The English Challenge - The clips.

Re: The English Challenge - The clips.

I know for a fact that #4 is SIP.
The rest I don’t know at all and have no way of knowing. Sorry.

I apologise that i give as good as i get :rolleyes: :mocking:

I sent it. Now if only there are enough people ;(

But you don’t get anything. Especially not maple KKs or timbits. :halo:

I have a suggestion that next time people be given the choice to read their own passages/scripts etc.
Something that they would be more comfortable with.
This will also remove the repetition and the listeners might be more inclined to listen to the whole clips.

Thanks for your suggestion TS!

The thought process behind having everybody read the same clip is that it makes it easier to pick up on the different accents and nuances of pronunciation for all the different nationalities we have represented here on GS.

If we can get enough active participation and commitment from you guys then we’ll definitely have more voice challenges in the future

O okay. I get it. Thanks.

Yes i do, and i’ll make sure they come from you :grumpy:

What do I get something in return? :hmmm:

Ummm, you can have kababs and 3 any desi dish of your choice cards. Not redeemable all at once though :vivo:

Is there a blue moon out today? How come he gets kebabs AND 3 any dishes of his choice. Sweefs, iski aadatein na bigaaro.

i dun wanna be identified as a ghost! lol

ok, i am in…when do i have to send my entry?

but, people know my ID on soundcloud! :frowning:

Send it in to sweefs by tonight and change your soundcloud ID…you can edit it, I did mine the same way. You can edit the name that shows in the URL as well

interesting variations of dialects. I can tell within seconds which southern pansy link belongs to sweefs…and of course my bff KC i can tell aswell :smiley:

I wish I knew that. I created a whole new ID and had to wait for it to be activated :mad:

I’m sure there is a twist to the story that we don’t know yet. Like who would be cooking those dishes for ghost.

You might be the one making those kebabs, sehrysh. And khatti might be making the rest of it. Sweefs se aur kya umeed ki ja sakti hai.

Ok hold up! I will be sending mine over soon. I recorded already.. just stuck on a call at work.

Ghost is okies sometimes sehrysh, i’ll share with him provided he gets me my KKs and timbits.

Hey hey hey! I never joke or play with food talk (literally food in general either :hehe:) there’s no catch. For reals :maroush:

Awww im really glad you guys are sending me your clips! Now i will definitely make sure people give seedhay jawaabs. Thanks hadeel, kkf, theorist and ghost! :slight_smile:

Awesome! I will have 5 kg of kebabs. My dishes will be biryani, bhindi gosht and nihari. Please and thank you.

After all I’ve done for you Sehrysh, this is how you repay me?

Aap meri aadatein kyun nahin bigaarteen? Baji ban gayi hain lekin abhi tak mujhe koi faida nahin hua.

It doesn’t matter. As long as my tidd is satiated I don’t care who she has to lie, cheat and steal from to get me my food. :halo:

What about haleem all dressed for its suhaag raat with naan? What about aloo gosht? What about gobi gosht? What about qeema? What about raita with it? Hmmm? Are you sure you made the correct three choices? :halo: :sweetif: