Re: The love of PIGS
MO3
If I would incharge of this Site, I would have asked you please don't ever try to promote an Islamic thing on an Islamic site.
MO3
If I would incharge of this Site, I would have asked you please don't ever try to promote an Islamic thing on an Islamic site.
** sigh ** Gr8, I did not "promote" anything un-Islamic here. I stated facts as I know them. I did not tell anyone that they should actually eat pork or have a pig as a pet.
When pigs are kept in pens, they may well eat their feces just as other farm animals who are penned do. When kept as pets, they do not. Sorry, thats true.
** sigh ** Gr8, I did not "promote" anything un-Islamic here. I stated facts as I know them. I did not tell anyone that they should actually eat pork or have a pig as a pet.
When pigs are kept in pens, they may well eat their feces just as other farm animals who are penned do. When kept as pets, they do not. Sorry, thats true.
Yes you did promote my dear. Mano kay na mano. You did promote unislamic thing that "pigs are very clean".
You didn't say to eat right now but later you would say when ppl over here will become immune to have "pig as pet in home and very clean".
Only **** eater is a **** eater not other animals.
God created Pig a **** eater not other animals. Again you are trying to make false which is absolute truth. and truth from quran.
I learned in the childhood. Gaay ghaas khata hai, Bakri gaash khati hai, kutta gosht khata hai, aur quran main parha sooar goo khata hai. Meaning.
Cow eat grass, goat eat grass, dog eat meat and from quran pig eat ****.
Cow and goat are herbivorous, Dog is omnivorous and pig is ****vorous. No matter you put him. Don't ever put him in toilet you know hat I mean.
You keep denying but it wont change the truth which is made by Allah not me and accepted by all MUSLIMS not by denyer.
When I'm write (LOL) I'm write (LOL). When you are Long (LOL) you are Long (LOL).
ONCE A **** EATER IS ALWAYS A **** EATER.
I'm not asking you not to praise pigs. Just asking do not promote your praising to the muslims.
Why do you say holy cow why not Holy Pig?
If you praise a Pig that much why if I would call you a Pig it would become an offensive word to you? Why you guys call pig to human beings when become angry?
First of all, while this site is built by Pakistanis for Pakistanis, it has grown over the years to house and accomodate views of all people. We encourage discussions that come from different perspectives but we do not tolerate bashing of any kind.
So, with that said, I would say that let’s keep our views clear and focused.
Now coming back to the topic, Gr8heera, you do have a point about what if my daughter’s love for the pig grew? Hmmm, she may have asked us to buy one so we could have it at home and she could go feed it and play with it, eh? She loves dogs and horses at this point and has often wanted to get them for her. But we’ve explained to her that we cannot keep a dog in our current home and cannot afford a horse at this time. She is perfectly OK with that. When I was a kid, I wanted an elephant :D. So what would have happened if she asked us to buy her a pig? We’d say no. Explain that pigs don’t live in muslim homes. That’s it. Would she have sneaked out of our home at night to go visit a farm to spend time with the pigs? I don’t think so.
So this kind of affcetion is by no means an evil thing or dangerous. The only problem is that too much of it may stop her from consuming those animals…and anyway that is good because we don’t eat horses or dogs :D. My problem will be if she stops eating a chicken. There goes our biryani ![]()
Pork the other white meat
“He has only forbidden you dead meat, and blood, and the flesh of swine, and any (food) over which the name of other than Allah has been invoked. But if one is forced by necessity, without wilful disobedience, nor transgressing due limits, then Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.”
Bad effects of pork consumption:
Pig’s bodies contain many toxins, worms and latent diseases. Although some of these infestations are harbored in other animals, modern veterinarians say that pigs are far more predisposed to these illnesses than other animals. This could be because pigs like to scavenge and will eat any kind of food, including dead insects, worms, rotting carcasses, excreta (including their own), garbage, and other pigs.
Influenza (flu) is one of the most famous illnesses which pigs share with humans. This illness is harbored in the lungs of pigs during the summer months and tends to affect pigs and humans in the cooler months. Sausage contains bits of pigs’ lungs, so those who eat pork sausage tend to suffer more during epidemics of influenza. Pig meat contains excessive quantities of histamine and imidazole compounds, which can lead to itching and inflammation; growth hormone, which promotes inflammation and growth; sulphur-containing mesenchymal mucus, which leads to swelling and deposits of mucus in tendons and cartilage, resulting in arthritis, rheumatism, etc. Sulphur helps cause firm human tendons and ligaments to be replaced by the pig’s soft mesenchymal tissues, and degeneration of human cartilage.
Eating pork can also lead to gallstones and obesity, probably due to its high cholesterol and saturated fat content. The pig is the main carrier of the taenia solium worm, which is found it its flesh. These tapeworms are found in human intestines with greater frequency in nations where pigs are eaten. This type of tapeworm can pass through the intestines and affect many other organs, and is incurable once it reaches beyond a certain stage. One in six people in the US and Canada has trichinosis from eating trichina worms which are found in pork. Many people have no symptoms to warn them of this, and when they do, they resemble symptoms of many other illnesses. These worms are not noticed during meat inspections, nor are they killed by salting or smoking. Few people cook the meat long enough to kill the trichinae. The rat (another scavenger) also harbors this disease. There are dozens of other worms, germs, diseases and bacteria which are commonly found in pigs, many of which are specific to the pig, or found in greater frequency in pigs.
Pigs are biologically similar to humans, and their meat is said to taste similar to human flesh. Pigs have been used for dissection in biology labs due to the between their organs and human organs. People with insulin-dependent diabetes usually inject themselves with pig insulin. If you pour Coke (yes, the soda) on a slab of pork, and wait a little while, you will see worms crawl out of it.
Is Pork forbidden to Muslims only?
The Jews and Christians are also forbidden from eating pork. Here is a quote from the Old Testament to that effect: “And the swine, because it divideth the hoof, yet cheweth not the cud, it is unclean unto you: ye shall not eat of their flesh, nor touch their dead carcase.” Deuteronomy 14:8 Some Christians say that, after a vision by St. Peter, God cleansed all animals and made them fit and lawful for human consumption. Although ALL animals are cleansed by Peter’s vision, this includes dogs, cats, vultures, and rats: but you just don’t see people getting excited about a cat-meat sandwich like they do over barbecued pork or bacon.
Kindness to Animals:
Every creature was created by Allah for a purpose. The Prophet always encouraged being kind to animals. Although we should not eat the meat of the pig, it doesn’t mean that we should hate pigs. We should show them the same kindness as any other animal, and not abuse or torture them. Pigs score high on tests devised to determine animal intelligence; in other words, they are very smart. It used to be that Europe people believed that pork would taste better if the pigs were kept in a state of filth, but this is not the natural inclination of the pig. When left to their own devices, it is said that pigs do not like to soil their sleeping quarters. As for their tendency to wallow in mud, that is done mainly to keep cool.
I’m ok with the discussion with anyone. But wouldn’t this site become showing something wrong by non muslim.
How would a new and young person know that in this site a person is saying Pork is very clean and can be pet. Wouldn’t new and young muslim get wrong message from a Pakistani site.
How would he know that she is not muslim? Wouldn’t he/she become confuse?
You're right Gr8Heera that we may confuse some people and in Islam, it's best to avoid making things complicated unnecessarily.
We all know that pork is forbidden. Even non-muslims are aware of that. It is like one of the most universal facts known by mankind today that muslims don't eat pork.
I guess what most people here are trying to say is that eating pig isn't allowed but liking it just like kids like any other animal is quite OK.
That thought has worked for many parents. But yeah, some parents may not like to entertain that thought at all. We all have to find what works in our family.
Gr8Heera - I understand your point of view. But each house has a different style of parenting. To some - this is an issue. To some it's not.
So lets say your daughter or son goes on a field trip to the petting zoo. Do you want your child to say - "no I will not touch the pigglet because I am muslim" because you have taught the child to avoid that.
Or do you enstill that it's okay to touch but it's forbidden to eat. It's hard for kids to understand some rules. It van get confusing.
Some parents would say it's easier to say - we don't eat pork because pigs are dirty animals. Maybe that's one method of parenting. The thought is don't glorify things that don't fit in our religion from the start.
It's not just pigs - from a prenting perspective it's all things like PROM, sleepovers and mockinis.
Gr8Heera - I understand your point of view. But each house has a different style of parenting. To some - this is an issue. To some it's not.
So lets say your daughter or son goes on a field trip to the petting zoo. Do you want your child to say - "no I will not touch the pigglet because I am muslim" because you have taught the child to avoid that.
Or do you enstill that it's okay to touch but it's forbidden to eat. It's hard for kids to understand some rules. It van get confusing.
Some parents would say it's easier to say - we don't eat pork because pigs are dirty animals. Maybe that's one method of parenting. The thought is don't glorify things that don't fit in our religion from the start.
It's not just pigs - from a prenting perspective it's all things like PROM, sleepovers and mockinis.
Right.
That's what I wanted to say.
Exactly for last paragraph.
You're right Gr8Heera that we may confuse some people and in Islam, it's best to avoid making things complicated unnecessarily.
We all know that pork is forbidden. Even non-muslims are aware of that. It is like one of the most universal facts known by mankind today that muslims don't eat pork.
I guess what most people here are trying to say is that eating pig isn't allowed but liking it just like kids like any other animal is quite OK.
That thought has worked for many parents. But yeah, some parents may not like to entertain that thought at all. We all have to find what works in our family.
Right.
What I want atleat don't let a single line to stay in any thread which goes against Islam. In order to save youn muslims who don't know by any chance.
Gr8Heera - there are numerous ppl that non Pakistani and non muslims. So good to keep an open mind :)
...no different from cows, sheep, goats and chickens. Are these hated as pigs are, just for existing? No. They arent hated because you like to consume their flesh.
Cat is not unclean and it doesn't mean that we can eat cat meat. And though pigs and dogs are unclean according to Islamic fiqh doesn't mean that they're hated or even disliked.
Hareem, thats kind of the point I was trying (unsuccessfully) to make...I mean, pigs as pets are very clean and have no odor, do not eat feces and are very smart and loyal...not that I'm telling any muslim to go out and get a pig as a pet. But anyway, pigs are hated by some as you can see from some of these posts here and thats just wrong...its not OK to hate anything or anyone that God created.
^I think she's just having a go at you.
Gr8Heera Ji
Ek thanda thaar glass of water fetch ker kay drink ker lein. Ghussa thook dein. Aap aur mamaof3 dono theek hain apni apni jaga.
lol! Hareem, you are the peace-maker today! Cheers! (mama raises the icy-cold water glass in tribute) :)
People are finding pigs cute? mayb they should go an join them in the pig pen an eat the worlds rubbish all day long, and sleep in their the pig stank...
You know, I get it. Pigs are forbidden to eat and thats that. But again, they are one of God’s creations and not to be hated and reviled, they are just not to eat. You dont have to eat them or have them as pets. Some people do and thats fine for them. If its not fine for you then just dont do it but no need to hate them or to hate those who like them. Yes, I personally think pigs are cute as many others do. Does this mean that I’d like to be penned in a small enclosure with mud and feces? I dont think so. Like I said before, pigs prefer to be clean but put them in a pen, they do roll in it and consume it just as other farm animals do…ever visit a farm? I have visited many. And let me tell you, cows are so much more stinky than the pigs! And goats eat feces (and anything else they can get their greedy little teeth into) with gusto. But thats my personal experience…not yours. Lets live and let live yeah? heres a link that may help in understanding - and once again, I do not promote the eating of pork OR having a pig as a pet…I promote the non-hatred of those who do.
Mama just ignore such folks, you really can't change ignorant people.
lol! Yes...but me in my rose colored glasses, I always hope!