you may be right but not killed any journalist or opponent , If you quote Qasoori , that was only a mistake of one of my FSF fellows . We were good those days . great culture , movies , Mushairay , Parties . Sindhi waderas were cruel in their areas from ever but the behave
much cultured in cities . I give you an example . Hakim Ali Zardari . He was surprising noble in his era . AAZ was his bigra hoa bacha .
I worked with Sindihis . One Palejo worked with me later he left the job to resume his tribe chief duty . He was a cultured clean shave person . Good life , Good money . developing businesses . Ask some one about what I said .
Lets keep this discussion for some other thread. I need your comments / condemnation of Mr Qaim Ali Shah's statement and whether he is fulfilling his job or not?
Will you still support the corruption, just because its by a democratic party you once loved?
O.K. that is a news. Can you link which writer he sent to jail just because he raised voice for rights of Sindh?
This is what he was, you have not a slight idea how this great person was. He was not only served Pakistan well but also served Sindh well. If you are really a Sindhi and understand Sindhi which I doubt very much, listen to him. He was true leader and mangle with the population, never seen in any leader after that.
In shadow of this quota system, PPP get a chance not to develop rural Sindh. Why should every Sindhi travel to Karachi and Hyderabad for education and job? Why not people of LaRkana, Sukkur and Jackobabad get these facilities in their hometowns? This quota system stopped such development in those areas and also created a sense of insecurity in population of Karachi and Hyderabad. They never get local population running their own cities. But this is a different discussion...
Your statement is misleading and far from the truth. Can you substantiate with some proof of like what you are saying? When advertisements like "Graduates from Sindh University or Mehran Engineering College need not to apply in news papper like Dawn Karachi, perhaps you were not born then, where these poor graduates to look for jobs in the sixties and seventies? I am sure such kind of discrimination still exist today. It is a shame people like you are spreading nonsense nothing else.
Just focus on inefficiency of CM Sindh, don't drag all Sinhis in to your hatred mantra.
Do you remember incident of looting and raping of Hindu community of Kandh kot during Z A Bhuuto’s tenure? Police became party to crime for not registering FIR. When Sindh’s famous writer Amar Jaleel wrote a story ‘sard lash jo safar’ in this perspective, his story was banned by the first ever democratic government of Pakistan.
Tariq Ashraf’s magazine ‘Suhni’ was banned for publishing such stories by PPP government and he had to suffer imprisonment. If you are interested, I can share with you Tariq Ashraf’s jail diary as well.
haan zameer murda ho jaen to kutte select bhi hote hain aur support bhi kiye jaate hain
I don't know about that. The reality of fact is that he was elected by people and has to serve 4 more years. Till such time suck this kuta up whether you like it or not.
Your statement is misleading and far from the truth. Can you substantiate with some proof of like what you are saying? When advertisements like "Graduates from Sindh University or Mehran Engineering College need not to apply in news papper like Dawn Karachi, perhaps you were not born then, where these poor graduates to look for jobs in the sixties and seventies? I am sure such kind of discrimination still exist today. It is a shame people like you are spreading nonsense nothing else.
Just focus on inefficiency of CM Sindh, don't drag all Sinhis in to your hatred mantra.
My taya did Msc from Sindh University back in 1960s and he was appointed as br'and manager at Welcome. So, why should I buy this nonsense?
One of my grandfather's cousin remained Mukhtiyar-kar in Karachi during 1950s and my grandfather has told me stories of Karachi when Karachi ended at Jehangir Road and Nazimabad was just being constructed. So, I again don't buy total discrimination about Sindhis prior to Mr Bhutto.
I myself living in Karachi and doing job for more than 6 years in karachi and I'm not discriminated for my being Sindhi. So please keep you hatred cards with you.
This has nothing to do with Bhutto. Local police was involved in this case to side with accused. Just one story was banned but you ignored the ban of many of stories by Zia-ul-Haq. People love Bhutto because no one after him did better than him, I don’t know what is your problem.
I don't know about that. The reality of fact is that he was elected by people and has to serve 4 more years. Till such time suck this kuta up whether you like it or not.
Any condemnation of PPP's pir o murshid's statement about Thar?
This has nothing to do with Bhutto. Local police was involved in this case to side with accused. Just one story was banned but you ignored the ban of many of stories by Zia-ul-Haq. People love Bhutto because no one after him did better than him, I don't know what is your problem.
Not one story a popular magazine and its editor also faced the consequences. I had few more examples, but I knew that it was all local admin that was responsible for that. Bhutto saheb ko to Sindh se koi lena dena hi nahin tha :)
My taya did Msc from Sindh University back in 1960s and he was appointed as br'and manager at Welcome. So, why should I buy this nonsense?
One of my grandfather's cousin remained Mukhtiyar-kar in Karachi during 1950s and my grandfather has told me stories of Karachi when Karachi ended at Jehangir Road and Nazimabad was just being constructed. So, I again don't buy total discrimination about Sindhis prior to Mr Bhutto.
I myself living in Karachi and doing job for more than 6 years in karachi and I'm not discriminated for my being Sindhi. So please keep you hatred cards with you.
You should. Not many were lucky like your taya then. The fact for you is nonsense but your gutter class lies are truth.
My family is not feudal lords like Bhuttos. If they can get opportunities generation after generation, I will believe same for competent Sindhis as well and reject the absurd propaganda of your party at any time.
Not one story a popular magazine and its editor also faced the consequences. I had few more examples, but I knew that it was all local admin that was responsible for that. Bhutto saheb ko to Sindh se koi lena dena hi nahin tha :)
Mehtab Channa now Mehtab Rashdi used to compare and read news on PTV. She was banned by Zia-ul-Haq for not wearing dopatta. Now this was really height of restrictions that dictator imposed on common people which perhaps you don't want to discuss here.
Living in Sindh for ,married there , my all children born there
I love Karachi and I have seen a wonderful Sindh .
till 82-83 there were no fear , no violence in Karachi
Interior Sindh was also peaceful , Few famous dakoo , those were found in whole Pakistan even in India those days .
Us kay baad aik kutay aur us ki munafiqton aur hamaqton ny har cheez ko tabah kar dia
ji bilkul theek kaha, ek us munafiq ke aanay se pehlay Sindh education, medical aur engineering ka fountain tha, doodh aur shehed ki nehrayn bah rahi theen, bas ek munafiq ne sab barbaad kar diyaa ... haaayeee munaafiqqqq haaaayeeee munaafiqqqqqqq
Any condemnation of PPP's pir o murshid's statement about Thar?
what happened in Thar? sab kuchh to theek hay, aap media waalay har baat ka batangar bana dete hayn, Thar mai har saal log martay hayn iss bar bhi mar gaye to kia qayamat aa gayee?
Mehtab Channa was not banned. She opted for not hosting the show because of wearing dupatta as per policy. This doesn’t mean that I by any chance supporting Zia’s black regime.
BTW, here is a latest interview of Mehtab Akbar Rashidi, where she is openly telling her shattered dreams about PPP.
My family is not feudal lords like Bhuttos. If they can get opportunities generation after generation, I will believe same for competent Sindhis as well and reject the absurd propaganda of your party at any time.
So what is the big deal, many Sindhis were like that who had opportunity to get good education and competed. But they did not represent the majority who had very limited opportunities to get education.
Mehtab Channa was not banned. She opted for not hosting the show because of wearing dupatta as per policy. This doesn't mean that I by any chance supporting Zia's black regime.
She was asked to wear 'dupatta' or stay at home. This I consider as ban as she opt for not to wear dopatta and stayed at home. She was later married to disciple of pir pagara, who was arch rival of Bhutto. So there is nothing new in here. Pagaras are b-team like JI of army, who supported dictatorships throughout all their lives.
She was asked to wear 'dupatta' or stay at home. This I consider as ban as she opt for not to wear dopatta and stayed at home. She was later married to disciple of pir pagara, who was arch rival of Bhutto. So there is nothing new in here. Pagaras are b-team like JI of army, who supported dictatorships all their lives.
If Mrs rashidi was trusted by benazir Bhutto and she appointed her as Education Secretary, we should then buy any realted statement from the lady who was a role model for you to make your point against Zia :)
BTW, for making facts straight read her sentence 'maine khud mana kar dia'. That means she was not asked to leave.
If Mrs rashidi was trusted by benazir Bhutto and she appointed her as Education Secretary, we should then buy any realted statement from the lady who was a role model for you to make your point against Zia :)
BTW, for making facts straight read her sentence 'maine khud mana kar dia'. That means she was not asked to leave.
I am using your language .
Us kutay munafiq ghadar manhoos Zia nay pooray Pakistan khasosan Sindh main das sal tak zulm o barbariat ka bazar jari rakha , hamara maashra , hamara mulk ,hamara culture to us mardood nay tabah o barbad kar dia .
One thing is quite clear - all the leaders from Sindh both from the rural and urban areas have destroyed Sindh - particularity its education which has led to the current devastating situation here.