The MUZLUMS are taking over!!

well in America we spell it like that.. now shoo

Muchas Gracias is spanish not american :snooty:

Re: The MUZLUMS are taking over!!

Nope.. not at all

Nos, you can take horse to water but you can not make it drink. Same issue. There is information out there. There are people out their bridging the gap. The problem is that on the other end they just do not care.

I was in UN when the original cartoons came out and I know for a fact thet OIC tried to have various meetings with the EU Ambassadors in New York on the matter. Informal discussions to formal discussions and maybe a joint statement. Everything was rebuffed. They didn't want to listen to any of this at all.

It is a deliberate choice on their end. If someone wants to listen they will find a way to hear you. If they don't you have no ability to do anything.

I for one have stopped even bothering to discuss the matter. I simply tell them respect is earned and no racist will ever get my respect. I am unwilling to deal with stupid people.

So what was the incident though ?

I am sorry you had a bad experience mate. I don't advocate a separate existence but realize that Muslims in the West will not be accepted by the mainstream.

Nosh,

One incident, and its hit you. Try growing up in the UK in the 80s and 90s, with constant racist jibes. That's just part and parcel of being minority in the UK.

^ not to mention the riots :asa: i am a newbie to all this but i been warned by the elders to stay clear of the roits… i might hurt someone :omg:

That's not the attitude to have yaar's.

Not all westerners/non-Muslims are closed minded.

They're only Islamaphobic because of ignorance and propoganda.

Most everyday westerners who hate us, hate us because they wrongly assume that we hate them or that we want to impose our own laws on them...

We Muslims are to blame for their Islamaphobia:

-We don't try and make friends with or get to know anyone outside our insular little cliques (whether that be Muslims of a different ethnicity or Non-Muslims), we need to mingle with other people and show them what we're all about..

-Even our 2nd and 3rd generation can't relate to the local culture, they've developed a culture which is neither British nor Pakistani, they can't speak in the regional accents, they don't know regional terms/phrases or know traditional foods... It's very important for us to know these things and get to embrace the local culture on an intimate level, just as we expect the indigenous people to understand us we should make an effort to also understand them...

-We take the wrong advantage of this country's hospitality...

Instead of adopting some aspects of local culture we impose ourselves on them turning cities in this country to Gujarat or Lahore with our onion-domed Mosques and flappy unpresentable shalwar-kameez everywhere (and Arab thobes, even Arabs in the West don't wear them but our Paki chamchey wannabes do)...

...What is wrong with Mosques in the local architecture? What is wrong with modest western clothes? Why not try and blend in a little bit? Every society (including Pakistani) is xenophobic to a certain extent, the articulate educated upper-class people might appreciate our "oriental-culture" but the msinatream see it as something foreign taking over their culture and that's a natural for them to feel that way.. We agravate the situation by taking undue advantage of the freedoms of these countries by not adapting ourelves to local culture.

I admit most mainstream Muslims hate terrorists (because they affected our lives more negatively than those of non-Muslims) but we are not vocal about it...

...Old uncle-ji's cursing Osama's mamas privates in their lil conversation over chai and chillum is not enough, what we need to do is come out on the streets and renounce terrorism, we need to be more vocal about distancing ourselves from terrorism and extremism.

...We are too lazy and that is the problem, we'll have to take a break from our taxi-cabs and takeaways and do something to calm the deteriorating situation..

Even though most youth would be driven to extremism by Islamaphobia, extremism is not the answer to anything, it will only increase our problems.

What we need is reconciliation, building bridges and dispelling myths...

The parents generation need to keep an eye on their kids, keep them busy with studies/sports... Drugs/drink/sex are not the only things we have to keep the kids safe from anymore.. We have to protect them from extremist organisations..

If we don't do this it is we and our future generations who will suffer the most...

^ Nowsherwan Ji...............you need a history lesson!

England and the English people have accepted Major Changes in their Religion......

Remember Henry the VIII he started a Whole New religion because the Catholic Pope would not allow him to Divorce his Spanish Wife................

I mean look at the this guys audacity................going against the Almighty Pope of the time............

and now you have to this day the Church of England.............may be he did it because he did not like to speak Latin..............who knows...:)

I am not saying that all of England will convert to Islam...............

but just imagine if Prince Charles had converted to Islam...........

Lady Diana would still be Alive.............:-)

My post may not be contributive as I don't like to be contributive right now, but why is there no HUGE UPROAR by the Media when cases like child moletsing in the Catholic Chuch come to the light?

Here in Germany it's just normal. They papers are filled, but there is no hatred in the Newspaper. I'm not saying that it should be but why is it so that when I go to the Frankfurt Central Station Today Night, throw a Bag in the Air and scream Allah Hu Akbar, the papers will be filled next day with such a extent of hatred that you cannot believe what's going on?

The entire world will be speaking about me whereas the living in celebacy and child molesting will be considered as normal and a Problem of the Church only...

when humans become God, tzzz...

Salaam,

You are absoloutley right, there is a lot of Islamaphobia about, that's the point of this thread...

But what are we doing to tackle it? Nothing! We are partly responsible for it with scummy our behaviour (e.g. Paki yobs causing trouble, no regard for local culture and customs by wearing flappy shalwar-kamiz and onion domes everywhere, benfit fraud, drug dealing, no manners, extremist groups and the lack of condemnation they recieve from the Paki/Muslim community, and the list goes on...).

We need to prove the Islamaphobes wrong and change peoples opnions of Muslims and Islam.

We need to discredit all the anti-Islamic media propoganda... Discredit the newspapers with our good manners, friendliness and kindness so that people see the newspapers for the hogwash that they are...

Tackle Islamaphobia by dispelling myths with patience and wisdom not anger.

Anger and extremism will just reinforce everything the papers say about us.

We can only defeat the Islamaphobic newspapers such as the Daily Express and Islamaphobic groups like EDL/BNP with kindness, good manners, politeness, decency... Extremists only strengthen these groups.

..We need to build bridges and the only way we can do that is by sorting ourselves out, learn from other ethnic minorities such as Jews and Indians (Hindus/Sikhs) to see how well they are integrated, they also faced as much discrimination/hatred as us in the beginning.

If we're not willing to do something to better the situation then we shouldn't complain about Islamaphobia, you can't have your cake and eat it too...
Salaam's.

^ So true..

Also, we need more Muslim journalists and more Muslims in the media to help change ppls perceptions, unlike the other groups mentioned we don’t want to get of our backsides and do anything to change, we just whinge and moan.. Esp agree with the bit about not condemning things like drug-dealing and other stuff that goes on in some Muslim communties, that attitude of the parents and the community in general seems to be it’s ok to turn a blind eye cos ‘boys will be boys’ and then if the lads get arrested they’ll just blame ‘racism’ :smack: Jews and Indians are seen as hard-working and ambitious, people generally see us Muslims as the opposite..

We need to go more into Journalism and Media in general. That is my Idea.

The key problem is that we are split in 73 branches and everyone believes that he/she is on the right path. We are split in 73 group and want to tell these People something about Islam? I think as long as we are not United we can do nothing, but dang!

Look how the dirty Jews and Christians (not all) are United to destroy Islam by propagating a wrong Image of our belief, but we don't. What do we do? They come with their pen and hurt us whereas we come with a sword thinking we can kill them, but after being hurt we kill ourselves completely.

Not for nothing someone once said

Knowledge is Might, not the sword. The times of the Sword are over, no one sees it, though. The reason is that we are blinded by the Dajjal Jews and Christians. You can have different Opinion of my view. I don't take this all as a Book by J.R.R. Tolkien. Neither the Qur'an nor the A-Hadith.

theres no big need to stop the bnp/edl. if we get expelled, bro ive got the use of toyota carolla in pakistan, i'll come pick you up and we'll go get some real coal grilled food in pakistan.

once the foreign currency runs out, just remember all we ever really really need is two meals per day. but Allah subhana wa ata'ala will always give us more then we need. shuker alhamdolillah

LOL

Pakistan mein sirf faaka hai mere bhai.

Pakistan mein kisi ko do waqt ki roti mushkil se milti hai, gaarri ke liyey petrol kahan se laao ge?

Life in Pak after deportation wont be as pleasent as the 6 week vacations when our pockets are filled with British pounds.

I hate to admit it and I hate it even more when others point this out but our country is riddled with problems...

Firqa-wariat, groh-bandi, dehshat-gardi, inteha-pasandi, zaat-paat, nasal-parasti, oonch-neech, rishwat-sataani, loot-maar, bad-amli...

Thanks for the gaddi offer by the way bro but in Pak everyone has their own little cliques based on sect, caste and ethnicity and anyone who breaks those barriers is considered an outcaste by his friends...

It's only here in Britain that all Pakis become "bros and cuzzies", if we grew up in Pakistan we'd probably be labelling each other Napaak-Wahaabi, Bidati-Barelvi, Dalkhor-Punjabi, Naswarkhor-Pathan, Kami-Kameen etc. etc.

A combination of religious extremism (sectarianism), our Hindu past (casteism) and our racist culture (ethnicism) has made us the most intolerant and hateful people on earth...

I don't want my future babies growing up in all that tatti.

Maybe landlords or those that have plenty of drug-dealer money saved up wont mind moving back to Pak but for people from a humble background like myself and who are blue-collar workers life in Pakistan is not so rosey.

It hurts me to say all this but it is the blunt truth and sorry to be pessimistic but the future doesn't look good either because we're not sincere about tackling our problems, when they are pointed out we get angry and deny them instead of admitting we have issues that need sorting. We are obsessed with conspiracy theories, scapegoating and brushing under the carpet... Untill very recently even I had the same mentality as other Pakistanis but it's high time we woke up from our neend of ghaflat.

Allah help Pakistan.

I agree with everything else you said except the bolded bit, watch your lingo dude.

Islam teaches that we are all brethren in insaniyat (humanity) because we're all from the same couple. We should seek inspiration from our religion to build bridges with those within our religion and those outside it, not division and hatred...

We have more in common than we don't. Jews worship the same Allah as us but they call him Elohim.. Isn't that beautiful?

A lot of people who hate us only hate us because they think we hate them.

How would we like it if someone called us dirty?

You get bad apples in every community, there are black sheep amongst Muslims who are just as bad as the black sheep amongst the Christians and Jews...

It's the bad apples on both sides who are the two sides of the same crooked coin.

Most mainstream Muslim, Christians, Jews etc. just want to live and let live, they simply want to make ends meet, they have no agendas against each other.

It's the bad apples who are the rabble rousers and they make everyone hateful through sensationalism, fear, generalisations, paranoia etc.

Deep down we're all the same, as HM Queen Rania of Jordon once said:

*...No matter where we come from… what we look like… how we dress… or to whom we pray… when it comes to what makes us laugh or cry… when it comes to what we dream of for ourselves and for our children… when it comes to how hard we work each day… we are usually more alike than we are different. *

If we also look lyk them, n do wht they want, how would you differentiate Muslim n Non Muslim Bro ?

Sikhs also wear Shalwar Kamiz! Arab-Christians also wear Thobes/Jubbas.

Bro, we should be different in matter of Halal and Haram.

But we don't have to be different on secular issues such as dress, cuisine, language etc.

I can wear tuxedo if it covers my awrah (private parts) and Islam has no problem with that, I can have a roast beef dinner complete with yorkshire puddings as long as it's halaal. Mosques can be built in the Romanesque/Gothic architecture.

Most lay people who have a problem with us actually only have a problem with the visual cultural signs of our identity because they feel that everything they have known as their own is in danger. Human nature...

It would only courteous of us to respect the local culture and traditions whilst remaining true to our faith...

We will have to compromise if we don't want to be deported.

Islam doesn't say you have to wear dresses and skirts in a climate they are not suitable for.

Even as a Pakistani there is nothing more hideous to me than flappy scruffy Shalwar Kamiz (even more uglier when combined with western clothes such as a jacket and traniers). Messes up our sex-appeal as a nation big time!

Bro, as much as we* believe* that the non-Muslims are peaceful/ don't hate us/ ignorant..etc... remember it only takes some words from the government to unleash hell on Muslims, remember Bosnia... Democracy, human rights is all BS. So always be cautious, don't be gullible!