So we won by 7 runs according to the DL method.
what do u think about the ending of the match ? and the way inzi got out.
So we won by 7 runs according to the DL method.
what do u think about the ending of the match ? and the way inzi got out.
Re: The Pakistani VICTORY! - After match discussion
Lo ji, abhi match khatam huay paanch minute bhi nahin huay aur naya thread khol diya !:D
well regarding Inzi (technical) out I would say its in the rule and since its a rule any team has the right to use it, Indian tried to get out Inzi in any way he is a very big wicket, they did what they could.
but their delay and bad light in the end out-foxed them :D
**HAHAHA
Inzi I can’t understand the rules, if I defend the ball with bat I am out and if I leave it I am still out
^^
that’s got to be the funniest presentation ceremony ever!!
This is what Holding said about the appeal by the Indians
"I know a lot of laws in the game, not sure if this is something people appeal for. Certainly this is not in the spirit of the game" - Michael Holding
Well first of all we have to see if Inzi was out according to the rules of the game. And the rules suggest that he was out. It was just a matter of atleast one appeal from India team and that would have forced the umpires to give inzi out. And thats what happened.
Now should the players have appealed? Considering the tight situation of the match, it was reflex action and I think a normal reaction from the Indian players to appeal. Any team would have done that at that very moment.
However Dravid after realizing what happened within few seconds, could have decided to call inzi back. Now that would have been a good sporting gesture from a player who no doubt is a gentleman.
are they allow to do that?
if dravid had called inzi back, dravid wud have been slaughtered before he cud exit the bombay airport....
pak batsmen knew the d/l method cud be called and hence it was good to see them pushing for as many runs as they cud get....
Inzamam attached a touch of his comic sense, he was quoted to be saying that in Faisalabad against England he got away from the ball and he was given out and here he tried to stop it and again he is given out, he admits he could not understand the rules!
^ LOL. i hope he understand the rule where if you lose ur balance and fall on the wickets you are out. I cant remember when that happened, i think a couple years ago vs. Aus maybe.
Pakistan deserved to win the way they bowled in the end and batted throughout the game even when it was becoming impossible to see the ball. On the other hand, India after doing a great job with the bat deserved to loose because of their middle-lower order batting capitulation and below average bowling performance.
Inzi, Inzi, Inzi, what wud we do w/o his histrionics, such a classy player yet lousy athlete. When he sud be alert and physically alive, he was caught once again walking outside his crease and instead of defending his crease he chose to obstruct the ball simply because that was the easy thing to do. It may not be the sporting thing to do, but rules are rules and players of Inzimams calibre should be setting an example by being a complete athlete but sadly chooses to eat nihari and biryani.
the good point from being a pakistani fan was the way we took on the batting challenge, chasing runs is hard especially over 300, but they didnt lose their heads which is very encouraging
the bails came off after inzi had hit a six and was stepping back admiring his shot, and a breeze of air let his loose pyjama hit the bail and topple it over…
i think it was vs newzealand but definitely not a case of losing balance…
dont deride the poor fellow for nothing…
It was against South Africa and the tournment was played at Morocco. Third team was SL I guess. Pak lost the match coz of Inzi’s dismissal and Pak could not make it to finals.
I think with the bad back inzi has now, that would have made it even more difficult for him to make a quick move and take a few steps and reach his crease. Hence he chose to protect himelf from the throw that was his reflex I guess.
Good win, PAK. You are all heroes ..played for the team and notindividual goals like Sachin did today when he was nearing his century. He slowed down considerably and cost the team at least 10 to 15 runs. Here is another useless century by the little master.
I say this because once Sachin got into 90's, he didn't hit any fours and took 13 balls to score 7 runs (5 singles and 1 double, and 6 dot balls)...mind you India was well into the 40 overs mark...a time when teams score 8 to 10 runs an over, a strike rate of 130% whereas Sachin's strike rate in that period was a paltry 55%. All because of another useless century.
there is more...once he reached his century, he really loosened up and played a reverse sweep or whatever that was (a shot he didn't try a few balls earlier) and got out. So he takes risks once he has achieved his personal milestones.