The Photography Thread

Re: The Photography Thread

Really nice ASN, captures the take-my-breath-away feeling you get when you get to the edge of the canyon.

i think GS ppl are ready for khofnaak and darona . pls share.. i feel like doing a hinalysis so bad.. :)

More pics:

Monte Carlo, Las Vegas (The desert MOON you see above the building is real )

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2252/2184373524_65fee1739f_b.jpg

Aladdin, Las Vegas

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2145/2183587455_3c1ffc9a66_b.jpg

The Real Blast

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2344/2198990604_b4e9f24f4f_b.jpg

OIL tank exploded (for a stunt scene) .This is a real explosion. I used Samsung Techwin here.

Took this photo some years back @ Universal Studios.

and hin33 here is the complete image of the sneakers. used 580ex for the light.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2026/2183422125_437c409e6f_b.jpg

That feeling you can only get when you are there! It is not something that can be described, I am pretty sure you know what I mean IF you have been there. And thanks for liking.

It is on one of my scandisk memorycards, I will try to put it up for you. Shukriya.

amazing pics ASN :k:

seems like they've never been worn, am i right?

bohut khoob :k:

^ Orpheus > few times only, at some weddings. Apni shaadi kay liye khreeday thay par larki bhaag gayi aur jootay reh gaye.

that moonpic.. is grt..

why was the moon so dull again..

thanks for showing the shoes again :)

^ were they posted before? UPS my bad

Today’s Pic:

Bronze Female Fu Dog - Forbidden City

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2122/2217698702_0f996a08e8_b.jpg

*Taken with 40D at the Forbidden City Beijing.

This bronze lionesse ( or “Fu Dog” ) guards the entrance to the throne room of the Forbidden City in Beijing. Fu Dogs always come in pairs. They are mythical creatures with horns on the head of a lion, scales upon the body of a deer, and a tail consisting of little curls.

This is the female lionesse, who holds a cub in her paw (symbolizing longevity). Opposite her stands (out of the shot) the male lion, who holds the world in his paw (symbolizing power).*

Nice!

ASN aik baat batao pls.. I m taking pics of Gucci watches.. to put in this website right.. and i want the crystal clear sharp images for all the defination in the watch..

butt i dont have an SLR.. just a nikon with manual and auto settings.. i get a wierd shadow and stuff.
do u think it is even possible with a reg nikon to get those magazine quality sharp pics???

p.s. what are u doing in chinaaa???

*^ I meant "Today's pic" as posting the pic today on forums, not as if its taken today, heh. This pic was taken some time back in beijing.

what model do you have? it depends on the focal length of ur cam, and how much MP is it? Simple digi cam say zoom will always come blurred, unless agar focal length thodi theek hoyi. Lekin you might get a better shot if you use white background, like put the object on plain white paper and take the shot, because white say object ki clearity mai faraq parta hai, and it will enchace the colours, thus the main object will be clear.

ill check all that when i go home.. yeah i did have it infront of white..

thankss

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/41361/front.jpg

like this is what i took..

how can i get rid of the shadow??

where's the moon pic? caz i don't see it.

^ http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=5627296&postcount=183 (above the monte carlo building to right)

1. post processing

I did some fast smudging/pushing and dodging and got rid of the shadow easily, the more time u put the better and neater it will get:

http://maxupload.com/img/D0665D04.jpg

1. Do better adjustment when taking the pic. You are using a background surface which is shiny , that is not good. Try white paper and since u have no ISO control then go with dim light, that does not leave any reflection, or some normal desk colour. Always take multiple shots, and then pick the best one out of them, and always try different angles when taking a macro or a close-up shot, if you had tried other angles you might not have ended up with that shiny part on the watch, and dont try 90 degrees angle on objects that have glass, try tilted angle. Like I did in one of my photos:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2281/2092500090_21b5a931a2_b.jpg

Good luck.

yeah i think ill try angles this time.. the guy who i m doing this for.. also sugessted using a canopy to avoid the shadows showing in the metal..

Hinnie, try selecting the shadow with the magic wand tool...a little at a time, then finish with smudging etc...