THE KILLERS

I can’t, I just can’t express through words how guilty I feel as Pakistani over Woolmers death. The Bey-sharam Bhaigairt team is the absoloute killers. In their hearts they must know that they killed their coach. We All know.
-Salman

Re: THE KILLERS

I was watching on GEO and they were asking people what they think the cause of his death was...and I couldnt believe how heartless some people are....

One person said "Ireland to Har Gaye, Sharam Nal hi Margaya Hona" :( and the way he said it...gosh if that person was in front me I would have killed him! :(

Illiterate quom. What Can I say.

Pakistanis as a nation have very little class left in them, thanks to our deterioriating educational (cultural, not likhai parhai) standards. I am sure they'll find plenty of two bit pedestrians to make comments on national tv that will cause huge embarrassment to all of us. Already some guppies have been posting heartless insensitive comments on his death here. The man gave his life to Pakistan cricket, and like SalmanNY said, never said anything bad about Pakistan or Pakistan team even when we made him go through crises he didn't deserve (OVal) and destroyed his reputation as a coach. The least we can do now is act sensitively at such a sad time and avoid speculating about suicides and any such thing.

A society is always made up of many classes. We are no exception. I rather wonder if Geo should have aired such a comment at such a time!

^ true... Geo should show the tributes rather than those jaahil comments... truly disgusted by those comments..

geo just wants viewers..who gives two hoots aout what is right when what is idiotic can get ppl tuned in to the channel.

As my father says, khud toh kuch kar nahi payeh gay hum Pakistani but jo kuch karnay aayeh usko bhi na uska kaam theek say karnay day gay but out sider, gora keh keh kar baystian karkay bhaga dein gay mulk say...yeh hai rasoolallah ki kaum...kya beeti hogi unper jo apnay logo ko aisay kaam aur baatein kartay huay dekhtay hogay...issi liyeh toh hum peechay hai - agar kaam salam karkay hota hai aur koi woh karay toh pakistan ko baychta hai angrayzon ko...agar koi kuch theek karnay aayeh toh woh kutta taras khata hai aur humko bheeg nahi chahyeh...i guess such thoughts are what are actually dragging us down in deep pitt..

right on man!

Very true he was indeed a good human being a good professional.He died as pakistani we should learn from him.how he has taken this defeat.
Allah rest his life in peace.
As a pakistani and good human being we give him a good honour on goverment level

What I find class less is that you take one comment from someone and generalize it derrogate a whole nation.

Remember that for some people "National Pride" is above anything else, yes even life.

I am shocked and sad by Bob's death so I will not post my comments on how I feel he failed as a coach, some other time though.

I saw that man saying it, first time I felt the same, but I guess that man did not meant in a way our follow guppies are thinking, its only a communication problem, only he would have added poor guy died with shame because of Pak team performance (I believe he meant in that way).......sometime I guess our interpretation could be wrong, we did not hear what all of he said....so people please do not assume about our Nation. I could not sleep last night till late 12:30 even though I went to bed at about 10pm, I felt so sad because of woolmer's death, I think our Nation is very good and very sensitive and loving Nation.

Please be considerate...I love you all

My thoughts exactly.

Deep down they (and everybody else) know very well it was the immense stress caused by their ongoing laziness, inflated egos and lack of professionalism.

On their return to pakistan they should all be lined up in front of a firing squad.

disgustin ppl…:disgust:

its jehleat…ppl dun have resepct…how low can u go…

SalmanY dear, IMHO, we ae just too emotional. One way or another. Had Allah not decided to take away Woolmer, knives would have been out for him asking for sacking. Imran Khan had already been talking yesterday morning that he shud go.

I agree that its a stressful job and our team is quite baigharat, but u cannot blame them for his death. I aslo beleive that Woolmer as a person appeared to have enough strength of character to withstand difficult times.

There are other stressful jobs as well. I ave seen a few doctors who died bcoz of stress of work and some arses who have been suing them for petty reasons. Wud you say their patients killed them?

We must pay tribute to Woolmer as a great coach. Also as Pakistanis we should respect him for standing behind the team at all times. Specially during the Oval debacle, his support of team was great.

I think we as Pakistanis should be proud of the way **"overwhelming" majority **of Pakistani people extended their condolences to family of Woolmer and paid tribute to him. Even President and Prime Minister within a couple of hours of his death extended their condolences to his family.

Team killed Woolmer, says Imran
LAHORE: The Pakistan cricket team is responsible for the death of coach Bob Woolmer, politician and former team captain Imran Khan says. “Whatever the general public in Pakistan says, the fact is that Bob was not responsible for Pakistan’s defeat or any other loss that the team has faced because the coach’s job is simply to teach and instruct,” said Khan, according to the Daily News and Analysis (DNA) website. After the team’s loss to Ireland, a huge crowd had gathered in front of Pakistani captain Inzamamul Haq’s Multan residence and chanted slogans of “Death to Woolmer, Death to Inzamam”. “The performance of the Pakistan team is a sheer responsibility of the captain and no one but Inzamam is responsible for the exit of the team from the World Cup. And the poor performance of the Pakistani team is the only cause of Woolmer’s cardiac arrest,” Khan said. Former cricket captain Asif Iqbal said Woolmer’s conscience, a great aspect of his character, became the reason for his death. “Bob had been under intense criticism ever since he had been appointed as the national coach, especially by the former coaches of the team. But the loss to Ireland was too extreme a shock for him to recover from,” he said. According to former opener Saeed Anwar, Woolmer was a very sensitive person and his team’s loss caused his death, the DNA website reported. “It is very sad that everyone found his unconscious body in the hotel room when it was too late.”
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\03\20\story_20-3-2007_pg2_7

Well not all people are the same: there were some guys on geo tv today, i mean they called on the show which had Imran Khan as the guest - and they said that our team should be ashamed of their doings, a foreigner died of sadness and disappointment that our team lost the match and got out of the tournament while our players are still saying that they will resign after the last match or they just want to quit playing one dayers now - such people should be kicked out immediately and BOB WOOLMER should be awarded and given a tribute by the whole Pakistani nation and everyone back home is actually praying for his family and praising the man...

I think we should re-join India

With Indian batsmen and Pakistani bowlers

We would be unbeatable in cricket

[quote=“GoldenAsif, post:99, topic:157879”]

Team killed Woolmer, says Imran
LAHORE: The Pakistan cricket team is responsible for the death of coach Bob Woolmer, politician and former team captain Imran Khan says. “Whatever the general public in Pakistan says, the fact is that Bob was not responsible for Pakistan’s defeat or any other loss that the team has faced because the coach’s job is simply to teach and instruct,” said Khan, according to the Daily News and Analysis (DNA) website. After the team’s loss to Ireland, a huge crowd had gathered in front of Pakistani captain Inzamamul Haq’s Multan residence and chanted slogans of “Death to Woolmer, Death to Inzamam”. “The performance of the Pakistan team is a sheer responsibility of the captain and no one but Inzamam is responsible for the exit of the team from the World Cup. And the poor performance of the Pakistani team is the only cause of Woolmer’s cardiac arrest,” Khan said. Former cricket captain Asif Iqbal said Woolmer’s conscience, a great aspect of his character, became the reason for his death. “Bob had been under intense criticism ever since he had been appointed as the national coach, especially by the former coaches of the team. But the loss to Ireland was too extreme a shock for him to recover from,” he said. According to former opener Saeed Anwar, Woolmer was a very sensitive person and his team’s loss caused his death, the DNA website reported. “It is very sad that everyone found his unconscious body in the hotel room when it was too late.”
[

^^ sums up the thread.](“http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007%href0\story_20-3-2007_pg2_7”)

At mercenary2k
^ NEVER!!!
Pakistan has the ability to bring out talents to sachins and dravids ki asi ki taise kar dein but our stupid politicians and their politics don’t want the country to progress in any way…