Hey I was wondering if anyone had favorite love songs to share…
I found this old english love song by Gerry Rafferty called “Right Down the Line”…its so beautiful!
and there’s this real nice Mohammad Rafi song…“Tu Hi Woh Haseen”
here are the lyrics
Right Down the Line
Gerry Rafferty
(G. Rafferty)
-Peaked at 12 in 1978
-Follow-up to the #2 smash “Baker Street”
-Taken from the album “City to City”
You know I need your love
You got that hold over me
Long as I got your love
You know that I’ll never leave
When I wanted you to share my life
I had no doubt in my mind
And it’s been you, woman, right down the line
I know how much I lean on you
Only you can see
Changes that I’ve been through
Have left their mark on me
You’ve been as constant as a Northern Star
The brightest light that shines
It’s been you, woman, right down the line
I just wanna say this is my way
Of tellin’ you everything I could never say before
Yeah, this is my way of tellin’ you
That everyday I’m lovin’ you, so much more
‘Cause you believed in me through my darkest night
Put somethin’ better inside of me
You brought me into the light
Threw away all those crazy dreams
I put them all behind
And it was you, woman, right down the line
I just wanna say this is my way of tellin’ you everything
I could never say before
Yeah, this is my way of tellin’ you
That everyday I’m lovin’ you, so much more
If I should doubt myself, if I’m losin’ ground
I won’t turn to someone else
They’d only let me down
When I wanted you to share my life
I had no doubt in my mind
And it’s been you, woman, right down the line
Wooo, wooo, wooo, wooo
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif
Ummmmm lemme think
There aren’t very very nice ones that i really like it only cuz i wanna like those which are really really worth it cuz that’s when they tend to be special or are true to their words.
Anyways, i know i really like (don’t laugh…) “Power of Luv” by Celien Dion, “Everything i do” by Bryan Adams, & “Aik Ladki ko Dekha” from 1942 Love Story.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif
..now those 3 are surely quite intense songs in their own ways..
& anyways, i have to admit, my partial decision on the “Everything i do” Bryan Adam song has to do with the soundtrack of Kevin Costner’s Robyn Hood…it was a good movie…so couldn’t help liking the song just as much.
Oh god. Enough with this reflection of mine.
Have you ever loved a woman by I think its Bryan Adams
"How to be insensitive"
Anchal, i recall reading his lyrics from a posts of yours way way back..
Yasin, “Insensitive” – by Jann Arden??
yikes that’s a total cold song…but true to their words. That’d be considered a love song?
un amor -- gypsy kings
no ordinary love -- sade
I like Lady hear me tonight by Modjo. its really a coo
ool song.
Nobody is perfect, I’m Nobody, this implies that I’m perfect.
if only i start mentioning and u ppl hearing.. want a cd of such kewl songs.. let me know.. send me a cd.. i’ll burn a few hundreds for u..
or on ur own listen to..
thank you for loving me.. bonjovi
dont have to mention bryan adams..
i knew i loved u b4 i met u..
i just died in ur arms 2night
paint my love
it cant rain all the time.. jane duberry
truely madly..
she’s all i ever had.. ricky martin..
n so many more
Gravity is not responsible for people falling in love
k, here comes my list:
**English **
- “so help me girl” by gary barlow
- “truly madly deeply” by savage garden
- “i knew i loved u” by savage garden
- “hold me” by savage garden
- “A whole new world” from the Aladdin
soundtrack. Might sound corny, but i’ve
loved this song ever since i heard
it
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif
** Urdu/hindi **
- “Chand sa mukhra” by Ali Haider
- “Aik larki ko dekha” from 1942,a love story
- “Bheegi barsaton mein” by Adnan Sami khan
- “Kabhi to nazar milao” by Adnan Sami khan
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif
[This message has been edited by Mimi (edited November 27, 2000).]
the best song....
ROMAN!!!! get this one.
song: moments in love
artist: art of noise
i forgot another one
unchained melody by the righteous brothers even the one by leanne rimes is not bad.. but thats an awesome song..
also tell him is a good one too,
or must have been love by roxette is good too.. ok i can go on and on.. so i'll stop now.
ok I just fell in love with this line from a song. The song is from Mohabatein and the song is humko hami say chura lo
and the line that I love is
“Thumpe marthey hain … hum mar jayen gaye… yeh sab kehthey hain … HUM KAR JAYEN GAYE”
that is just so sweeeet
I can’t even begin to list the prettiest songs but this line is really sweet to me.
All of Amitabh ji’s songs are great for me!
bahon ke darmiyan....do pyaar mil rahein hai....from "khamoshi"
Anchal, that song by Bryan Adams is beautiful. Here are some of my favs...
** Angel ** Robbie Williams
** Dont wanna fall in love ** Chris Isaac
** My heart will go on ** Celine Dion
** Lady in Red ** Chris de Burgh
** I wanna know ** Joe
** Lady with the red dress ** Snow
ohhh..so many more which I can't think of..and there's the Indian song ** tujhe dekha to yeh jannaa sanaammm **...
the ULTIMATE love song......"Truly Madly Deeply" by Savage Garden
some of my favorites
HUNTING HIGH AND LOW- a-ha
CRYING IN THE RAIN - a-ha
VELVET- Savoy
NEVER TEAR US APART -INXS
GLORY OF LOVE-Peter Cetera
NEXT TIME I FALL IN LOVE-Peter Cetera
I DON'T WANT TO LOOSE YOU NOW- Gloria Estefan
WIND BENEATH MY WINGS- Bette Midler
DID YOU EVER KNOW THAT YOU'RE MY HERO (?)- Bette Midler
You really need to hear them to appreciate them. And what about all those Phil Collins songs? He's got a whole bunch. There are lot of really great love songs out there.
[This message has been edited by waqas72 (edited November 27, 2000).]
English:
"As I lay me down to sleep this I pray," by Sophie B. Hawkins
"Color of Love," By Billy Oceans
"Once in a Lifetime," by Michael Bolton
"Truly Madly Deeply," by Savage Garden
"Wind beneath my wings," by Bette Midler
"Because u loved me," by Celine Dion.
"I swear by the moon and the stars in your eyes," All 4 one
Urdu:
"Neelay Neelay Umber par chand jab ayay," by Kishore
"Yeh Shaam," by VS
"Chehra Maira tha," by VS
"Shaam say pehlay ana," by Alamgeer
"Piya Ray," by NFAK
And the list goes on....
Aitebaar bhi aa hee jaeyga..
teray liey hai mera dil..
teri kasam humko teri yadein jo aatein hein..
pehla nasha pehla khumaaar
wooh betay din yaad hein
aey dil-e-nadan..
chaley they saath saath
many more…
mujhey ungraizi ganey nahi aatey… shayed..
see the stone set in ur eyez.. see the thorn twist by ur side.. and i wait.. with or without u..
wise men say..only fools rush in.. but i cant help falling in love with U.. take my hand. take my whole life tooo.. but i cant help.. falling in love with u..
every breath u take.. every move u make.. every single day.. every vow u break.. i’ll b watching U.. ooooh cant u see.. u belong to mee..
Gravity is not responsible for people falling in love
summer of 69 I like ur choices
…
AAe dil-ae naada’n…
tairay bina zindagi say koee shikwa…
zee haal-e-muskee’n…
I really like “missing” by everything but the girl.
aur aur aur…