The Mixing of Bollywood and Lollywood.

As you guys have seen recently there are allot of stars crossing borders between Pakistan and India.
How do you guys feel about this? Personally I have mixed feelings, on one hand I think its great for our relationships. Its shows that people are ready for a change.

On the the other hand I am afraid its going to imfluence Lahore in the wrong way. Jo thori sharam baachi thi woh bhi ziya and allot of our talent may leave Pakland for India.

Share your views.

Lahore? It'll influence all over Pakistan. Whether its bad or good influence, I'm not sure. Our culture is already infiltrated by Indian entertainment.

Its Good :k: I have never wanted political issues to be mixed with entertainment…so for me its good news..and maybe this way the terrible pakistan movie industry can make some watchable movies.

The Mixing of Anythign Indian and Paksitani is never good becuz jsut liek u wouldn't put ur dirty laundry with ur wwashed clothes u wouldn't put dirty people with clean.

Now all u Indians plz don't cry and same with all you lame ass paksitanis who think India is great.

pakcanada,

thats not very nice of you to call pakistanis dirty. i think pakistan is quite a great country.

lozl queer atlast u proved to be a queer

Re: The Mixing of Bollywood and Lollywood.

*Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~: *
On the the other hand I am afraid its going to imfluence Lahore in the wrong way. Jo thori sharam baachi thi woh bhi ziya and allot of our talent may leave Pakland for India.

Tell me, how as the 'sharam' compromised when people like Mehdi Hassan, NFAK, Sabri Bros, Junoon, Strings, Babar Ali, Nazia Hassan went to India? So the same would go for lollywood, besides fahashat aur stupidity mey lollywood bollywood se du haat agey hai. Secondly, I dont know what you mean by Lahore only, I mean 'sharam' sirf lahore me hi hai kya? I would say thats a bad choice, amongst the cities to be quoted as an example for retaining sharam and haya.

hmmm Spock… your picking a fight. You damn well know what I mean..
By Pakistan people going to India didnt effect bollywood but it may open flood gates for Lollywood to have bollywood actresses comming to Lahore.

As happy as I am at the message this should be sending to the politicans of both countries, I dont want to see meera in shorts. :eek:

And as for the sharam in Lahore.. I was referring the fild industries of both the countries.. which are dominately in Lahore and Mumbai. :rolleyes:

Muniya Meera doesn;t wear burkhas in lollywood movis either. The outfits in Pakistani movies are more vulgar than in bollywood. Haven't you ever seen gold circles strategically placed on the ladies' tops? That isn't the norm in Bollywood though. If anything I think bollywood will bring some class to lollywood.

p.s. I am not talking about movies like jism or boom. That sort of stuff will never be publically accepted/presented in Pakistan for a long time with or without bollywood.

whatever the case maybe... Pakistan doesnt make movies such as Jism, Kamasutra.. there are still things left unsaid.

We also have to look at the possibility of loosing our actors to bollywood. As a matter of fact isnt there another thread talking about two Pakistani actors in an Indian movie.

Muniya do you honestly think anyone can get away with making such movies in Pakistan? The theatres would be stoned the very same day and actors aswel as directors would be getting death threats. You know how josheelay our people are! Losing actors to bollywood could be a threat though. Maybe that can become the driving force for our producers/directors to do better in their fields and retain their actors.

I repeat my post again, where did I ask you to pick a fight, my argument was a rational one, answer my questions if you can please

Tell me, how as the ‘sharam’ compromised when people like Mehdi Hassan, NFAK, Sabri Bros, Junoon, Strings, Babar Ali, Nazia Hassan went to India? So the same would go for lollywood, besides fahashat aur stupidity mey lollywood bollywood se du haat agey hai. Secondly, I dont know what you mean by Lahore only, I mean ‘sharam’ sirf lahore me hi hai kya? I would say thats a bad choice, amongst the cities to be quoted as an example for retaining sharam and haya.

Err, I can already send you pictures of her in shorts if you want? You’l be quite surprised. Oh, and one our actresses, Veena forgot to wear her shorts in one of her shootouts.

You quoted two examples, kamasutra is not a bollywood movie. As for Jism, there are plenty of Lollywood movies crossing that border, atleast jism was made professionally :hehe:

There’s two ways of responding to this:

One is to give a patriotic reply by declaring that Pakistanis would never watch Indian rubbish and go into complete denial that it happens which will make some of us feel happy regardless of the truth

:jhanda:

The other is to acknowkedge that Indian movies must be what Pakistanis like watching so maybe Lollywood needs to improve it’s dire quality.

I’m not sure which way to go yet, I’m leaning towards the latter response but the former has it’s charms too…

well time will tell all..

Spock..ur just being stupid..we were talking about movies not porn. :rolleyes:

Bollywood is MIND NUMBING TRASH....it SHOULD be beyond the sensibilities of the everyday-'honourable' Pakistani.....it's not which simply shows that we lack choices in regards to entertainment....

Lollywood needs to be disbanded and we need an alternate, openminded COMMERCIAL movie making industry with real professionals in some other city of the country! Possibly Karachi??

spock u think indian actresses aren't sluts and one more thing veena was wearing sumthing to cover ther lower body in those shoots which are 100% fake becuz her tits are bigger than that.

Karachi rules :cool:
It would definitely bring some class to Pakistan’s film industry.

cool

uptil now i did not wact lollyuwood and bollywood movies, now i will only not have to watch bollywood/lollywood movies.

Heck life is getting simpler

Actually all lollywood needs is more funds and the tv people to take over it!

*Originally posted by PakCanada: *
spock u think indian actresses aren't sluts and one more thing veena was wearing sumthing to cover ther lower body in those shoots which are 100% fake becuz her tits are bigger than that.

Man, they are sluts alright. Supposedly they supply the elite politicians in Delhi with their services - and I got that from t he Indies themselves!

Larki, not being a Karachi native, I know that Karachi is the only city in Pakistan where Pakistanis of all ethnicity are duely represeneted, and being a port, its a very open city, open to all sorts of cultural influences and has the kind of environment which is essential to good flim making. I am not the only one saying this, even people like Samina Peerzada and Zeba Bakhtiar are on record saying that Khi has all it takes to be the movie capital of not only Pakistan, but the whole subcontinent.

Come to think of it, all the talent in Bollywood like their ace actors to choreographers to musicians [AR Rahman included] are Muslims!