The Scorpian King

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/kinga.jpg

3 more days to go till this movie comes out. I can’t wait. They say the sneak preview of this movie was spectacular.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.

Cant wait!

This movie would be a blast

Take Your Best Shot At Me

oh yea same here..the two movies which i am waiting eagerly for are..

spider man and this scorpion king...

yaar i dunno...whenever i watch wrestling...i tend to laugh at the rock hysterically because of his antics...seeing the rock in a movie...well i feel the same..

Rocky Sux!!!

Hes not much of a wrestler, and not much of an actor. He was hyped up when he joined the WWF as a third generation WWF superstar by Vince McMoron but the fans threw him out until he returns. He turns heel, and all of a sudden becomes the biggest name in pro wrestling, until he started sounding like an idiot again. Even though Hogan hardly got pops in his last WCW days, he got enormous pops with his match against the rock. However, hogan saved rocky's ass support by teaming up with him and getting him the much needed fan support.

Burn in hell Rock, and stop copying Bret Hart's finishing move -> the sharp shooter!! I hope your movie is a big flop too!

Originally posted by Spock:
**Rocky Sux!!!

Hes not much of a wrestler, and not much of an actor. He was hyped up when he joined the WWF as a third generation WWF superstar by Vince McMoron but the fans threw him out until he returns. He turns heel, and all of a sudden becomes the biggest name in pro wrestling, until he started sounding like an idiot again. Even though Hogan hardly got pops in his last WCW days, he got enormous pops with his match against the rock. However, hogan saved rocky's ass support by teaming up with him and getting him the much needed fan support.

Burn in hell Rock, and stop copying Bret Hart's finishing move -> the sharp shooter!! I hope your movie is a big flop too!**

The Game Responds:

*Stop thinking like a typical,shmucky internet wrestling fan; admit it or not,The Rock is one of the best entertainers in the WWF. He has had good,consistent matches and is a very hard worker. He never bores The Game, and He is,*always*, entertaining on the mic. Stop thinking that "oh im on the internet.....so i have to hate the rock,know what im saying....blah blah.....".

He is getting paid $5.5 million for the movie. No wonder, the WWF has a strong chance of losing him, as He might head to Hollywood. **Think About It**. People, That Is All.*

Whatchya gonna do,brutha, when the ARTIST-mania runs wild on you?

Did any one saw him on saturday night live?? He was good

The Game, I dont dislike wrestling, infact I love it, but I hate kids like you who go wild everytime that idiot 'Rock' comes in.

He never bores you cuz you fantascize that sucker, and his crappy moves.

What does the internet have to do with me not liking rock... Are u referrin to those internet insiders? Like you said, everything you said is 'blah blah' and doesnt make any sense. Go watch half naked men dance around like they do when the Rock is preparing for his rock bottom, that really tempts you, hehe

Mummy II, sucked bigtime, and sucked even more with those ordinary opengl type special effects featuring rock as a big scorpian. Im sure you enjoyed it 'game', it was meant for 8 year olds.

Dig it...

Here is the first review I read...

We're in spin off territory here, people. Hales, co-responsible for bringing us the averagely titled Attack Of The Clones, has joined utility Director Chuck Russell to create a franchise movie. Sommers was wise to give this up. In The Mummy Returns, we reinvented the original story line whilst introducing The Scorpion King himself, wrestler The Rock, seemed to scream out 'Warning! Warning! Spin Off Right Ahead!'. The Scorpion King just seemed to wane on what could have been a much better script but was included so that there could be a link between the two. Russell, better known for his best work to date, The Mask, just seems to lack something here. Some people will view this movie as an action/adventure which stands on its own, but those people clearly havent seen the hole which the Hollywood Machine has dug itself into. Although he has movies which were A-Grade wannabes, such as The Blob (just a teen movie) and The Eraser, Russell could do much better if given the right script. Save yourself and hollywood by avoiding this. Teach everyone a lesson.

[This message has been edited by Spock (edited April 18, 2002).]

Originally posted by Spock:
**The Game, I dont dislike wrestling, infact I love it, but I hate kids like you who go wild everytime that idiot 'Rock' comes in.

He never bores you cuz you fantascize that sucker, and his crappy moves.

What does the internet have to do with me not liking rock... Are u referrin to those internet insiders? Like you said, everything you said is 'blah blah' and doesnt make any sense. Go watch half naked men dance around like they do when the Rock is preparing for his rock bottom, that really tempts you, hehe

Mummy II, sucked bigtime, and sucked even more with those ordinary opengl type special effects featuring rock as a big scorpian. Im sure you enjoyed it 'game', it was meant for 8 year olds.

Dig it...

The Game Responds:

*The Game's 2 year old nephew has better comebacks than that, but oh well, enjoy the movie; you stupid immature *shmuck*. People, That Is All.*

Whatchya gonna do,brutha, when the ARTIST-mania runs wild on you?

Come on guys this thread was opened intended for the movie scorpion king not wrestling story lines.
This will be just another popcorn like Mummy 2 but the action is all I really care about when I go watch these kind of movies.

Umair, dont worry, some kids really love the rock, so lets discuss wrestling... Lagta hai game ko paiday hotay saar nurse ne rock bottom laga diya tha...

Rodddy Piper and Hulk Hogan went into movies too... Both sucked bigtime... Roddy piper was a total screw up, however Hogan had just one good worthwhile movie to his name, which was kinda funny because of Christopher Lloyd.

I'm sure, the fool 'game' would go and watch this movie over and over again, just to catch a better glimpse of the rocks bottom.

IMDB.com gave scorpian King a 5.3/10; now thats pretty good for the games pathetic standards.

http://movies.yahoo.com/shop?d=hv&id=1805535170&cf=critic

The link above contains the summary of the reviews from all major critics… The best this movie got was a B-… The overall grade is C+

Two thumbs down…

Originally posted by cooldude1234:
yaar i dunno...whenever i watch wrestling...i tend to laugh at the rock hysterically because of his antics...seeing the rock in a movie...well i feel the same..

I agree but some kids apparently go wild because of his ahem antics, the moral of the story...

Hollywood is no place for pro-wrestlers...

Don't know about the movie , but the other day they were showing a documentry on Discovery channel about Pyramids and the myth of Scorpian King. It was intresting and I might go for it. But had I not watched that program on Discovery, I can't even imagine going for a movie which has ROCK.

AK

Asif, for once I agree with you

So anyone who has actually watched the movie so far?

By the trailer, I have to give it a

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

Like I said before, don't look at the plot or story, just enjoy the action.

A plot and a story is pretty important for a movie to be good, umair...

Without them, whats the difference between watching the rock on 'raw' and watching him on this movie?

Im sure little kids like the game would enjoy him on the silver screen version of WWF raw though.

Good news, the overall 'C+' grade this movie had from all the major critics has dropped to 'C' today as more and more critics gave their reviews. Im sure it will end up with a 'D'.