Re: The obsession with pork…
U just described an avg. muslim man.
Gheebat by the way is way worse than eating pork.
Do we muslims, myself included, make an equally conscious effort (as much as we make to avoid pork) to avoid gheebat?
Re: The obsession with pork...
backbiting
O I am not backbitting. I tried to tell him to stop, also spoke with his wife about his affairs. She knows, but he can't help it, the person has lost alot of his savings because of gambling. After knowing he is lost case, I ended the friendship.
The pig is naturally lazy and indulgent in sex, it is dirty, greedy and gluttonous. It dislikes sunlight and lacks the spirit and will to "fight."
You right Teggy...but then again you could be describing some portion of the male population!!:DAll rite...Just kidding!
Cheegum is right on! Even if you like pork, there are many other meats to eat so its very easy to stay away from it.
I hope I dont ruin anyone's taste for meat but pigs arent the only excreta-eating animals - cows, chickens, sheep - they all do. I've seen it with me own eyes (I love farms and animals).
As far as the personality of the pig - I never knew that only animals with "good" personalities were considered halaal ;) And actually, if you happen to visit a farm with pigs, they're kinda cute, they're very good to their babies and they purportedly make wonderful house pets!
Pigs used to be (I think) the only carriers of trichinosis, a parasite that can be transmitted to humans and cause horrible sickness or death. But with the advent of antibiotics it has been virtually wiped out.
I dont know ... I'm a gori, was raised here in usa and pork was always an acceptable thing to eat. I dont have a problem giving it up, there is plenty of other meat that I love to eat but I dont have that strong disgust for it that many desis do.
I dont think people understood this thread. I am quite sure that NBN knows why eating pork is haram…he is asking why is it that people refuse to eat pork even though it is haram yet they are ok with commiting other haramful acts (ie fornicating, drinking, drugs, backbiting etc etc).
NBN…the answer is simple…you can live without eating pork. One can find other alternatives to satisfy their hunger for food. Therefore not eating pork is one sin that can be easily avoided. However, you can not find a halal alternative to the feeling one gets when having sex, or the high one gets when doing drugs, or the relaxed feeling one may get from taking a few sips of champagne…right?
great thread btw! :k:
^ ![]()
aaj kal kay muslims , kahan se muslims hain.
Azeem log hain jee kuch bhi kar sakte hain
Acha kisi kay saath yeh hand hoa hai kay kabhi anjane main pork shork eat sheet kar liya ho...umm ummm??
^ if anyone did i dont think they’d admit it ![]()
Yul Brynner. The great Actor...."King and I". "The Magnificient Seven"
heard he died of Trichinosis..............
seems also before he died, he became a believer in Islam for the reason that it was true guidance...
what? ![]()
scroll up ![]()
post number plz ![]()
i just read your post…
we just said the same EXACT thing!! wow you’re smart ![]()
is that what you were talking about?
we just said the same EXACT thing!!
Yeah i was laughing at that. Great minds think alike yeah? :roman
^but of course!
although my mind is a little bit greater ![]()
dont be jealous ![]()
so yea…back to the thread…
so why do people do this…any other reasons? ![]()