The Gen Zia mysteries

Re: The Gen Zia mysteries

yaar kia khaa pee rahay ho aaj kal? recipe hamayn bhi batao zara

^^ Oh baba, kaam ki baat karo naa! Mairay kitchen pay kiyon najar lagaatay ho! [Trans: Captaan brother! say something worthwhile!]

People now forget that Arab terrorists killed many Pakistani commandos in a very similar plane crash back on 1979.

On 20 November 1979, several hundred Sunni radicals under Juhaima ibn Muhammad ibn Saif al Utaiba captured the Great Mosque complex. Juhaima came from one of the leading Najdi families. Hundreds of pilgrims were taken hostage, and the Saudi security forces were unable to cope. So international forces including Pakistani commandos had to go in and kill the bloody hostage takers. 250 people lay dead, among them 127 Saudi troops. Sixty-seven captured militants were eventually beheaded for the uprising in four Saudi cities.

Saudi Arabian Jihadis were looking for a revenge. Some of the Pakistani commandos who successfully evicted Utaiba's terrorists from Haram Sharif were returning home on 11 November 1979 via PIA flight. That flight went down due to smoke and fire in the cabin and crashed near Ta'if Saudi Arabia. 

Nine years later Gen. Zia’s plane had smoke and fire in the cabin just like that PIA flight.

Who killed Zia?](http://www.worldpolicy.org/journal/articles/wpj05-3/crossette.html)

beats me but maybe the lady has some answers :hmmm:

He’s not my messiah. I am Punjabi sunni muslim- NOT Qadiani. Ask Qadianis on this forum please.

Care to provide link please. I don't think Saudi Arabia has ever done any harm to Pakistan- they have always provided Pakistan with money and technology- to help Pakistan grow.

worthwhile post gets worthwhile responses… AQ terrorism started in 1984??? :yawn:

care to explain your ideology on the higlighted part.
Kare koi aur bharey hum...wah jee wah....
By the way ..wat do we get out of it...???

^^ Yes to Muali.

Before helping Afghanis, should not we bring Pakistanis back from camps, sitting in Bangladesh, first. They are PAKISTANI, with capital P. They have more right on us

Bahi I brought it to light one day and the response I got was ‘ we shant be caring about them , they should get mix with Bangladesh and live happily there ‘ .

so i said we shant be worrying about those Afghanis also !

kis se poochh rahay ho bhai...

ek sachay Punjabi , sunni muslim say . who is a true follower of marday momin ! :)

:omg:* right on…*
*Kaptaan Sahab yeh lo jee *

egjaktly

Arrey yaar, baat bahot asaan si hai. Vekho, Afghans have always helped us- turn the pages of history and you will see Abdalis, Sher Shah suris etc. who helped most of the Indian muslims come to Islam- plus they have fought for us too- if your elders lived in Punjab pre-1947, they will tell you that Hindus and Sikhs had put up an impressive fight against muslims in big cities like Lahore and Pindi- they were willing to fight and NOT leave Pakistan during partition. In Lahore, Sikhs and Hindus had the upper hand until Pashtuns from NWFP came to Punjabis’ rescue. Afghans turned the fight in favor of us- after Pathans entered the fight in 1947, almost all Hindus and Sikhs were forced to leave Western Punjab leaving behind properties which helped poor muslims who needed them more than anyone else. If they have made these huge sacrifices for us, why should we shy away from them when they need our help? If we help them, we would have loyal and law-abiding citizens- one day you will see Afghan doctors, scientists and engineers building modern Pakistan :jhanda: :slight_smile:

This sure sounds like some madrassah style Hi-$hit-ry (bad smelly history). Funny how some people are simply stuck in medieval period and refuse to wake up to the current times.

Oh Bhai sahib, Hindus and Sikhs in Lahore (and West Punjab) were our fellow citizens and future Pakistanis. They had nothing to do with katlo-gaharat (mayham) in the East Punjab.

They are the ones we shared our history, traditions, food, education, love of music, art, literature, businesses, schools, and hospitals. They were the minority, who were supposed to be protected and cherished by us the future Pakistani majority.

And we the Pakistanis as a nation miserably failed in our duty. We let these innocent citizens to be butchered, raped, and looted by our goons. Have you met a Hindu mother or a grand mother from Punjab in particular or North India in general. Let her sit next to your Daddi Amman, then see how similar they are in their love and affection for you.

I don't know about your kind, but our heads are bowed in shame, and our hearts still cry when we remember the butchery of fellow Muslims and the pain we all inflicted on our fellow citizens the Hindus and the Sikhs.

However you will not understand it. Your madrassah rote learning has snatched away all the humanity. You probably support the suicide bombings of modern day minorities such as Pakistani-Shias, Pakistani-Ahmadis, and Pakistani-Christians. Only a rabid Mullah fascist can harbor such hatred.

But I may be wrong! Who knows deep down you may be a decent human being!

p.s. And don't give me this logic that they killed Muslims in India so we must kill our fellow citizens, or they destroyed a mosque in India so we must respond by destroying few temples. This is not humane, instead this style of "Adlay ka Badla" (Tit for tat) is downright primitive,way below and absolutely opposite to the teachings of our Messenger pbuh.

anti sir, what happened in 1947 was tit-for-tat killing. The killings in India and in particular undivided Punjab started at the behest of Hindu nationalist leaders, Mr. Gandhi and Mr. Patel. Gandhi/Patel wanted a Hindu India with no role for muslims, who were far ahead of Hindus and Sikhs in terms of education and technology(Like Sir Syed Ahmed Khan). The killings in West Punjab were in response to the killings in East Punjab- I am not justfying them anyway. But most of the people who died in West Punjab were also muslims. We, the Punjabi muslims never asked any asked Hindus and Sikhs to leave West Punjab- they could have converted and settled down- infact millions did. I hope you study history brother- Quaid-e-Azam wanted a theocracy with the holy Quran being the guide and the Sharia Law. Ask any Punjabi elder and he'll tell you that.

Interesting read!

:hmmm: Mukafaat e Amal??