The Sharia state and Freedom in Western states [split: Is the video ..]

Agree with everything you said. At last someone sensible.
Ironically us women here feel much more safer in Non-muslim country then most of the muslim countries today. why? Becuz we know that we have security and protection and fair justice in most civilized NON-muslim countries then most barbaric muslims countires like these…it is shame truly.

Razia you feel secure in nonmuslim countries as compared to muslim countriz as in ur point of view their are no injustices which is shameful for you. look at millions of women there who are raped and tortured sexually, there is no family system their as compared to Islamic countriz.

even a son doesnt know about his father or mother that who is his father and who is his mother.

beghairti ki inteha hai wahan per aur apko apna culture bura aur kafiron ka acha lagta ha. shame on you.

achay buray log her jaga hotay hn lekin kaafiron ko tarjeeh dena muslims per, that is very shameful. indeed every such act like shown in fake video against women is extremism and must be condemned. lekin apki baat bhi condemnable ha strictly!

ye bikay hue logon ki nishani ha

Maybe she feels secure b/c there is civilized concept of justice in non-Muslim countries & she would not be flogged in front of whole village by illiterate mullah in the name of religious puritanism.

I am sure either you have never been outside Gujranwala or if you have been to some Western country your trip was just confined to some red light areas...or you are too much hooked on watching some western porn stuff and your perception of western countries comes from these porn movies...

When I go to my local mosque the mullah just talks like you about the Western societies...and the guy has never met a single person from those cultures in his life...

Guys like you are just blinded by their hate mentality...

o hello! i have spent 7 years of my life in england aur mujhay sb maaloom hai k wahan kia hota hai. ye kaafir sirf apnay logon k sath hi mukhlis hotay hn. muslims k sath nahe.

aesay hi mun utha k nahe keh raha mera tjarba ha sb cheezein apni ankhon se dekhi hn mr

:hoonh:

Re: Is the video of girl in swat a tool used by US to invade Pakistan?

Maybe she feels secure b/c there is civilized concept of justice in non-Muslim countries & she would not be flogged in front of whole village by illiterate mullah in the name of religious puritanism.

afsos hai shmraz khan! civilized concept in west. haah! wahan ki zara civilization to mulahiza ho haan ye zarur ha keh wahan aurat ko itna acha behave kia jata hai keh flog nahe kia jata bulkay rape kia jata hai aur bina shadi k bachay peda kiay jatay hn.

La Hawlawala Qwata! this is the civilization of west?

lanat hai aesi civilization pe

Why did you spend such a long time in a terrible place like that…

BTW when are you moving to Swat where you can practice your sharia..

Yes 100 times we would rather live and die in a non-muslim country then a muslim country becuz I know when I step out of my house, I do not have jahil man looking at me lurking around what a alone women going out by herself. I have no fear of getting kidnapped or getting shot for speaking out as a woman. I have no fear if I am going out to enjoy myself or shopping and other strange man are going to have a problem with it. Having a family system or no family system is a personal choice and it depends on each person personally. There is nothing secure or protective about Pakistan or most muslims countries for women. WOmen get rapped and beaten up everyday, and man like you sit tight justifying it. In non-muslim countries all it takes is a call to send the moron to jail. Yes Thank you but no thanks for living in such places. The only reason I would ever live in a country like this would be to help other women out to get them out of the gutter that they are in due to injustice to them and make sure they can stand up for themselves.

Epic post.
however, please cut some slack, im pretty sure most Muslim countries are in the 10th century now when it comes to individual liberty.

As if those things do not happen in Muslim countries.

BTW, please try to post in English. Lot of us are not very fluent in Urdu. :)

"Captain"

Sure, women get raped all over the world. However, only under Taliban rule will a rape victim be forced to suffer in silence or get stoned to death after a forced confession of zina. Then the family will be forced by the tribe or gun threats to protect the "izzat" by staying silent.

People like you have caused Pakistani/Muslim immigrants in many countries to be treated as suspects.

If you want to live like barbarians, feel free to do so within your house. But don't try to turn all of Pakistan into a Mullah Disneyland.

And none of the things you mentioned above ever happen in the west? Are you sure you're not in heaven? You might wanna read the news once in a while.

All jokes aside, Muslim countries are not as bad as you make them to be. Things you mentioned above happen in every country. But I admit most often than not you get justice which is uncommon in Muslim countries. Not every Muslim is as barbaric as you think... And get a grip on yourself, you're getting too emotional on the internet.

Are you out of ur mind or what, rape incidents in U.S is far high than any muslim country, or pakistan, I know staring n all is wrong and i also dont feel comfortable but problem is in a so called islamic country we dont live in a islamic way, wmen are giving dawat to men to look at them, wearing small tight clothes and now a new fashion caprii wearing alot of make ups , if women cover properly no one is going to stare u, domestic voielence rates are so up high. I dont know why ppl hate thier roots.

Islam have given so much to women , but we ppl are so thankless, ppl even dont know that not very long back in west women was treated as property , they had no rights , even they got voting rights recently, I am here in U.S for last 5 years and I have seen how society exploit women. And now muslim women wants to walk in that foot steps. door kay dhol suhaanay.

Thats strange for someone who detest western society, but still lives in that society out of free will....don't you think that is being hypocritical on your part?

As for the women issue, you can't force your beliefs on others. If you cannot control yourself, you have no right to demand that women be locked in their houses...or have to put on burkas.

That's the reason 99% of the population from Islamic heavens want to move to such terrible places. People risk dangerous sea routes and even sit in the containers to reach these horrible places. I mean people of these countries must be really crazy why they want so desperately to leave these fantastic heavens.

Do you think wearing burqas is the only way to avoid rapes and crime against women, and ladies without burqas if they get raped is the fault of those ladies that why they did not wear burqas. A lady who dresses fashionably or wants to look beautiful should be raped because some bafoon thinks she is giving dawat, and you really think there is nothing wrong with your mentality. Domestic violence in western countries is high because it is immediately reported to the police. Do you think domestic violence is non existent in these Islamic heavens. How many cases of acid throwing to mutilate women faces do you hear in these Islamic heavens.

In Pakistan we have a strong family system borrowed from sub continent culture. Go and look at Arab societies. The rich people marry up to 50 times and I know some rich Arabs that they don't even know how many children they have. They can't recall the names of specially their daughters. Ofcourese they have always followed sharia and never kept more than 4 wives at a time. Do you beleive a man can do justice to his family or families if he marries up to 50 times. Don't you think state should make laws against multiple marriages even if the religion allows it to safeguard the rights of the children. Don't you think if a guy wants to divorce his wife should pay 50% of his wealth to the lady like in Western countries, instead of paying 159 rupees and 60 paisas sharee meher. Don't you think it will be a good idea to seperate state with the religion and laws should be made according to present times and to protect the rights of the people including women.

Don't you think there should be a restriction on the number of children you can have according to the capacity of a person to take care of them. Or you can have 12 children and throw them in a madrassa who give them free food and chain them at night. By the time they are 13 they are ready to become suicide bombers....

Please wake up from your deep sleep and stop living in this state of denial...

Yes, indeed. If tomorrow US embassy announce free visa for anyone who gets there before 12pm....entire population of Pakistan would be camped outside of the American embassy.

West is ahead of us in everything by light years b/c they managed to separate religion and politics...yet we are trying to go back in time to 6th century Arabia...this logic I would never understand....

Ehtasab...I purposely try to stay out of religion forum because the discussion there becomes too much theocratic...

Mostly people try to put the cart before the donkey...the first thing which has to be determined is if in todays world you can adopt a religion for a state...they start discussing if there were 4 witnesses available and if the conditions were right to flog the swati girl according to sharia...

My question is why adopt a single religion for a state when you have diversity of people living in a country...I don't believe that condtions are condusive for a state to declare reprsentative of a single religion in present times...You have to interprate Quran according to the present times and I believe it can be done because even Quran gave different instructions to the Prophet according to changing times...

ya, i like this post.

Now you are creating a hype of negative energy, People from Islamic countries esp Pak try to move to U.S or U.K not because they are so in love with the culture, religion or nudity. People like me moves to United States because I am a urdu speaking who is not MQM related so I get no favors to get a good job in karachi, I am not Sindhi so PPP cant help me , i am not punjabi so I am not accepted in Lahore? It has nothing to do with Islam , b/c its not Islam or Mullahs that rules in Pak, its these stupid parties and their leaders who consider themselves God rule Paksitan. I am a doc from DMC and have worked in Civil Hospital and I know how it works, ok.

And for the other part there is no one country as Islamic heaven , I wish there was, its the weakness of people not Islam you are talking about. If arabs do such thing I am not favoring them because they are Arabs? Where do gang rapes and throwing acid on women faces happens in pak, mostly majority in villages , ppl who are illiterate in deen and duniya both, they know nothing abt Islam who are taught by waderaas and jaageer daars, who marry thier daughters with Quran, u r talking abt those ppl.

I have my opinions and I dont want to force them on any one but if people hates Islam and muslims so much why call urselves so called muslims, please dont give a bad name to Islam. I met so many ppl who are reverting to Islam at Masjid and then I meet ppl who were born muslim but are confuse, I dont know what to say more.