The submissive boy...

There is a Pakistani boy we know…not the most aesthetic of fellow…Ginger with ginger freckles…didnt make sense to me either…but even more than that it didnt make sense that one of the fittest girls we knew as going out with him…

Now im mentioning this cos of PakiPrides theory on love…he cared for her she really didnt…Whenever she said jump he jumped…whenever she would need something he would do it…he literally was a yes boy…the worst example though was when she cheated on him he apologised to her for not being a good boyfriend…now for me it just seemed that he was a bit shallow about things and simply thought this girl is amazing looking and every boy wishes they could get her so he was desperate to cling on…for her she knows that he will do anything for her and she can secure with the fact that he will stay loyal to her even if she doesnt…

Now in a strange way it works…she asks he does…boys with self esteem would never put with her nonsense so shes got a whipping boy…and the whipping boy is happy cos hes got the fittest girl around…

So just curious…do girls prefer a yes man or a boy with backbone?..Do they prefer a man who trhey know they are more attractive than or do they prefer an equal?..

Re: The submissive boy…

uhmm, i dnt care…if i love him…then i love him :rolleyes:

but i wouldn’t ever treat a guy like he’s my slave or somethin…and he wouldn’t even have a chance to treat me like dirt…coz as soon as he does…:kursi:

Re: The submissive boy...

Nope, having a submissive man is just dull and boring. Why would you want everything to just go your way and have things given to you? The excitement of being in a relationship is the uncertainty, the spontaneity of things... you dont want everything to always go your way. Besides, a man who can stand his ground and stay true to himself to me is the most important thing. This guy is just a faker, he has no opinions of his own, he cant stand up for himself, how would he ever stand up for her if need arises?

Thats not a real man, thats a puppet.

As far as having looks match up, that's not really much important... who cares if he looks better than me? I wouldnt go and have a heart attack over it lol, that's stupid and insecure.

a submissive guy? no way! I definitely want a man that can give me his opinions and can disagree with me from time to time. I want him to open up to me…tell me my faults etc. There should be a middle ground to everything…i dont want a submissive guy but I dont want the total opposite either.

Besides I enjoy a good argument or 2…it’s healthy for any relationship. Wouldnt be much fun or as Sabriya mentioned spontaneity within a relationship if he just agreed to everything I did and/or said.

I’m sure making up would be fun 2 :hayaa: :blush:

people are never happy. if the guy never listens to the girl, then the guy is called arrogant and many other similar names.

if he tries to keep her happy by listening to her and doing things for her, he is known to be "submissive" etc.

like I said, the majority of people (especially women) are never happy. they always need something to complain about. just chill out and enjoy life..

i agree with impulse....gals ka kush nahi baneh gah ..Gis koo go chahiyah ... woo us koo nahi milay gah ...bus

There's a difference between caring and submissive. A caring guy takes his significant others' feelings, opinions into consideration.. but doesnt always go with what she says if he doesnt agree. A submissive guy is one who has no mind of his own, does everything he's asked, or rather told, even if he doesnt agree with it.

I dont see why an self-confident girl would go for a guy like that. Both partners are basically feeding off of each others' insecurities. Quite sad.

i gues Guyz r submissive till the time u didnt married ..after gettin married then u can expect anything … :blush: … then ur everything belongs to him even ur name ..ths is the reality either u lik it or nt :slight_smile:

Married gals can tell us a little beter and real picture of guyz :cb:

thanks for lumping up alllllllll the women in the world into on category impulse and DF. DF you're a typical backward minded desi guy, so i'm not surprised, but impulse from you i had expected atleast something a little better, seeing that you have actually experienced the world. how would you like it if someone lumped you together in teh category of evil women, or biatchy women, or whatever other stereotype exists about women?

not every girl is the same as the girl in front of her or behind her. some girls rather have a yes man, while others prefer to have a good argument. you can't say that girls are perpetually unhappy creatures. people come to that conclusion when they compare apples to oranges.

^Couldnt have said it any better myself!

ok ok i m a typical backward guy … i m just telling u the reality …i didnt care whatever u say …at least i m nt dependent on my parents …earning and enjoying ..Million times beter that u ppl ..u r enjoying their lives on the expenses of their parents ..

real life is quite different from an ideal life …and i dont lik fancy world and ever lasting demands …jgub app kii shaaadi hoo ge nah phir khud hee pata chal jie gah …khumaar hoo gah khurram wht ever …App too hooo nah hoolllywoood ki actreess with high standardzzz…yeh gah ker apnah parents seee poochooo goo becharai din mai mehnat mazdoooree kertai hai or sirf app kii khushiii or expenses ka liya …

batai kernah aasaaaaaaaan hotai hai …pehlai khud earning start ker lai phir barii barii batai jitnah dil karai ker lai nah :cb:

:eek:

And no one here is discussing jobs or money or self-suffiency, we’re talking about submissive men vs. opinionated men… Stay on topic :slight_smile:

Gals marriage is basicallly a burden for their parents especially in Pakistan ..i dont knw abt foreign world ..ths is the reality :)

seee how easy it is for you to assume that i don’t earn my own living. mehnat mazdoori hum nay bhi ki hai. shok say ki hai. kar kay paison ki kadar hui hai. unlike a LOT of guys in pakistan who have 3 cell phones but daddy is paying for all of them. daddy is paying for the gas, daddy is paying for the bike, daddy is paying tuition for your colleges waghaira waghaira. kabhi agar 15 saal ki umar say hi khud say yeh sab kuch pay karna shuro kar do to kabhi aisay dialogues na maro.

i’m paying for my own education. i don’t spend money unless my mom tells me to spend money. i take whatever she gives me hansi khushi, aur koi demand nahin ki mainay keh mummy dearest mujhe aik achi si gari dilwa dain. i intend to inshallah pay back my parents for whatever they spent on me, all that stuff, besides the roti kapra makan that they didn’t need to spend on me.

as for your demands, kya khoobsoorat thread khola hai aap nay cafe main. kaun si bahu sahi rahay gi? woh jo ghar main jahez la sakay ya na la sakay, aur aap kay khud kay ilfaaz thay keh the first one, no matter how much nak charhi she is, she is a better choice for a wife because she can bring in more money. is that how you intend to support yourself? by a woman’s kamai?

oops double post

Whoaaa, hey no wayy is it like that here thank God! And as far as I know in the educated families in Pakistan they dont see it as such either.

By the way DF you cant just go around assuming things about people...if you dont have anything beneficial to contribute to a thread at least dont steer it off topic and say things like these...

girls in pakistan are pampered. (i'm talking about middle class and above here). they get everything they want in a silver platter. they don't have to do anything. here...one knows about the value of a dollar much more quicker and sooner than a girl back home.

khair it's going offtopic. i'm gonna scoot outta here

very true

yeh un madam ka liya tha Goo bhoooooot flyin ker rahe thee :cb:

:music: ..any given time …

my father is MashAllah ret army general …Soo i didnt hav any problem …par gub gareeeeeeeb looooooog ka dukh dekhta ..i really would lik to help them …this is a real problem here …i dont hav enough tim to waste my tim …un kii beetiyaaan meri behnah thats y …

par mai gareeb logo kiiiiii awaaaaaaz or un ka rights ka liya har plateform pee un ka messages or un ka problems share karoh gah :blush: either u lik it or nt :slight_smile: