all we need are 3 six. :(
Its over, Shoaib gone. Australia won by 17 runs. Its amazing to hear Micheal Slater who didnt even mention two umpiring decisions.
its over:(
shepherd ![]()
Okay...S Akhtar needs to hit 3 magical 6s... :D
i officially hate finals now. :(
SHEPHERD!!!
This is just wrong! First the ***t bonus point in the Asia cup and now Shepherd!
Justice!! ![]()
*Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
Stupid cup.. stupid descions.. stupid umpiring....
-Salman
and a stupd weather!!
*Australia have not defeated us, Shepherd defeated us. * Youhana was all set to redeem himself after those runouts. But alas.
Soo close yet too far!
Bad umpiring cost us the game! Yes we had our own share of mistakes but we were still in control of our destiny.
lets be happy.. we put up a great fight mashallah... and now australia knows that if thr would have been a true umpiring.. PAKISTAN would have won the match earlier... so they dun have any right to celebrate the victory.... :(
I think we should be proud of our performance today. Despite two awful decisions going against us and two runouts we came very close to beating the unbeatable Aussies. Therefore :k: :k: for this team.
Sherry yaar,screw the philosophical stuff!
There is only one man to blame,and tht's Shepherd!
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
Soo close yet too far!
Bad umpiring cost us the game! Yes we had our own share of mistakes but we were still in control of our destiny.
well said.. i really really want inzamam to mention shephard's mistake in the presentation... he just didnt do it with us.. but also with indians too.. and i remme indians also complained agaisnt him...
wats wrong woth them we were doing well and in da end we gave away the match by our self
, i wish i did not watched the game coz now i will be tensed the whole day uffffffffffffffffffff
at least you people can’t complain that it keeps on raining in Holland ![]()
Yes we can’t.Now we’re gonna complain why it didn’t rain! ![]()
<> That does not exists! Period!
Yes, I for one am proud of this team. On any other day we could have succumbed tamely after those run outs but we kept out heads, specially youhana who was all set to redeem himself after being involved in those runouts. Lets hope we win against aussies on 4th september.
Sad to see Moin just beinga shadow of himself, I think we can stop expecting match winning innings from him. He is not a champ anymore. ![]()
Had youhana surrendered tamely after those runouts, I would have been really pissed but he played really well and nearly saw us through except for you-know-who, Lard Voldemort
yes.. and i am very proud of their performance… atleast dukh nahi hua… and i wish we continue to play like this ![]()
Why did Pakistan Lose.
In the Bowling Department they were medicore all thru the game, except for the last few overs.
In the Fielding Department, all the missed run outs added up to the Australian total.
In the Batting Department, Senseless Runouts, and even more senseless batting by responsible middle order.
Bottom line Pakistan definitely has the Caliber and stamina, but unfortunately you get to see it only in spurts and that too far apart.
Consistency is the name of the game, look at the Australian score card, and compare it to the Pakistani Score card, the same applies to the Bowling Figures.
Well my friends its a start by woolmer, all the best for next time.
regards,
Aejaz