the new Junaid Jamshed

have u guys seen him on TV these days?

he has like TOTALLY changed

he’s got a long beard [beard but no moochein - does that mean he’s deobandi??? :konfused:]

and he wears shalwaar kameez

and his whole ATTITUDE and PERSONALITY has changed

i mean he is speaking softly, with real humility, and the way he is talking, he jus seems really humble and peaceful

mujhay toh lagta hay us ki shakal hi badal gai hae…lagta hi nai ye woh pehle wala junaid jamshaid hae koi doosra naya banda lagta hae

what a change waise haena!

mashallah :k: Allah ham sab ko tofeeQ de

Ameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen

Suma Ameen

Yeah, I saw him recently on GEO. I thought he went back to making pop songs? Where did the beard come in from? I was surprised, but it seems he will only be singing religious songs in the future ... according to what he said.

Since he is a role model for many kids in Pakistan, especially in the music industry, did he give any reasons for a sudden change in his outlook? Is he more of a muslim now?

he wasnt all that bad before was he?

^ maybe he was...and the beard will make all the difference now.

sadzzz JJ aur bad?? kabhee bhee nai :D he was always my FAVORITE :p ive luved him since i was a kid :D

Fayz im not sure, he has given reasons in interviews, but i dint happen to watch em, i think his reasons r basically that he found out the truth..i know that he started attended the ijtamaas at raiwind

Mehnaz he did that in the middle, became religious and gave up music and then went back, but now i've heard he's changed for good

yaaroo aameeeeeeen

Even though I like him as a singer, I think the guy has issues...Khuda dil mein hota hai..daRhi mein nhin

junaid sahab kept the sunnat-e-rasool :saw: once before after a few days had a change of heart and shaved his beard off astags’ and some nawa-e-waqt journalists really ripped it out of him for shaving his beard off… then kahani mein aik aur twisttttt he regrows his beard, leaves the music duniya behind for good or so he says? and has started preaching on a regular basis + hosted the sehri transmission for prime tv in england…

re the issue of him shaving his tash’ off and him being a deobandi don’t know about that.. vaisi sunnat way is to trim the moustache not shave off completely…

i guess it finally registered in his mind that he has prolly gained so much gunnah singing songs when music is detested in islam and now he has taken the correct way forward shabash mate now stick to it.

i guess he's still in the "confused" status about his newly acquired knowledge of something he probabaly never knew anything about.. The initial knowledge and beliefs come from the those who've influenced him.. if he's intelligent enough. he'd soon discover the realities and hard truths behind the whole belief system and maybe become a better muslim then.

but this is a good start.. if his intentions are good..

*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
he has prolly gained so much gunnah singing songs when music is detested in islam and now he has taken the correct way forward shabash mate now stick to it.

haha luc you hypocrite.. how come it's gunah to sing those songs but no gunah to hear it or talk about bollywood trash 24x7.

Fayz take ur words back :mad: JJ has NO issues!!! JJ can never have issues!!! you’re jus jealous :hoonh:

luc i get u but u know sometimes ppl dont have strong willpower but atleast he’s trying haena :slight_smile: it takes a lot of stregth to do even that, most of us cant even try lekin atleast he is trying mashallah

..:hehe: and JJ is not the only one :ahaa:

Ali Azmet was sitting next to him in that debate on Alif. Ali Azmet was a lot more inquisitive and less confused than the so called "I did a lot of research' Junaid.

:hehe: His darhi is scary too … seriously, you can’t even see his face … it is not a nice beard like the one Yusuf Islam’s has.

PAA ji igg-zakt-lee :k:

Fayz do you mean to say you have issues??? tsk tsk dont be so hard on yourself now :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue:

funguy come ON Ali Azmat is a total namoona, have u seen the way he dresses recently, and not to mention his ever changing hairstyles, his style of talking, and his social habits. JJ is pachaas laakh times better than him. there’s jus no comparison.

MEHNAZ :eek: GIRL you have utterred blasphemy :eek: OMG i take personal offence!!! yaar JJ has been my favorite singer since i was a lil girl dont say anything bad against him pweez i cant take it :frowning: his daarhi is not scary it adds NOOR to his face :mash:

Re: the new Junaid Jamshed

*Originally posted by irem: *
he's got a long beard [beard but no moochein - does that mean he's deobandi???

In islam...the way to go is to have a nice beard and minimum
mustache, just have them trimmed. Dont neccassary mean he's a deobandi.

:hehe: Irem, you can’t see his face! How is that adding Noor?? :smiley:

He should trim it and remain stylish.

PakistaniAbroad 'that' topic has been discussed before on a rather large scale that even i'm getting fed up with it being brought up again and again, why not mate for dil ki tasali search for that thread and voila!!!!

and 2condly before labelling me a munafik have a good deep look in ur giraibaan cos u mite be a bigger one then me who nows..

Sharabi oh acha mein ne kaheen suna tha k deobanDion kee pehchaan hoti hae k un kee darhi hoti hay par moochein nai hoteen :fraudia:

Mehnaz ghor se dekhna i promise you you can you can see his face but ofcourse you should not since he’s so religious now and after all he is a na mehram toh nazrein neechi kar leni chahiyen innit :smiley:

luc oho dil pe mat lo. eid ki kya tayarYaan hae??? EID MUBARAK :slight_smile: