The reason why I converted to Islam

bongiyaan na mar yarr. I know ure hurt someone converted to Islam but you dont have to come out here and ruin it with your tattle tales Mr. Gesto.

wow congrattulations, you are Lucky ..and inshaAllah u will get rewarded for your hardships you went thru, and are still going thru. to do sabr is what makes you and rest of us muslim at times of hardship.

oh and your arabic, i love it your a quick learner ..:)

such as?

Highlighting a text says nothing about its veracity. I would like to know the exact wording of this hadith and the names of those who reported it.

I hope it does not turn out to be another figment of imagination.

It is ridiculous to assume that a person would actually be interviewed for conversion to Islam. And in Germany no less. Hello, we are not living in La La land.

Every one is entitled to his/her opinion. And no one gives a hoot to yours. But next time you are tempted to belittle the person you differ with without subtantiating your claims with facts, you should think again.

Truthfulness… Staircase to Heaven - IslamOnline.net - Living Sharia’h

Islamic Voice

The Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) was asked: “Can a believer be a coward?” The Prophet said: “Yes.” He was then asked: “Can a believer be a miser?” He replied: “Yes.” And finally, he was asked: 'Can a believer be a liar?" The Prophet said: “No.” - Al-Muwatta, Volume 56, Hadith 19

And I don't give a hoot to yours. I don't even know you.

Re: The reason why I converted to Islam

^Haha now that you have no answer you are trying to back out.

I don't care what you say hareem01 but unfortunately you have made a joke of yourself. I am not the only one who has taken issues with your outrageous claims and your arrogant attititude.

I am still waiting for verification of the hadith you quoted.

*It seems like you made up a hadith. That is really really pathetic. *

No it does not liken lying to zina or sharab at all. I want to know the hadith that your friend hareem01 quoted. It looks like it was another figment of her imagination.

Also, now that you are here why don’t you enlighten us about your god given gift and finally answer Tayebbeh’s question.

:rotfl: :omg:

Re: The reason why I converted to Islam

I think this thread has gone way beyond its usefulness.

I must say 'usual' or 'normal' people who convert to islam don't post a long story and more importantly continue to ask people to believe them so many times by giving some proves of knowing a language or so.

Like I said before, if someone converted to islam? So what?
So many do that. And so many do not even act on Islam.

*Its just that people are now becoming careful of those trying to tell others being (falsely) converted to Islam as this could be one way people try to harm muslims.

(People send fake e-mails in the muslim names and trying to lure people to go on to bad/porn sites.)

Conversion is a personal choice. At least I really don't think its something trying to tell the people on web or whole world about.

*Off course people on web and more importantly on a forum will never be able to find your true identity and your truth. And they should not automatically agree.

This is not about getting remarks of 'Ma'ShaAllah", JazakAllah or other word of praises.

Just be happy with your choices and act on your new religion.

Its between the person and Allah/Almighty.

Please remember, its your act on the religion what counts, not trying to tell others what you did or trying to make others to believe on your conversion.

The moment anyone converts, the information is sent to who most likely to know, that is Almighty.

Conversion to religion also has so many reasons and backgrounds, none really helps others to learn. It just happens at the right moment when mind accepts something being good.

RV: there was no need to get so emotional but I appreciated the wordings. You tube I think was used as an example, at least the person is seen and heard and can be identified or tracked.

OP could have easily backed out or asked moderators to close the thread way before.

It did not serve any useful purpose to keep this thread open.

^ Diwanay Sahib,

I wasn't being "emotional"....as you so assumed. Sarcastic...yes...but emotional...no.

If you haven't been in one's shoes.....it's not always easy to say with such certainty what is "normal" and what isn't.

There are many people on GS who like to share aspects of their personal life......sometimes to get advice/opinions........and sometimes simply for the sake of sharing with others an event in their life that has emotional meaning for them (be it a birthday, a wedding, getting a new job, buying a house/car, being in love, having a crush on someone, and yes even.... conversion).

I have read accounts of people's conversions. What is so abnormal about that? For us **who were born into Muslim families........being Muslim might be something we take for granted......or something we don't think about......like breathing or blinking our eyes. But for one who converted from another religion......it is a **BIGGER **deal. We don't know what the emotional experience is like for her because we ourselves have never been through this. For someone who was going through **emotional turmoil........for someone who went for a long time without faith.........and then found peace in a religion.......for such an individual the conversion could be an experience of elation.....something they want to share.

Believe it or not......people do share their joys and moving experiences for the sake of just sharing. We human beings do have the need to express ourselves.

Why is it that we don't have a problem with a Muslim who creates a thread on some miracle found in the Quran or some recent scientific discovery confirmed by Islam???.............In such situations we say, "MashaAllah".............because it confirms our faith and pride in Islam...............BUT............when someone decides to share a story of how they converted to Islam because they found truth in the religion..........................we criticize it????????????? WTH??????????? Oh the double standards.

Not that I lived during the time of the Prohpet SAWS. But I'm trying to imagine things from that time period. I imagine that it must have been difficult for him to educate people about Islam who were blindly following the Jahil ways of their forefathers. And some of those people converted to Islam. Perhaps they felt exhilaration and joy in accepting a faith that FINALLY made sense to them. Perhaps they tried to SHARE the experience of their conversion with their own families and friends. Perhaps they told them how at peace they felt. And there was no YOUTUBE.......no cameras rolling during that time. NOTHING but simple verbal/personal interaction with other people. OMG.........the HORROR........how dare they share their experience with others!!! They surely are "abnormal."

In that case.......let's not share anything with anyone or we'll get accused of "seeking attention." Let's not share with others our experiences with death. I mean why the hell should we? Death is a fact of life.......it's inevitable.......everyone deals with it. Why share it? And if you're not some celebrity like some of the well-known Islamic speakers.........and if you don't plan to go on youtube...........you should just keep your mouth shut and not talk about your experience. Let's not talk about the birth of a baby...........after all...........it's such a common place occurrence. Why make such a big hoopla over it? Babies are born all the time. Why should one try to "seek attention" by bragging about their new-born child? Let's not talk about weddings either. After all..........it's another mundane occurrence.

We can talk about all other worldly commonplace things for hours and hours and nobody throws a cow............BUT..........when somebody wants to share their moving experience about conversion that can help even native Muslims strengthen and confirm their own iman..........THEN THE CLAWS COME OUT??????

We accuse someone of being an "attention seeker" because she shared her story on Gupshup. But ........one who broadcasts on Youtube would not be called an "attention seeker?" That's ODD. Youtube.......really puts you out there in front of the masses. Maybe the individual is too shy to be seen in a video? Some people are camera shy. So.........the only way to believe someone.............is if they go ALL OUT........by putting up a video of themselves????????

And if a video interview on youtube is "proof" of credibility.......that's ridiculous........cuz there's a lot of crap on that site as well. Such an argument is weak to say the least.

Diwanay Jee...............Even I MYSELF **had mentioned in my first post in this thread that faith is **between the individual and Allah. Whether Tayebeh is lying or speaking the truth............only Allah knows. But even if one does doubt her honesty.......there's no sure-fire way of proving it.............so would it kill one to be happy and supportive of another person???????????????? Would it kill us to to be polite even if we have doubts about the person? After all........don't we fulfill such polite formalities in daily life anyways with people we don't always trust (relatives, coworkers, boss, etc)?

I've heard people of other religions sharing their miraculous religious experiences.............it's wrong to immediately accuse the person of wanting to seek attention. Not everyone feels comfortable putting themselves on youtube. As a shy person......I wouldn't want some video floating around about me. Some people feel more comfortable sharing things with an audience of a smaller scale.

To us being Muslims might be nothing to "ooh and aah" over because we were born into Muslim families. We'll never know what it's like for a convert. She could be sharing just to express her relief....joy....in finding a religion that makes sense to her.....and maybe even to encourage others as well. Why are some simple concepts soooooo over analyzed to the point that we have to invalidate basic human emotions? Unbelievably pathetic!

read the articles[they have reffered the hadith but without the exact book and chapter number] before jumping up and down...... and first i heard the hadith it was from a scholar .....not hadith is written on internet anyway.

btw your attitude is no better than mine. now buzz off.

good points.