The secret society of...

Originally posted by irem: *
**btw yaar i dont wear that much makeup, only at shaaadis and stuff lagana parta hae museebat :smack :

Thanks, Irem... okay, which is a good company for pencil eyeliners? i'm gonna buy one this weekend Insha'Allah.

IF my middle sister's shadi is held this summer (which it may or may not be, still tentative), then i'll have to wear it or my mother and sisters will permanently disown me. So i figure - might as well start practicing now so i don't scare the guests come wedding time.

You lot are awesome :kiss:

Honestly appreciate all the helpful information. Thank you so much.

Well, I find Clinique has good pencils in different colours too. Personally, they tend to fade and smudge on my skin ... regardless of colour or brand. I know a few girls who wear Clinique pencils and it does look good.

i dint know she was getting married? wow thats so cool yaar :hug: congrats :slight_smile: :hug:

yes i know what u mean abt disowning nadz…my cousins gave me huge lectures abt this couple yrs ago and made me start wearing makeup at shaadis…

NADZZ…try glitterry eye shades and glitter on the eyelids…i really like it…

hmmm…companies…yaar the usual…go to a nice mall and look around and see which one u like…thats what i do :slight_smile:

:o You know how much i hate shopping :smiley: :hug: Thanks, Irem and every single girl who replied in this thread. i really appreciate the helpful information you guys were willing to share. :flower1: You all offered some great tips, thank you so much.

i will try it today Insha’Allah. Hope it goes well.

i use Rimmel, the brush is quite thin, and i just run a fine line along the top of the lid, thinnest coming from the inner eye then as it extends outwards i make it slightly thicker

alot of it depends on your eye shape, if you add a bit of eye pencil round the corners (dark brown) it makes it look quite natural, also put on some mascara if you want to leave an effect

;) good luck with the classes

:hug:

The secret society of...

Funny thread girls

Xara, Thank you. :slight_smile: i have seen some girls do that. It looks really nice, you are right, if done properly :k: :k:

man! All of you are so nice and friendly Masha’Allah. i wasn’t expecting even 5 responses, let alone 20+, aur woh bhi only within an hour of me opening this thread. dang makes me feel like a horrible person :frowning: :frowning: Thanks everyone :flower1: i REALLLYYYYYYYYYY appreciate it. Honestly i do, thank you so much.

Now i have to go back and study or i will have wasted this whole day. :~(

When I was little my mom while applying all those eyeliners and stuff would make a kaala spot over my forehead. She thought I was very cute and might get the influence of ‘nazr’. But then after a few times she stopped doing that. I would insist and she told me she stopped applying kaala tikka on me because I looked even cuter with it. :blush: :mash: :slight_smile:

Thank you for listening to my story. :hug:

I use Lancome's felt tip liquid liner.. the tip is long and thin and makes using liquid eyeliner EASY!

^Aww FG that’s cute

Nadia, you already got your tips from the experts. I don’t use a brush eyeliner. I have one with a wooden ‘stick’ (like those surma ones?!). It works way better than the brush because I have more grip. I can’t use the brush one :-/

You can also use a pencil btw, use a smudger to fade the line. That way it wont be ‘obvious’ and in my opinion suits some people better than eyeliner.

Just practice and experiment.

Good luck :flower1:

Now why would someone apply a liquid eyeliner during summer days? :konfused:

why don’t you use pencil eyeliners? They’re so easy to use and non-messy…BTW I’m using surma these days…:blush:

Amelie, Shinoo and CurruptAngel, Thank you :flower1: :flower1:

CA, Why not during summer? Does it run more or become more messier on hotter days? Sorry for the dumb questions.

Surma - yes, i read about that in another thread here some months ago (it was about surma, kajal, etc.). Informative thread. Unfortunately i don’t think we can get that here :~(

hehe…no, your questions aren’t dumb… :flower1: a lot of women make this mistake..:slight_smile: yeah, liquid liner(or foundation, etc) becomes messier when you use it during hot sunny days…especially, if your skin is sweaty. Liquid makeup really messes up during summer no matter how neatly you apply it.

awww…if you don’t mind then pm me your address..I’ll mail in a few your way :flower1: :slight_smile:

My surma seems to always spread. Im a kajol/surma user lakin this seems inevitable, any way to stop it?

I've never had any problems with liquid liner/foundation during the summer. It really does depend on your skin type. Try out different products Nadia. Maybe pencil will suit you more than liquid liner.

*Originally posted by amelie: *
I use Lancome's felt tip liquid liner.. the tip is long and thin and makes using liquid eyeliner EASY!

Nadz, I have to agree with amelie. Lancome makes the best liquid eyeliner that I have used. It does not have a brush, but rather a spongy tip type of a thing so you have more control. It's kinda expensive, but it's worth it every penny.

LOL fungy yaar dont ever leave ur self vulnerable again its not gd. :stuck_out_tongue:

Darn..... And here I thought she stopped applying it cz you didnt need it anymore after growing up.... like bad soorati ko nazar lagne ka sawal hi paida nahi hota...

*Originally posted by funguy: *
When I was little my mom while applying all those eyeliners and stuff would make a kaala spot over my forehead. She thought I was very cute and might get the influence of 'nazr'. But then after a few times she stopped doing that.