Re: The Pakistani VICTORY! - After match discussion
lol... yeah , and match got delayed 5-10 mins for that reason...:D
---------cvabn-------------
^ Ditto!
Inzimam was out! Only its is unethical to appeal to a doubtful throw and out.
This can turn the trends in todays cricket.
D/L rules was well layed out. Woolmer made sure his batsmen were aware of it around 131/1 mark displayed over the dressing room balcony.
Whereas, Dravid had to scramble for calculated D/l latest match figures from his coach Chappal so he could change some stretegies during the fading light.
Pakistan won the match comprehensively!
Well dome Mohammad Asif.
thankx for ur inputs anyhow..
ro bhet kar jeeetey!!
The indians shouldnt have appealed, becharey phir bhi har gaye lol
i think what the 3rd should have done is they should have used the special lines to determine where the ball was gonna hit....either its hitting the wicket or its not. Just like the way they show when someone gets out on LBW. If the ball wasnt gonna hit the wicket then i think their decision was wrong.
FF,
By the same standards, had Inzimam opted to let the ball pass, he wud have been safe, right? But he chose to stop the ball with his BAT, that is called obstructing the ball and batsman guilty is given out according to the rules of cricket.
Inzimam can claim innocence as much as he likes, but the fact is that he was and continues to be lazy minded when it comes to doing the correct thing. Had he protected his crease, this wud not have happened, had he chose to take the ball on his body there wud have been no appeal, but he chose otherwise and paid the price.
nahi yaar..waqi mein?..hamein to pata bhi nahi tha..
mazak kar raha ho…kahein banned mad karva daina after all u r moderator
faisal lalay,nice post
:omg: :omg: :omg: :omg: :omg: :omg:
True. I think from now on when batsmen are trying a cheeky single, all fielding teams should use batsmen as the target practice. There are three possibilities. Either the batsman will get hit with a fast throw and get injured. Or else, Batsman will take evasive action and miss making the crease. Or else, ball will hit the stumps. In all three situations, fielding team is happy.
Pretty soon, batsmen will come in full body armors with front and back shields.
But ofcourse, this is a fantastic rule. Makes the game so much more interesting.
By the way, the fourth option is obviously that the batsman will make a reflex move to shield himself from the ball using his bat, in which case the fielding team will appeal for obstructing the field and get the batsman out.
I think its a perfect win-win.
Faisal Bhai,
Aab Bus bhi kero:rolleyes:
Good posts Faisal Bhai....Is anyone watching Indian news channel match reports during lunch and after the match is over. And I thought American media was biased. Only Mudassar Nazar has the funniest (may not be accurate) things to say these days
Pretty soon, batsmen will come in full body armors with front and back shields.
But ofcourse, this is a fantastic rule. Makes the game so much more interesting.
If u are hit on the body u r not out i suppose., though u are obstructing the ball.:)
Yeah yeah. I'd love to play cricket with you. Aisee khainch ke marouN ga, ke saari umarr yaad rahay ga! :D
^ what do u prefer, loosing ur wicket or be a martyr. I would choose the former any day. Besides I dont have to be afriad of an old man's throw. Do i. :p.
U sound very old. Dont start off" abi to main jawan hun"":D
No, I am not. Per phir bhi aisee marouN ga ke.... :D
Point being, is there any rule in cricket which stops the fielders from using the batsmen as a target practice?
What we saw in Pak v England series was English bowlers picking up the ball in their follow-through and smacking it back at the batsmen (who are standing in front of the stumps). Do we want to make it a norm? Would you like Afridi to throw a fast ball at Dravid's rib cage, ostensibly to stop Dravid from running?
edit
ASN:
I read your threads and they're interesting as ever. As far as the match is concerned, I am very happy @ Pak's win and InshAllah they will keep winning and outperforming their counterparts.
As far as I am concerned about Inzi's dismissal, I think Indian team had the right to appeal for that but that wasn't in the best spirit of the game. But again, it was Inzi's fault (I am not implying that he did it on purpose) but the situation probably made Indian team go for the appeal. Let's face it. Do you think Pak wouldn't have appealed if something of that nature happened to Tendulkar. You bet!! We would have....
Guys, I really wished that Tendulkar make century in Peshawar simply for the fact that the last 2 times he made centuries against Pak, Pak won. Here is the stat:
2004 at Pindi, Sachin made 141, Pak won by 12 runs.
2005 at Ahmedabad Sachin made 123 and Pak won by 3 wickets.
In other words, Sachin centuries have been good for overall team score but the Indian bowling has let it down. I am anxiously waiting for the 2nd ODI and hope Pak smash India in all the ODIs inshAllah. What a team Pak is becoming and the future looks even better InshAllah. Butt, Malik and A.Razzaq and M.Asif are all assets along with Afridi.
Aright, let me goo!!!!!!!!
Umer579