did but there were no witnesses) so they are then married to each other so this idea of Islam being toooo harsh when it comes to pre-marital relationships really is not true. Also ppl should bear in mind that even with the witnesses and/or confession the punishment for an unmarried person is lashes and not death - which is unfortunately what seems to get handed down far too often (and the women being punished more harshly than the men)..

There are no actual prescribed punishments for a couple being found doing foreplay as far as I'm aware either so the likelihood of a guy and a girl being punished should actually be close to nil.. gossip and heresay and so on should not come into it. Someone mentioned pregnancy which in the case of an unmarried woman is obviously proof of sex but not that it must have been consensual so even if a girl did get pregnant that in itself shouldn't necessarily be enough for her to end up being punished.

I am looking for the "exact" narration although it was like..

Once Jabreel (AS) was sent to destroy the village and the villagers with Azab, as the villagers were very much involved in every kind of sins. When Jabreel (AS) reached there he found that there is a person in the village who is very pious, very obedient to Allah's will and HIS teachings, he asked Allah. "O Allah! There is a person in this village who is very obedient to you and is praying you all the time and do everything that you have asked humans to do. What should I do about him." Allah replied. "Initiate" the Azab from him, because he know what I have told him and all of other villagers to avoid sins and to follow the right path. He know well about my teachings and my orders but he never told it to his neighbors or the villagers so that they also remain save from my anger and my Azab.

So it means if you know something then don't just think it is good for yourself. make other do that if you can or at least tell them and make them worry about the Qayamah and about the anger of Supreme Authority.

I wish we could make marriage so easy that muslims doesn't have to take that route . But still wrong is wrong , no point defending it . A muslim government should punish it , but shouldn't publicize the sin . It will only encourage others . Same goes for the person who has done it . S/he need to repent and make sure he doesn't brag about it .

Were Aadam and Hawa (Peace Be Upon Them) stoned to death for their forbidden love-making?

I think we all know the answer to that. They were booted out to this world and given a chance to repent. And they did repent.

but HELL NO!! … we need the most brutal version and translation of “God’s words” by someone we believe is infallible.

So sick and disgusting :disgust:

^bhai sahib, Adam and Hawa didn't have to follow shariat-e-Muhammadi. And besides, where did you get the idea that they were punished for sleeping with each other? From Bible? Because there's no mention of them making love after eating from the tree in Quran and hadith.

^ O’really? :silly:

we all have our own Qurans and Hadiths.

want proof? go to religion sub-forum.

so which verse or hadith you want me to quote? the one that YOU like???

^You wanna prove zinah halal or an unpunishable crime then go ahead.

^ so typical of you Hareem sis :nahi:

where did I say that?

what part of the repenting expression you did not understand?

To me, as long as there is no rape or minors involved, and the sex happens between two consenting individuals … it’s between them and God. No one else should have anything to do with it as long as it’s not affecting them in any way.

I am not in that dumb game of “which school of thought to consult and which fairytale book to read regarding this and that matter”. sue me.

We are all given same kind of a brain and we can work any thing out among us.

But keep hanging on to “my version of the fairytale is correct” and you will keep getting the results you have always gotton. misery!