in this lecture by Shaykh Ahmed Ali, he talks about the rights of the husband and wife .. gives the best example our Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). a must listen to the single folks who are looking get married soon and even people who are married.
Re: The ingredients for a successful marriage
JazakALLAH....
mash'Allah he is a very enthusiastic scholar :D very energetic!!
he's coming down to Montreal insh'Allah! for those in the toronto/ottawa area, don't miss out!! PM me for more info
oh i wish i could read wot he said as i cant listen to it right now
It cannot be displayed here ![]()
then Iraj, you're already in a successful marriage :D
Iraj, are you in Pakistan? it's only 8mb file..shouldn't be big problem..
try right click and save as ...
note: it's an mp3
i’ll try
cp concentrate on ur studies ![]()
tumhari umer abhi aisi cheezoon k leya worry kernay k leya nahi hai ![]()
^ and why not? he seems mature enough to recognise and respect the value of marriage in Islam, then why should he not discuss and share such things?
you never know, maybe he's thinking of getting married soon :D
z baji, studies are over for now. ![]()
and she is right, why not z baji? I am old enough and mature enough to get married don’t u think?
^ oh, are we going to hear wedding bells soon :D
^ and why not? he seems mature enough to recognise and respect the value of marriage in Islam, then why should he not discuss and share such things?
you never know, maybe he's thinking of getting married soon :D
cuz i dont want bhabi (cp'z wife) to phoot her qismat really at the moment :D
well yaar he needs to complete his education, get a job and should spend some time with his parents-sibz, and see how they live and also see what kinda of things they gonna expect from him (so he wont be sorry on day of judgement :))
^ it is not just for guys, but also for gals...hum sub ko akhir apna apna hisab dena hai
kher thoray or mature ho lo…i mean wait at least 5-6 yrz.
shadi to kabhi na kabhi tum ki honi he hai…but education will be hard for u, especially after getting married
good advice thanks ! :)
but don`t u think these days, education marriage and job can go together
no need to get all philosophically fancy here....its a rather simple thing. Marriage is parntership where the two partners respect each other first and foremost, share dreams and desires, work together to acheive them and respect and work with the differences they may have as individuals. End of recipe. All the things about who should work when, whether to stay home with little ones, how many littles to have....thats just DETAIL that needs to be worked out within the framework of the PARTNERSHIP. If you have that, then you have everything you'll ever need.
good advice thanks ! :)
but don`t u think these days, education marriage and job can go together
lol...if u wana challenge urself, go-ahead.
but picture urself...abb tum kisi robot say shadi to ker nahi rahay :p
...so you have to give her time as well :p
good education requires fair amount of time of your own, and so is job (if you wana be successful)
otherwise....even the very word IMPOSSIBLE contains the fact that "I M POSSIBLE"
no need to get all philosophically fancy here....its a rather simple thing. Marriage is parntership where the two partners respect each other first and foremost, share dreams and desires, work together to acheive them and respect and work with the differences they may have as individuals. End of recipe. All the things about who should work when, whether to stay home with little ones, how many littles to have....thats just DETAIL that needs to be worked out within the framework of the PARTNERSHIP. If you have that, then you have everything you'll ever need.
thanks!
lol...if u wana challenge urself, go-ahead.
but picture urself...abb tum kisi robot say shadi to ker nahi rahay :p ...so you have to give her time as well :p
good education requires fair amount of time of your own, and so is job (if you wana be successful)
otherwise....even the very word IMPOSSIBLE contains the fact that "I M POSSIBLE"
i love it! thanks!!!
PS: me saying thanks does not mean im getting married any time soon... these are just answers that are good to know.. understand...........
heh!
just thought i’d bump this thread with an updated link: 4shared - free file sharing and storage