the staring by some desi men

why do they do it? and don’t they realize how uncomfortable and uneasy it can make a woman feel

a fully clothed woman from top to bottom and yet it still happens. if i had a son, that’s the first thing i would teach him is don’t stare :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: the staring by some desi men

i find i can walk around more comfortably in western countries than in desi countries.... it should be the other way around!! But i have a feeling it might be a desi thing (Pakistani, Indian, Bengali etc) more than a muslim thing. If you go to Little India in Singapore you just feel violated, even with shalwar kameez and dupatta! same as Indian suburbs in Australia.. everyone just full on stares.. and won't look away if you glare at them!

In Faisalabad, i've been in the bazaar wearing full ninja type of abaya and niqaab.. and guys still try to look into your eyes ... eeewww.. those oily faced, hair perfectly oiled and parted type of guys shudder

you can't help it .. world is full of perverts

i think it is because of the lack of wisdom / knowledge / good believes ===> simply because they are quite Jahil.

Its a lusty nature thats been developed due to un-ethical media / Cable culture / and lack of care for your norms.

what i have heared from my forefathers thats in there times - things were not like this and every body respected hell lot for womens.

Try this in EU and i guess every one will stare you even more :D

The answer should be obvious. Innit?

Nisha25: And teach your son to NEVER hold hands with other men in public:p Thats another thing some Pakistani men do...it needs to be another thread actually hahaha i wonder why! Ive never seen other women stare or hold hands in public ;)

Goray stare more than desi . Get over it . Thats what I call ''ghar ke murgi , daal baraber' .

lmao ...

ya i agree with Namaan ... ;)

in praise of nature? :konfused:

Goray dont do this…I had never been bothered for the same thing when in gora culture. But Yes in Paki communties be it anywhere…they stare you as if they are gonna eat you. even if you wear burqa…the simple solution is main aesi jaghon per jaati he nahi :cb:

they've all lost a sister. so they stare at every woman trying to recognize her

^:omg:

well i kind of stare people too.

gora do thss .. u r nt livin in gora community how com u knw …:chai:

Offcourse desi women don't mind getting stared at by goras...probably makes their day.

Gora wont do ths in UAE mgt b bcoz they knw the rulessss… marnaa nhi hai unhiaiiii:omg::omg::omg:

They have CSD ( Constant Staring Disorder) , you cannot do anything about it other than spray pepper in their eyes using a pepper spray if you can. That will cure them and teach them.

Yup yup stay in your bubble . This civilized uncle sam won’t stare at you . . . but . . . :slight_smile: . Don’t trust me ? here . . . check out the statistics .

I find that hard to believe... lol

Actually desi guys Ive seen, eye rape women!!!!

couldn’t a desi man just talk and speak what’s on his mind rather than do that, if the woman has something stuck to her shoe tell her, i’m guessing that’s why the stare happens :confused: