This is getting funny now and not to mention ridiculous too.
^ ok, if nwfp is culturally different from, lets say sindh, then punjab is also different from bihar. If you have said that pakistani punjab is culturally closer to eastern punjab then it would be understandable. I don't think that a pakistani punjabi will feel himself at home if he goes to any other indian provinces than e-punjab.
Originally posted by pk taz: *
Mixing of Bollywood and Lollywood is good; maybe our actors can *break the barriers of hate and build bridges of love.
Admit it people, Pakistanis and Indians are the same people. You get the same ethnicities and cultures on both sides of the border. Religion is the only difference.
i agree...though i do think Islam should be the reason for breaking barriers of hate and building bridges of love...after all, it teaches us to respect and be good to everyone, especially our neighbours.
Let religion stay put where it belongs i.e. the Mandir or Masjid.
well considering how Islam ain't just a religion, it's a way of life, one can't confine one's lifestyle to the masjid.
If you’re going to follow religion then let me tell you even Lollywood is not allowed, because of music, looking at women dancing and men and women touching each other.
true. but if people absolutely need movies, there are better ways of making them. all they have to do is eliminate all the women (and men, but ESPECIALLY women) dancing, men & women touching eath other, etc. besides, dancing isn't part of pakistani culture, as pakistani culture is supposed to be influenced by islam (and it really does have a lot of islam in it, even though we might not realize it...i only began to appreciate our culture more after i saw the arabs...but that's a different topic)
the best strategy: make movies like dramas, dealing with our lifestyle, minus the touching, dancing, and immodest clothing.
i have serious doubts now if these people posting are really pakistanis. :bhangra: ![]()
wow, I thought we were talking about Bollywood and Lollywood, yeh pathan aur afghani kahaan se aagaye beech me? LOL
Lets end this topic. Everyone learns from a better person. The same goes for Lollywood, maybe it can learn the good things that Bollywood offers. Afterall, Bollywood is acclaimed worldwide, Lollywood is not even acclaimed in our own country.
Nahi yaar, lets just ban tv. That'll teach these traitor Pakis what side their breads buttered on.
You may take our Tvs. but our stupidity (and radio, although not connected, maybe) we protect with our life.
considering that pakistan is supposedly an “islamic republic”, its culture is/was influenced by islam and dancing was frowned upon until recently…amongst the urdu-speakers anyway.
even if punjabis and other groups have dancing as part of their lifestyle (and now muhajirs), they shouldn’t be too proud of themselves because the bhangra is one of the ugliest dances ever…no offense to bhangra-lovers. ![]()
*Originally posted by hiccup: *
You may take our Tvs. but our stupidity (and radio, although not connected, maybe) we protect with our life.
LOL
seriously though, this dislike/hatred between pakistani and indians is ridiculous. there should be unity amongst muslims, regardless of what country they're from. besides, a lot of pakistanis emigrated from india and since pakistan was part of india anyway, technically we all have an indian background. :D
^ You're Indian, we don't.. The disintegration of Pakistan seems unavoidable. Western provinces should go where they actually belong to.
*Originally posted by shawaiz: *
^ You're Indian, we don't.. The disintegration of Pakistan seems unavoidable. Western provinces should go where they actually belong to.
6 What does that mean?
NWFP zindabaad
Its about time this topic should be locked, now ppl are discussing provincial disharmony and autonomy here. Brilliant.