The Four Madhabs

http://www.themodernreligion.com/madhab.html

Re: The Four Madhabs

Assalam O Aalaikom cricketplaya,

How are you? Jazakallah for sharing. InshaAllah I will read them deeply. Just one question develops and thus is there any wrong for just following Quran, Sunnah and Hadith?

Bro, Following the Quran and Sunnah IS following a Madhab. A madhab derives from following Quran and Sunnah. If you follow anything else outside of Quran and Sunnah, you are not following Islam the right way.

BTW, this is a informative topic, just don't spark a debate.

jazakallah kheyr for sharing! i've been really interested in reading up on madhab :) i printed out the first link, now im gonna read it over, and insha'allah we can discuss it here.

AOA Cricketplaya

I thought you were asking questions.

Thanks for the info!

JazakAllah Khair for these links....im always so confused about the different madhabs.

if i wanted to email someone these links...what would be the best way?

copy- paste the links in ur email.

Actually copy pasting wouldn't exactly work. Just visit the links and copy/paste from the address bar. Hope that helps.

Click the quote button on his post and you have all the links. Highlight all links, copy and paste in your e-mail in one go.

Is it Waajib to follow one of the Imam?

In our times it has become wajib to follow a madhab.

Hey guys just got to know more deeper into Haneefi Madhab, the madhab followed mostly in the Sub continent by nearly **300 million muslims, **trying to approximate this.
According to Abu Haneefa rahimullaah, in his documented book in pellucid words

1. You should follow me and Grave worship is necessary.
  2. Spiritual trip, like that of Prophet thats the Meraj, is possible if you go with the Uloom of Quran.
  3. Chilla is a necessity.
  4. Walis know the hour when they will die.

All this in the documented proof of Abu Hanifa. Now I suppose people following his Madhab have to follow the above also.
Barelivis (B grade) follow Haneefi.
Deobandi follow Haneefi.
TJ follow Haneefi.
Now cricketpalya give me the above explanation unlike last time, you cleverly anwered they are blacksheep in every community
300 million muslims, a sample of a total set of 1.5 billion muslims is 20 % of the Muslim Ummah. Please answer.
Dont come with words such as wajib or sunnah.
Qul Hatoo burhanukum in quntum sadiqeen.
Bring me the Proof if your truthful.
Click on the link below, and you can start from Part 2.

The Aqeedah of 4 Imams

Who the hell on earth made this Wajib, I want to know the name of this heretic and innovator.

^ the current day maulvis dont like loosing control... and since the maulvis follow one of the schools of thought (read: hanafi), then ofcourse you have to follow the maulvi and the school of thought he follows.

Personally, I think the idea is junk, and as I said, a way for the maulvis to assert control on the lives of people, to stop them from reading the Quran themselves, and to stop them from questioning.

As the articles incorrectly states, and as some people understand, that somehow salafis have a problem with the four madhabs. As a matter of fact, there is nothing wrong with the 4 madhabs, except if one INSISTS on doing something wrong because their maulvi does it, and not requiring proof for doing the wrong action. Note that the madhabs themselves did not allow those wrong actions anyway, but maulvis like using the following madhab argument in effect to say "follow me, since i know the madhab".

I am yet to see a decent salafi scholar condemn someone for following the hanafi madhab in the following areas: raising hands in prayer, raising finger in tashahud, following the hanafi ruling on 3 talaqs, and so many other things i can not quote. However there are other things which are criticized such as: Celebrating milad (the Prophet did not celebrate it for any of the former prophets), Some of the gatherings of 'zikr' (not done by the Prophet in the manner they do it) etc etc. There are lots of accepted and minor differences, and then their are plain innovations. The innovations should be weeded out, the differences tolerated.

The problem school of thoughts (again, basically hanafis) have with the matter is that this has forced ordinary muslims to reach for the Quran and read it for themselves, or to ask questions when they find people doing something contradictory. Instead of answering these questions, they decide to force people to follow a madhab and just see the wisdom in following the madhab.

Wow, that's the problem dear ammar, we "personally" think what Islam should be now. We don't even trust our scholars. I know there is this 'crap' against 'maulvis' in Pakistan/India but to those people I say go shove it.

There is proof of everything for each madhab. Just like the Salfiya way have their proofs. So please ammar get your facts straight. Your going on and on about nothingness.

I would like to see the EXACT excerpt from his writings, not an inference of his writing by someone else. Do you have a source? or did you read it on some site who bashes the 4 madhab? I hope not.

Wow, wasim, where do you get this propaganda BS from? I thaught you were atleast smarter.

Assalam-U-Alikum

There's no point of arguing if we already have made our minds, is it? The thing that doesn't make sense to me is: Why only 4 or why follow only one of the fours? The 4 imaams(May Allah be pleased with them) came in 3rd generation, what about people who came before them? How come they didn't follow any of the imaam? Allah prophsized many things through Prophet(SAW) (such as return of Imaam Mehdi(Alahi Salam) etc.). How come Allah didn't tell Prophet(SAW) to tell the ummah to follow that imaam etc.? Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala alywas says in quran that obey Me and My messenger. And Prophet(SAW) said that only those will go to Jannah who're like me(SAW) and my sahabas(RA). How come niether of them(Allah and Prophet(SAW)) didn't mention any of the Imaam?

I can go on and on, on this topic but again there's no point of it, if we don't want to accept the truth and break the shackles of ignorance.

I have a SIMPLE question. What generation are the Salafis? Salafis came after 1300 years. So please, answer yourself first.

"Why only 4 Imaams?"
Because there were 4 scholars in that time... that's why!