The nation that died!

[thumb=E]shame17338_8510829.JPG[/thumb]
Scene from a Pakistani market.

Seems like, Pakistanis have equated Iqbal, Shuhada and Quaid’s status with Indian actors!

What messages does that give to a foreign tourist in Pakistan?

Pakistan Zindabad!

^ that Pakistanis have good taste?

or that Indian actresses love Pakistani heros?

Or they are one and the same? :)

Tourist: Hi. Can you tell me who all these people are?

Merchant: Yes sir. On the top left is Quaid-e-Azam, father of the nation and the man who led the fight for a separate homeland for Muslims and the soil you stand on is called Pakistan because of this man.

In the top middle is Allama Mohammed Iqbal, who visualized the independent state of Pakistan and formed and alliance to create a movement that led to the creation of our beloved homeland Pakistan.

In the top right is Shaheed Captain Sher Khan, a man who died defending the soil you stand upon. He shed his blood in Kargil without even a thought about his safety and killed his today for Pakistan's tomorrow.

Tourist: What about the four pictures of the ladies?

The four pictures below are of Indian actresses and the main source of my income. Kids put them in their rooms and think of themselves as heroes.

arent we taking this a bot to serious?
Where is it veryyyy important to be educated on history and all the other acedemical areas.. people also need fun.

If you ask me .. I see the perfect fusion in that pic..

Tourist: Can you tell me who these gentlemen are

vendor: They are the heroes of the nation

vendor: Aren't you gonna ask me who that woman is on the bottom?

Tourist: That's Aishwariya rai, the New Bond Girl. I already know who she is.

You guys talk too much.

Tourist: I'll have one of each.

Vendor: here you go.

vendor: that will be Rs. 5000.

tourist: bleat

*Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~: *
arent we taking this a bot to serious?
Where is it veryyyy important to be educated on history and all the other acedemical areas.. people also need fun.

If you ask me .. I see the perfect fusion in that pic..

Serious...????? Where is the line where we stop? I hope I am not talking to a Pakistani, who still won't realize. If thats how much our nation has slept, I am sad and heart broken that our countdown has already started.

Do you call this fun?!! May Allah have mercy on us!

With what face do we talk about Kashmir? How dare we talk about being a separate nation??? Our army jawans are stupid or they are being cheated by the whole Pakistani nation. Why should they go and fight on borders and give their blood for such a lifeless nation???
Who are we...?? and why were we created???? Why did our forefathers (including mine) migrate from India?? Why did million die to come to Pakistan??? It makes me feel all this Paksitan and two nation theory is a big drama that fooled millions of Muslims of the sub-continent. My family members got martyred on the way to Pakistan in 1947 and others in 1965 war with India. Lets tear the Pakistan Studies books we teach to our children that we are a separate nation with a "unique identity".

Many of our Pakistani brothers got martyred in Kashmir. Sorry to say but this nation did not deserve a separate homeland!

^^ That’s why mod-Muslims say, bhangra pao tay basant manao, Indian filmain aur lagao, Deen Iman ko mitti pao, Filmain Shilmain aur mangao, Haya Sharam ko tthuday pao, Mussulmanon ko door bhagao, Masjidon ko aag lagao, Quran Shareef ko cupboard ich pao, Aalimon ko Gadha banao, Nanga pun phir aur manao aao meray naal sab bhangra pao…:bhangra::nuch:

yeah man bhangra is the evil thang! the first time i saw it, i could feel my sharm o hayaa melt away and my deen fly away and my imaan turn black.

^ you say that like it's a bad thing

You people are all morons. Pakistan wasn't created to be a hopeless state whose only raison d'etre was to promote hatred for India. It's amazing to think that we were more forward thinking 50 years ago than today.

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
You people are all morons. Pakistan wasn't created to be a hopeless state whose only raison d'etre was to promote hatred for India. It's amazing to think that we were more forward thinking 50 years ago than today.

Didn't I say our nation died!

Islamabad,
youre totally right! we are not only a confused nation, but things like this confirm the fact that we are a dead nation. it seems we have gone numb. no one cares anymore. it's the media and it's negative use thats doing this. as long as ppl have enough movies and music they dont give a damn about what happens around. their nationalism, patriotism and identity starts blurring and seems useless...

(about the sketches of the real 'heroes' in the background in the pic, they are really great. did you take the picture yourself? ive been looking for such sketches for a long time but cant find em anywhere...)

*Originally posted by Haris Zuberi: *
Islamabad,
youre totally right! we are not only a confused nation, but things like this confirm the fact that we are a dead nation. it seems we have gone numb. no one cares anymore. it's the media and it's negative use thats doing this. as long as ppl have enough movies and music they dont give a damn about what happens around. their nationalism, patriotism and identity starts blurring and seems useless...

(about the sketches of the real 'heroes' in the background in the pic, they are really great. did you take the picture yourself? ive been looking for such sketches for a long time but cant find em anywhere...)

I cry with sadness at the state of affairs of our nation. In fact I have given up hope on Pakistan. Why should I love a country that does not even know what it is and its leaders do not love Islam (loving Islam means practicing it and not just giving lip service). How hypocritical .....the name of our country is "Islamic Republic of Pakistan" and there is hardly anything Islamic in it. Even the West is better at unknowingly practicing Islam. Some may think I am too emotional, but I have thought deeply about it. There are nations in the world that were challenged and they rose up even after being crushed and completely destroyed. There are nations that shake even on a small incident. When I look at our Pakistanis, I realize how much numb we are. Our country broke and we still are lost in Punjabi, Sindhi, Pashtun debate. Sorry to admit, but even with all his popularity Musharraf is the same like previous dictators. He even gave us poisonous ideas about enlightenment, moderation, Pakistan first....and the list goes on. Unfortunately he never told us that we are unique, he failed badly in promoting provincial harmony. And how can we expect unity when Pakistan comes first....Why do people forget that Pakistan is no nationality, it is no ethnicity. It is an acronym of various places; its very foundations are on Islamic nationalism. So when Islamic roots become weak, the nation becomes weak too and then come Punjab first.....Sindh first.....NWFP first.....and Baluchistan first......

It is good that we must have no extremism (the true essense of Islam) but why leave the other important ideals of Islam.....Why does he never talk about establishment of Prayer (namaz) (The Quran commands that when somebody rules he must establish salat and zakat). Half of our social and economic problems get solved with this...Why does he not fix the judicial system. I can assure everyone on this board that they are all sitting abroad and if they ever end up even buying a house or land in Pakistan, they would think of taking the next flight out of Pakistan. Has anyne of you ever visited a place called kachehri??? From top generals to a common man, everyone is corrupt......Why????? Because in reality the leadership sucks and does not serve us but somebody else!

Such is our condition in reality. Nobody cares! Musharraf sahab sits in a nice house, with all the facilities and why does he ever have to care about such things. The Parliamentarians (waderas and jageerdars) don't need to care either. If justice comes they lose their power. Does it take years to change a system?? If he won't, who will?? Yes the economy is improving...but at what cost? We lost our identity, we lost our sense of pride, we lost our best ally in Afghanistan, we even forgot the Kashmiris. Our culture is increaingly becoming Indianized. Actors are coming and going and friendships are being made while everyday Kashmiris are still dying and Gujrat Muslims still did not get justice. I am sure my friends would say "maslehat bhi to koi cheez hai"... What remains but maslehat. One day we will be no more and all that will remain is maslehat!

The Quaid said: "Pakistan will be a laboratory of Islam". Look around and see where is the laboratory and where is Islam????? Where is the essense of "Objective Resolution" and where is the spirit of Two Nation Theory???

Pakistan ka Allah Hafiz!

:( dont know wat to say, i fear the future of pakistan, maybe in the future u wont even find the pics of our great heroes, just the pics of the indian actresses :(