The "One" OR "This" One !

**If you have a potential rishta that fulfills all the basic “requirements” that you or your parents would think of looking for would you accept it or still hold out for “The One” ???

Considering that finding “The One” is something left to chance , and how many people really find that one special person anyway…would it be better to settle for what you have come your way or wait in the hopes that you will find Mr. or Miss Right soon ?

And how long would you wait if you choose to do so ?**

Re: The "One" OR "This" One !

Tough question. You wouldn't want to wait too long. If all the basic requirements are checked alright then its best to meet and talk to the person a few times before making the decision. And if you find enough likable traits then go for it.

There is never any 'one'....

yeah ... there isn't ... if someone is clicking all the boxes and is attractive enough then isn't he the one

You gotta strike a balance. Don't rush and don't get lazy about it either. Don't settle for something you may regret later but at the same time be practical, dont think a prince charming is gonna come and sweep you away :p. I WISH that happens in real too but nah :D. So just think smartly, weigh your priorities and also options :) Allah se dua karo InshaAllah acha hoga. Goodluck.

How do you know he isnt the one though? It could be that he is the one.

The One isnt a perfect guy...he is perfectly flawed for you though.

she/he should wait till 36.

The question is, do you have all the right boxes FOR YOU?

If someone fulfills all your basic requirements, then he IS The One.

Magical feelings rarely happen where your mind lights up, your heart flutters and so on.

Personally, if I find such a person, then that is more than magical enough for me. I won't let him go.

you ever heard of istikhara?

Is really that necessary to get married?

Aren't 'basic requirements' for most girls' parents just that he has a good job/is stable, comes from a 'decent' (whatever that means) family and doesn't make her scream in horror at the sight of him? Pretty sad if you're obligated to say 'yes' to someone who has nothing u feel makes them special to u in any way. I'd say wait it out.. within reason..

I don't think it's rare.. A lot of people out there prob would say they did get butterflies etc. the first time they met or saw 'the one'.. I know I did.. and my other half said the same the first time he spoke to me. Good for u if u just want the basic requirements met but imo it's wrong to say others are unlikely to find or come across someone who they'll really feel a spark with, make their heart flutter etc.

why what happens after 36 - you get used to of it ?

tell me man ! I havent got many left according to your theory :)

What about the teenage guys who get butterflies every time they see a nicely dressed girl lol :D

^That's what my parents say.. Really the couple should be out of the 'hormonal' stage or put more discretely 'after studies'.. Usually by early twenties ppl aren't having crushes left, right and centre and are thinking with their heads as well as their hearts (or anything else)..

I'll go for 'This one' who if given a chance will become my 'The One'

Every guy starts with 'This one' its upto both gurl and guy to become each others 'The One' ( if given a chance)

believe it or not God really dosn't send a signal (unlike told in dil to pagal hai) its sometimes with click or personalities or bohot dafa its hard work of understanding each other. Point being reaching 'THE ONE' stage can take time and effort or can take a minute of conversation too!

lol...well, you should be able to find the right person before you hit 37 if you don't then it's nobody's fault but it's just that you didn't try hard enough to find the right person.

how do you do that??

You turn yourself into a hippie. ermmm..no.

you pray, you travel, you talk to people(socialize) etc.