We have a beautiful country with a lot of potential but there are those (a great many in power) who have held our nation back from realizing its full potential, from looting our countries resources to getting sold themselves
when you look at Pakistan do you see its potential for greatness? and what do you think needs to be done for Pakistan to achieve growth and greatness? Given the chance, would you go back to Pakistan if knew you could help it reach a state of greatness?
your thoughts. your comments. your feelings please
Pakistan is the mastermind of the British loyalists who created it as a buffer Zone to be a center of tension in Asia which could be pry off of to take advantage of Asia. The British realized that they were going to leave their biggest colony behind without any governance from England therefore they couldn't have let it by freely. India together with all its borders including Pakistan and Bangladesh would've posed a treat as a super power in Asia.
The British knew that the Kala Sahib (Dark Indian man) had prejudice and lots of them. With a clever mix of corruption which can never be rooted out and a well rounded cynicism even for our brothers, we are a perfect enemy of our selves. If Pakistan like Iran doesn't come with a bloody revolution and yes i say bloody revolution because we need to pluck out all those who have inherited the (Gora Sahib) White man's teachings in order to cleanse ourselves of their influence. Then a rigid system based on Islamic principles with a minimalist democracy should at least put Pakistan back on the track. But as of now i don't think even Imran Khan would be able to achieve something like that.
Imran Khan being too opportunistic and gullible at the hands of monsters. You deal monsters with swords and fire not with paragraphs and constitutions and talks. As they say, "Laton kay bhoot baaton sey nai mantey". But there is individualistic potential in Pakistan, so much so that without any institutions we have produced men and women who've excelled far beyond their professions. If we don't wake ourselves and break our chains with our hands we shall be in this dungeon forever.
Pakistan is the mastermind of the British loyalists who created it as a buffer Zone to be a center of tension in Asia which could be pry off of to take advantage of Asia. The British realized that they were going to leave their biggest colony behind without any governance from England therefore they couldn't have let it by freely. India together with all its borders including Pakistan and Bangladesh would've posed a treat as a super power in Asia.
The British knew that the Kala Sahib (Dark Indian man) had prejudice and lots of them. With a clever mix of corruption which can never be rooted out and a well rounded cynicism even for our brothers, we are a perfect enemy of our selves. If Pakistan like Iran doesn't come with a bloody revolution and yes i say bloody revolution because we need to pluck out all those who have inherited the (Gora Sahib) White man's teachings in order to cleanse ourselves of their influence. Then a rigid system based on Islamic principles with a minimalist democracy should at least put Pakistan back on the track. But as of now i don't think even Imran Khan would be able to achieve something like that.
Imran Khan being too opportunistic and gullible at the hands of monsters. You deal monsters with swords and fire not with paragraphs and constitutions and talks. As they say, "Laton kay bhoot baaton sey nai mantey". But there is individualistic potential in Pakistan, so much so that without any institutions we have produced men and women who've excelled far beyond their professions. If we don't wake ourselves and break our chains with our hands we shall be in this dungeon forever.
Thats all you can muster? All the things I've said are correct! If you're too narrow minded to think that everything is peachy and fuzzy in Pakistan and that oh we'll going to get out of it if we pray 3 more nafls every night then you are wrong!
Pakistan has talent but at a very individualistic level . As a nation we are dumbest of the dumbest . A reason why the same Pakistani go to other countries and become successful .
As I see it that in next 20 to 30 years we'll be at a stage where we would have enough experience from our mistakes , and we'll be ready for a huge change . But again it can be either way , if we won't be learning from our mistakes .
Till then we'll have to suffer , and I hope we'll keep getting people like Imran who are idealist . Only these kind of people can bring some true change .
Yes if situation will be right , inshaAllah then why would we be staying abroad .
One thing that is to learn from the west is, to develop the better systems be it healthcare or education, other thing is proper institutionalization of these systems. You people have been to many military cantonments and might have seen the cleanliness and orderliness there when compared to remaining civilian society, it is because military works as an institution even though it is headed by an individual just like any other social dysfunctional institution:)
Remove guns from society and end the feudal landlord system through institutionalized mechanism of parliament using legislature and police force:) and then a little push of right education would be sufficient to eliminate many of pakistan's problem:)
What are you upset about? The part about the British using Pakistan to create tension is true. Churchill himself wrote to Jinnah under a pseudonym to convince him to return to India and fight for the creation of a separate state. When the British got to India, it was one of the largest economies in the world. When they left, India/Pakistan were near the bottom. That should be all you need to know about their occupation.
Another dangerous idea (to the British) was that in addition to a united Desi country, the richest and most influential Muslims in the world would have lived in this united state, making the Middle East a natural ally. Combine this with China and the West would have been outclassed.
What are you upset about? The part about the British using Pakistan to create tension is true. Churchill himself wrote to Jinnah under a pseudonym to convince him to return to India and fight for the creation of a separate state. When the British got to India, it was one of the largest economies in the world. When they left, India/Pakistan were near the bottom. That should be all you need to know about their occupation.
Another dangerous idea (to the British) was that in addition to a united Desi country, the richest and most influential Muslims in the world would have lived in this united state, making the Middle East a natural ally. Combine this with China and the West would have been outclassed.
I agree with almost everything in your post. Them british were a**holes etc etc etc.
But, shame on people who blame that stuff from 50 years ago for all the mess Pakistan is in TODAY. Its the same attitude of blaming others and not accepting fault of your own.
I agree with almost everything in your post. Them british were a**holes etc etc etc.
But, shame on people who blame that stuff from 50 years ago for all the mess Pakistan is in TODAY. Its the same attitude of blaming others and not accepting fault of your own.
That's true. People need to wake up and start changing. I think a generation needs to grow up without a war between India and Pakistan, and the youth need to overthrow the current political players. Then Pakistan will have a chance. The problem is that the Eisenhower Doctrine is very much ingrained in the US, and they will respond to policy changes that affect their hegemony. So yes, Pakistanis need to wake up and work for themselves, but you have to realize that not only are they fighting natural barriers to success, but also barriers created by the West to maintain the status quo.
^ agreed! Besides the political aspects, Pak also needs to invest in developing a much much better education infrastructure... and need to be strict with religious goons. The time to use these goons as a tool is over. They are now parasites.
the other thing in this sub-continent is people always discuss their glorious past, part of the reason is, we know our present is gloomy and our future is uncertain:D, hence mental solace by discussing how great chandragupta maurya was and how great leader prophet(pbuh) was but never discuss how they achieved such feats by disciplining themselves and society in turn:(
Planning is the best thing we do in the world, we are the poorest executioners,we wish to rule the world but cannot eliminate ordinary dengue or malaria from out countries:D
100% Agree. people of subcontinent love to talk about glorious past, but avoid talking about past failures and reasons behind that. If by chance, they talk about past errors, its just to blame on particular person based on their personal liking and disliking. looking at past is not a bad thing, if its for getting motivation and avoiding mistakes in future.
THE DAY Pakistan gives up on its unrealistic goal of being on par with the Indian cricket team it will free up resources that can be directed gainfully.