The Final Raindown - Pak vs Aus in Amstelveen

*Originally posted by saby: *

How do we relate the selfishness with runouts? Like samby has pointed out, it was his indecisiveness rather than selfishness. In my opinion he was all set to redeem himself but unfortunately was given out unfairly and couldnt do it. Comparing him with Tendulkar is too emotional in my opinion.

by the way, comparing him with tendulkar is wrong from every aspect...i know the comparison was made from selfishness perspective but still kahan tendulkar, GOD OF CRICKET and kahan yoyo....flat pitches bully...

I'm with samb on this one. Anyone who criticizes today's pakistani side deserves a kick really. There were still some weak points in our game but we gave the world champs a run for their money, and we would have won had it not been for the umpiring.

I think from here on its a matter of targetting other areas where we're still weak... fielding, running b/w the wickets, constantly bowling a good line etc.. and mind you we are not severely lacking in any of these aspects, just need some hard work.

*Originally posted by Mahiwal: *

I think from here on its a matter of targetting other areas where we're still weak... fielding, running b/w the wickets, constantly bowling a good line etc.. and mind you we are not severely lacking in any of these aspects, just need some hard work.

bowling and fielding is okay, Running between the wickets require most and immediate attention.

I'm impressed! Pakistan did much better than my expectations. Must admit we made a lot of blunders such as inability to directly hit the wickets, plus Malik and Afridi's runouts.

Overall much improved cricket by Pakistan. Better luck next time, insha'Allah.

ok i fell asleep after the match. well i jus wanna say that Pakistan played Brilliant N supoerb. I think we were just too unlucky today, the waywe lost wickets ahhhh and then the umpire...i mean we needed like 20 runs in the end, and when one thinks that we had like 2-3 unfair outs given then one can easily say that yea that 20 score faraq was nothing if we had some wickets...yuhana hi sahi..even him bichara.

so pakistan was good and i am happy for their performance. Australia gave there MAX , we didnt give our MAX but still we were close to a victory.

and i think we shud be happy for our players and support them for the upcoming matches now, cuz Pakistan Zindabaad.

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Why did Pakistan Lose.

In the Bowling Department they were medicore all thru the game, except for the last few overs.

In the Fielding Department, all the missed run outs added up to the Australian total.

In the Batting Department, Senseless Runouts, and even more senseless batting by responsible middle order.

Bottom line Pakistan definitely has the Caliber and stamina, but unfortunately you get to see it only in spurts and that too far apart.

Consistency is the name of the game, look at the Australian score card, and compare it to the Pakistani Score card, the same applies to the Bowling Figures.

Well my friends its a start by woolmer, all the best for next time.

regards,

Aejaz

Typical Indian response. Looks like you guys are getting a little bit of a stomach ache because our team is clearly a vastly improved ODI side under Woolmer. We could have easily won this match. The two umpiring decisions were blatantly wrong. It was absolute BS. What makes it even more annoying is the way it's being reported. That hindu guy on Cricinfo barely even mentioned what happened, when that clearly shaped much of the game. If it was India, you could expect a headline weeping about bad umpiring and how they were done wrong.
Whatever the case, the game was an amazing display from our team. The fast bowlers, especialyl Sami and Shabbir really impressed me. Well played.
Once again, Shaoib Malik was the man. If that dumbas5 YoYo had'nt gotten him run out, we would have cruised to the target, I have no doubt. The Aussies struggled with the pitch and the Indian commentators could'nt stop saying how Pakistan would'nt be able to bat on it. But our boys handled it quite nicely I thought.
One area of concern are the opening slots. I though for a long time Hameed and Farhat were here to stay. But both guys have struggled and have'nt won a match in a while. It is beginning to annoy me a bit.

pak would have wont the match had it not been to poor umpiring decisions. Inzi came in when spinners got into the action and we all know Inzi is probabaly the best at playing spin . I always felt with Youhana at the crease we where in favour of winning the match but once agin the wrong decision given. 3rd umpire should be allowed to over rule.

Yaar, aik tau aap sabb ko ghussa buhat jaldi aata hai.

I think Pakistan played very well. Malik and Yuohanna, especially played very well. Just some unfortunate run outs at the most inappropriate times during the innings brought us down. Hota hai yaar.. its part of the game.

Lets focus our enthusiasm on the ICC Champions Trophy now. Pakistan team is on a roll, masha allah, and we will blow the others away (including Australia).

exactly Faisal thats also what i tried to say. It would have been another thing if we played “BAD” and we lost. but this game was different we all know how the umpirez dezizion turned the game upside down for us and that we were easily capable of chazing the target just if we had those ‘unlucky wickets’ that were gone in our hands.

so atleast our hearts know that we were good and even tho australia won , it was not a deserved win for them. So thats it.

Lets wait for the ICC CT now :hula:

Videocon cup goneeeeeeeeeeee :(

see, now times like this we need a player like Yonus Khan to halt the free fall. Now we know his worth?

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Yaar, aik tau aap sabb ko ghussa buhat jaldi aata hai.

I think Pakistan played very well. Malik and Yuohanna, especially played very well. Just some unfortunate run outs at the most inappropriate times during the innings brought us down. Hota hai yaar.. its part of the game.

Lets focus our enthusiasm on the ICC Champions Trophy now. Pakistan team is on a roll, masha allah, and we will blow the others away (including Australia).

Exactly ! I am not disappointed or anything.. We played brilliantly... !

-Salman

update: i spoke to afridi earlier and he was like yuhana ki misunderstanding ki waja say main or malik out hoye, but he said we cant blame anyone and that dekho agay kya hota hai ab.

:hula:

Goo afridiii Gooo :hula:

he is masha’Allah just too good to put his failure on others’ shoulder. :stuck_out_tongue:

*unlucky lads a hard fought contest, we did well to restrict the world champions to under 200, but we should’ve made the total it was no biggie, we were careless at times and it has cost us the videocon cup.

we’ll just have to win the icc champions trophy then to put this disappoint behind us, peace of cake no prob’!

:jhanda: *

is he your cousin or something…

I still can’t get over it :mad:

^Neither Can I! :mad:

lets face the reality.. we have lost the match.

apart from freaky umpiring.. there were blunders done in the field as usual. two run outs and then razzak suddenly got idiot.. and man this bugger Shepherd.,.. Youhana clearly showed him his bat, but he was so eager to give him out, he just raised his finger.. but lets try to face it, there we lost the match our selves, Mr. Yoyo didnt leeave a chance of winning by making two run outs and then razzak :smack:

haha lets sayy .. the oldies were too good for the youngsters .. :stuck_out_tongue: ..

not really but still .. :bummer: ..