The Islamic Republic of Pakistan....

Wah bhi Wah…
Bilkul Theek kaha app nay…
I really Agree with you…

What I dont get is what is so unIslamic in that picture? Kindly would you mine explaining that Armugal saheb?

And as for the OIC. First of all the confrence held was a meeting for the Science and technology issues of the Muslim countries. It wasn't a regular OIC summit.

But back to the point. It just annoys me that there are such stuck up people in this world! Everybody has a right to express themselves and is responsible for their own "aamaals".

Os I didnt appreciate your comments here Armughal!

Originally posted by :
**Sindh has hurt punjab ???

Where did you get that from? Here's what I know of the situation. Karachi's police force is Punjabi, the last governer or before that of Sindh was a Punjabi, every type of government seat you can think of in Karachi is held in part by Punjabis. Unless if you're punjabi, anywhere in Pakistan, you're going to have a really hard time advancing yourself. Taxes are paid in Karachi and developement is done in Punjab. Meanwhile, the gutter pipes in Karachi are a disgrace to Muslim society. And Sindh was a very fertile land a while back. It has the Indus river running through it -- how could it possibly be arid? Pipe lines leading to sindh were blocked from the Indus and water was instead diverted over to Punjab. I'm not stepping on Punjab here. Its a great place, beautiful people and wonderful culture. But I strongly feel that 3/4 of the country has strongly been neglected and the show-sha taking place on Basant is only evidence of a imbalance in resources within the country. I'm sure if the other 3 provinces had the means and resources, their cultural festivals and events would be equally showy.**

that i totally agree with you PyariCgudia.....in the past years all the advancements have been done only in Punjab.......... and other major cities like karachi, Quetta and Peshawar have been totally neglected by the past goverments.

It's good to see at least some intelligent Punjabis are begining to see the damage the army has doen to the Pakistani nation-state with its pro-Punjab policies.

Now if only someone could get this truth into the thick heads of the generals.

U look at ur self armughal..(apnay girabaan may jhanko) i dont think that u are perfect muslim like Prophet Muhammad. r u? and niether u have taken theka of all the Muslim people..
let them do wht ever they want..

[This message has been edited by dirty_dawg (edited February 19, 2002).]

We muslims have forgotten our identity, our ISLAMIC culture and our religion.

Sometimes i wonder why we, the muslims, are in such a sorry condition. Then come along images like these and my questions are answered.

Khuda ney aaj tak us qoam ki halat nahi badli
Na ho jiss ko khial apni halat key badalney ka.

badshah bhai, sirf army nahin. Poori government!

Tum kiya samajthe ho...musharaf isnt punjabi and his policies aren't leaning as toward punjab as nawaz sharif's were. You think all the waderas and big wigs in islamabad and lahore are comfortable with it?...they're only silent now cuz they see he's handling the whole obl and terrorist situations. Army se ziada tho government mein chor behte hain.

Did you guys know that Nawaz Sharif had factories in India?? Yeah, he was providing employment to Indians and contributing to the Indian economy. Meanwhile, he was telling the Pakistani nation to eat grass on behalf of their nation if they had to (after the whole nuclear tests were done) due to sanctions on Pakistan! But I digress...

I seriously dont think there's anything wrong with those girls dancing. they're properly clothed and they're having a fun time. I'm glad that there is at least some place in Pakistan where women can dance in public and not be ridiculed or labelled irreligious!

I agree with you that Basant is a cultural festivel. But isnt is un-islamic for women to dance in public??
Same thing I have seen in Sharjah during cricket matches also !!!
Arnt we hypocrate ,as we tend to present ourself's as saviour of islamic culture and ummah all over the world..

Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!

This is images not a political arena. We are all Pakistanis here so what is the object of this paper rattling especially in this forum? Mods?

Originally posted by mufakkar:
** This is images not a political arena. We are all Pakistanis here so what is the object of this paper rattling especially in this forum? Mods?**

Since political forums do not allow images, so I think it is perfectly okay to debate the issue here since all the discussion originated and is centred around an image.

Personally, I feel the debate so far is excellent, because it allows the reader to learn about many inter-related issues.

Some one just told me that Basant isn;t even our ****ure at all.. its comes from hindu festival as we adopt so many things from indians so we adopted this basant as well

is it true?

Friendship is a precious gift from ALLAH, only lucky ppl have got this gift. And thank God, I am among those ppl

Originally posted by proudpakistani007:
our **ure

What did you write, which got replaced by **** ?

I am curious :)

Pristine honestly man, thoree aql use karlo.

ammar... saree aqal aap mein jo chalee gayee hai...

The natural word is "culture", but why would cult be replaced by **** is what I am trying to figure out.

****ure = culture?

She gets her good looks from her father. He's a plastic surgeon - Groucho Marx

Woah! who said women are not allowed to dance in public??

Ya know this is a pakistani "tradition" which has been subtly forged into Paki practice of Islam. I'm serious...we've done it with quite a few things and womens rights are one of them. Actually, if you read the Quran and the Sunah, the context which is used when it is said that women may not dance in public is in reference to brothels and other such sexual entertainment arenas. In other words, something like belly dancing in front of men for the purpose of sexually satisfying their desires would be not permitted. Female dancers were commonplace in the time of the Prophet and it was with their reference that dancing for women was banned. I have yet to see any SOLID proof that says women may not dance, even if it is simply a form of cultural enjoyment. Perhaps i'm ignorant. If so, please enlighten me with hard facts that women dancing in public is not allowed.

Also notice something. The girls are together dancing in their own company. There are no men dancing with them. Sure, there are men dancing around them, but not WITH them. I'm sure that further prooves the harmless behavior of these women.

Perhaps you should read the Quran and Sunnah more carefully ?

I cant believe people would even bother making such claims…

solid proof?

perhaps an ayah, surah, etc would be helpful...I truly dont know - I haven't read the whole Quran, but from the discussions we used to have at my Islamic school, this is the conclusion I've come to.

So enlighten me.

You cant have your cake and eat it too. I think its about time mushy should get rid of this Islam ka dhool from Pakistan's name.

pheer jithay marzi naccho te jinna marzi naccho....

Originally posted by PyariCgudia:
**Woah! who said women are not allowed to dance in public??

solid proof?
perhaps an ayah, surah, etc would be helpful...I truly dont know - I haven't read the whole Quran, but from the discussions we used to have at my Islamic school, this is the conclusion I've come to.

So enlighten me.

Read the following verse from Quran:

• [24:31] ** And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what (must ordinarily) appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms and not display their beauty ** except to their husbands, their fathers, their husband's fathers, their sons, their husbands' sons, their brothers or their brothers' sons, or their sisters' sons, or their women, or the slaves whom their right hands possess, or male servants free of physical needs, or small children who have no sense of the shame of sex; ** and that they should not strike their feet in order to draw attention to their hidden ornaments. ** And O ye Believers! turn ye all together towards Allah, that ye may attain Bliss. *

And another verse:

• [33:33] ** And stay quietly in your houses, and make not a dazzling display, like that of the former Times of Ignorance; ** and establish regular Prayer, and give regular Charity; and obey Allah and His Messenger. And Allah only wishes to remove all abomination from you, ye members of the Family, and to make you pure and spotless. *

(All translations by Yousuf Ali.)

[This message has been edited by Ganja (edited February 20, 2002).]