Although not a "maulvi" myself, (don't have a beard, topee, etc..........) I guess i am weak in this area.
I do have a great deal of respect for them. They are my fellow muslim brothers and sisters for sure. They are following the ways of our prophet Muhammad S.A.W.
It makes me sick when these are people following simple basics of islam, (beard, hijab, 5 times namaaz, etc....) are very basic islamic teachings, but just fullfilling these basic things, they are usually labelled as terrorists, fundamentalists and extremist. Usually by the "BLOKES" who haven't done a single thing for islam but are the first in line to critisize and ridicule our people who are devoted to the faith and are actively involved in our community. But from my experience and dealings with our devoted muslim brothers and sisters, (I dont like to label them as maulvi's/mullahs, creating more division) I think that the least of their concern is name calling, ridicule, not getting a job, not getting a rishta, etc............
They are far too devoted to islam and have far too much faith in Allah to be worried about this. And what is ironic is that despite all these hurdles, they still "survive" wherever they are and they mashallah get the (jobs, rishsta's, education, etc....). They respect themself and are devoted to their religion, and ultimately, Allah is the provider and their helper, the protector and sustainer. I admire their courage for having faith in ISLAM and ALLAH and not letting these things get in their way. May Allah guide us all accordingly.........
Salaam
[This message has been edited by STRONGMAN (edited February 23, 2000).]
I have nothing against molvi types, but, with regards to the girl who got a rishta from a molvi........the beard is just not physically attractive.
Nobody wants religon forced upon them. If you're not a "strict" muslim yourself and you marry a molvi, then you can only assume that he will be forcing his own beliefs upon you (eventhough he's probably right!).
This is a good topic. I think that due to the moderism and so much advancement in the society that we live in, religious people are looked upon are weird and narrow minded. The whole problem lies with all the people of the society who have neglected the religion aspect of life and have just been possed with materialism and things of that sort.
For example, we will envy someone with a $100,000 car and $1,000,000 house. But we will never envy a person (Maulvi) who has not missed a prayer in the last 5 years, who is very religious and follows the way of our beloved Prophet (saaw) and also abides by the rules and regulations that Islam asks for. We would look upon that person as being pagal/weird or just not our type.
I think that whole blame lies on the society and they way everyone plays down religion in today's world.
Nobody wants religon forced upon them. If you're not a "strict" muslim yourself and you marry a molvi, then you
can only assume that he will be forcing his own beliefs upon you (eventhough he's probably right!).
Your point is vaild but this validity doesn't mean that woman herself will deny the baiscs of our own religon.
Point taken Nadeem, but I meant that for both sexes. I admit I'm not overly-religous. I just think that the more religon is forced upon you, the more you tend to run and hide. Besides, I know gals in hijaab and guys with beards up to all sorts!!!!
My mother gets vexed with me and my brothers because none of us pray 5 times a day. Her argument is that when she dies she will get punished for it. We all know what is right and what is wrong. Can't we just get on with it and make our own place in heaven or hell according to our own actions.
My mother gets vexed with me and my brothers because none of us pray 5 times a day. Her argument is that
when she dies she will get punished for it. We all know what is right and what is wrong. Can't we just get on
with it and make our own place in heaven or hell according to our own actions.
Farhana,
Here I believe that you are mistaken.
Dekho, you are answerable to your Allah, not your parents. Take care of your Allah, His requirements first coz He is your Creater. Mother is only one medium to bring you to this world.
Forget about whole of the world. Let see, what your Allah wants from you. Do it that.
Leave parents, relatives, bros, sis, Molvez, Mullahs, Mullanez, Society, culture, social binding all aside. Just look at what your Allah wants from you.
Holy Quran is there, Hadiths are here. You are an educated person. Read what Holy Prophet wants from you. Your heart is best MUFTEE. Whenever you are in doubt, ask your heart. It will guide you towards the right path. Ameen!
How many Molvees do you know that have worked for world peace or have helped build bridges among different belief systems, religions, races, ethnicities, etc.
Every time a Molvee open his mouth, it is full of hatred and takes humanity a few hundred years backward. The biggest Mullah of the past century (Khomeni) imposes death sentence on someone without any adjudicational power forgetting that Iranian (or Islamic) law does not apply in foreign territory. BinBaz suggests that women are not allowed to drive under Islamic Law. And there are a million more examples of what Mullah community has done to hurt the perception of Islam not only by non-Muslims but Muslims alike. Look at Afghanistan. Look at the noise mullahs make in our own country everytime there is a chance for peace or progress.
In that light, who in their right mind will show them respect? It is not about their beard. I think the beard looks rather cool. Like ZZ Top. It is their lowly beliefs that are despicable. The only way they will earn respect of people is when they show respect to others who are not like them.
We are on same frequency, though yours is on 230MHz but mine is 0.01MHz.
NYAhmadi
Come on man! I understand your anger over Molves. But be realistic, Molves have nothing to bridges, Dams, Computer Telephony S/w, phone Banking issues etc. Their field is religion and they are interpreting it.
Don't for get it that in AHMADI community there are many Molves too. Look at the face of Mirza Tahir Ahmed. To be very honest, ** I've never seen such a PUR NOOR face all in my life of any Molve.** He looks like an angel.
Though 'am not Ahmadi/Qadeyani, but facts are facts. Neither Nadeem(Non-Ahmadi) nor NYAhmadi can deny them.
Nadeem
[This message has been edited by Nadeem (edited February 24, 2000).]
I believe the word "Molvi" or "Mulla" has turned into a stereo type these days...
Yes there are Ahmadi Molvi's but they hardly fit the stereo typical description that is known to the world these days...
We have to look at each person individually... otherwise we are being pre- judging someone just because we have included them in a group. And we could never say a thing about a group of people and expect that statement to be true...
Originally posted by Nadeem: Farhana,
Yes madam, **You are right.
We are on same frequency, though yours is on 230MHz but mine is 0.01MHz.
NYAhmadi
Come on man! I understand your anger over Molves. But be realistic, Molves have nothing to bridges, Dams, Computer Telephony S/w, phone Banking issues etc. Their field is religion and they are interpreting it.
Don't for get it that in AHMADI community there are many Molves too. Look at the face of Mirza Tahir Ahmed. To be very honest, ** I've never seen such a PUR NOOR face all in my life of any Molve.** He looks like an angel.
Though 'am not Ahmadi/Qadeyani, but facts are facts. Neither Nadeem(Non-Ahmadi) nor NYAhmadi can deny them.
Molvis are human beings like the rest of us just coz they get an education solely about Islam doesn't make them any better than the rest of us.And that's the problem. Molvis think and their believer think that they are better than the rest of us that their prayers are heard more coz they've studied Islam that everything they say should be followed by others but they don't like it when anyone tells them that they are saying the right things to others but are doing the wrong things themselves.
Nadeem:
Do u have any idea of how incredibly mazhabi log of today misuse Islam for their own purposes. So many of these oh so good people who pray all day go out and hurt people. They give daras and tell the men all of the things that men are entitled to get from their wives but don't make them aware of men's responsibilities towards their wives.
I have heard with my own ears two very maane hue Alam log who didn't do anything to help this woman who came to them with the problem of her husband beating her and abusing her and her children. they said koi bat nahin kuch mardoon ki aisi hi adat hoti hai. They knew that this man was about to sell his daughters to men (u can call it forced marriages if u prefer that word) so that he could get money.
These two mazhabi men are both very good husbands themselves but still they didn't care about htis woman's problems. because this man was a person who did everything they asked him to if they wanted to go anywhere just call him and he'll be there he pretended to be this very good and mazhabi person but they knew the truth still they didn't care because why should they care that this woman had been trapped with a man for more than 25 years in the hope that he'll change and now he was about to do the ultimate thing that she wouldn't nor couldn't withstand and that was to commit the ultimate abuse by selling of her children.
So she divorced him against the will of these two mazhabi log but she got support from other mazhabi log who werent alam but were involved with dabliki kam etc etc.
So no not all maulvis are bad but most of them use Islam to get what they want and they don't give a damn about who they hurt in the process.
Now how much sawab do u think that these two alam log got for making this woman suffer for additional 10 years ???
I would never ever accept any proposal from a maulvi for myself nor for any female member of my family if I wasn't sure that this person is good and decent. because being a maulvi or strictly mazhabi doesn't automatically make them GOOD.
Mazhab is about helping eachother to become better persons so we can make ourselves more deserving of a place in Jannat it's not about using Islam to abuse others.
Sorry to say that too many alam logo nein sirf Islam ke nam ki chadder apne upar dali hui hai.
I don't automatically believe that coz a person is mazhabi then he/she has got to be good because like u said mazhabi log bhi to insaan hi hain.
The bad mazhabi log use Islam as a tool to get what they want and therefore these people aren't any better than an ordinary criminal actually these bad mazhabi people are even worse coz they know so much about Islam and still they have no fear of Allah since they keep on doing their wrong deeds and make others follow them in their wrongdoings.
May Allah guide us all so we learn to treat others in the same decent and good way that we want to be treated ourselves. (ameen)
Nadeem :
i've just been reading some stuff at the forum called:
Married life
Please read the thread called
Article on forced marriage
I think that it explains my point of view
Very few of you have made a very little sense. After reading your posts I can conclude that some of you are dumb as a brick with no damn knowledge of your own faith. Man y'all are stupid Oreo cookies and bananas. If you read Quran and Hadeeth, you should not have any problem and you will shut any ignorant up in a second. You losers are using Molvies as an escape goat. They deserve respect and recognition. Few bad apples do not constitute that all are like those.
Your life is hell here and hereafter because you have abandoned your faith. Muslims ruled the world (they were following Islam)until 17th century, and until then no Muslim was poor and uneducated. Sun never set in Muslim Empire. After kissing Colonists a$$ and getting brain washed you morons are like *”Kawwa challa huns ki chall aur apni chall bhoul gaya.”*Now your past couple of century's history is written with humiliation, famine, ignorance, division, and on going GENICIDE by the hands of Kuffar. Muslim life, land, and blood has NO value.
Why don’t you get a life? Read Quran and comprehend it. You will be surprised that how simple life becomes after that. Some of you females are imitating the Christians. Listen stupid Islaam means submission to Allah…If you don’t submit your excuses will not save your rear bottom from hell where you all will be devil’s bitches.
You are dhobe ka kuttas.
Bubble Buster "The true EVIL lies in IGNORANCE, not in suspicion."
[This message has been edited by Bubble Buster (edited March 26, 2000).]