The Photography Thread

Re: The Photography Thread

wah, kya makhi hai. Bari hee haseen te rangeeen

Aray bhai load shading hay, roshni ke liay jalaya tha. keh dil jalay ga to roshni hogi.

apna hi hay

ASN ki makhi pr first prize.. :taalian:

i really want to frame it..

Are you still up madam?

Re: The photography thread

ASN are you SAMAD?:hmmm:

^ positive..

oooo thats what i was thinking, i've seen these pix somewhere else before. so you ARE "samad jee" indeed:)

Nice thread.

Here’s a pic I took at Wisley Gardens.

^ kya anokha darakht hai, very nice shot.

...post some new material ASN.

kool pictures :D

ASN, did you use a macro lens when you took the above shots?

^ yes, used tamron 90mm f/2.8 1:1

Some more pics from me:

Self Portrait

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2067/2197776495_d5af53184f_o.jpg

found it at work in one of my folders. taken with my old olympus cam :open_mouth:

The Born Twister

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2198/2195610039_55b0853cfa_b.jpg

One of the scariest moments I ever have experienced. Our car was almost going to be flown away by the wind pressure. I was not on the driving seat, so I was just praying that we get over this one.

Love At Its Height

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2112/2193296717_e1b7034869_b.jpg

those 2 ppl ; Trust me they had to climb all the way to that edge, it was not that easy. Looks easy in the pic but its not. Just after 5 mints a deadly storm came, we left. I hope they survived. Crazy thrill.

^ Dude :hayaa:, the last 2 pics :eek:

I’m lovin it :lajawab:

The Childhood days ; The Best in ones life
used canon 40D / 580EX for light

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2126/2192525479_a12f320c80_b.jpg

And here comes a nice macro shot of LV from my sneakers

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2220/2184223344_995595fbe2_b.jpg

*** That was all for this time.***

Enjoy and have fun.

liking the twister shot. I'm buying a Canon 40D in a few days.

*^ If you can afford it then go ahead, otherwise I did read ur DSLR thread and was planning to give my input there, I am just hell busy with loads of things around me at the moment, so kuch time nahi, but canon 400D and 40D well quality wise there is not much of a difference, well 40D has lcd viewdisplay option but ONLY when its on "autoamatic" mode, and 400D does not have it at all, so for macro shots and using other manual modes its nice to have the liveview function. 40D gives much better tones and colors, handles the images at 14bit , where as 400D handles on 12bit, and if you are into photo processing techniques you will know that 14bit is far better when you are working with RAW images that are to be processed and result into final JPG (that is something I really go after) There is also talks about that 40D has better ISO range, but personally its not something you should go after, so all in all 40D is ofcourse better and if you can afford it go after it! And from personal experience I can tell you that once you get a tele lens, its gna be quite heavy so the 40D will give u a much better grip :-) spec with L series lenses.

Otherwise go and and read canons website and study the specifications, or go to sites such as dpreview etc etc. But again if you are looking for a good semi proffesional DLSR then 40D is the right choice IF you can afford it, otherwise 400D is great too, you can maybe get a 400D and spend more money on a better lens fx....so there are endless posibilites...and if you only get a 40D/400D then try first playing around with normal range zoom lens like EF-S 17-85mm IS USM , its great for both indoor and outdoor.

wow ASN. all your pix are totally awesome :)

yai for ASN’s Work :k:

I love ur sneakers btw