Its taught in our culture that a girl is supposed to serve her in-laws, she is supposed to listen to and obey everything they have to say just because they are her husbands parents.
If thats so then why doesnt this same rule apply to the guy the damad? Why does his ego get shattered/hurt to live with his in laws or by treating them nicely if serving them comes out to be to strong? Because those parents are also his own wifes parents after all. Why should only the women make sacrifices? If a girl fails to serve her in laws to she is not only considered but also given the title of a bad daughter in law…
But at the same time if the guy doesnt treats his in laws properly then his wife and her parents keeps on serving and respecting his parents in hope that he will some how some day understand.
Re: The Damad and Bahu
Asima Jehangeer
The Damad and Bahu
Jawab den ![]()
Well, the fact remains that the daughter in law and the mother in law, can never be real daughters and mothers...
Baa'th niki si hai
bahu beti banjaiyai and MIL mom
Damad beta and IL's parents
baas...
Phir even when you fight you get over it.
No one should be concerned with servicing or hurting egos.
If you would do it for your parents then do it for the MIL /FIL
Ok is your question relate to a guy not ready to live with his inlaws or general treatment of son-in-laws with in laws?
The Damad and Bahu
Oh..
And what about damad and his inlaws?
its a clash between the titans, the saas and bahu...
kiunkay saas bhi kabhi bahu thi...
the poor guy is like margarine between two loafs of bread...
Ok is your question relate to a guy not ready to live with his inlaws or general treatment of son-in-laws with in laws?
Yes you got it.
I have both questions.
its a clash between the titans, the saas and bahu...
kiunkay saas bhi kabhi bahu thi...
Ali bhai per damad ko Kia masla hai inlaws ke sath rehne Mai?
^ hmm usnay apna naak katwaana hay khaandan main :(
its not something normal...and looked down upon...in our cultures most of our acts are dictated by the surroundings around us.
Ego ![]()
Log Kia kahen ge ![]()
Naak kat jaye gi ![]()
Yes you got it. I have both questions.
As far as guy living with in-laws is concerned, its against the set pattern of our society that men have to take care of their parents. In cases, girl having no brother to support and live with her parents, has a genuine case, but other-wise it is socially accepted.
Regarding bad treatment of in-laws by guy, its not justified at all.
aapkay khial main aisay aadmi ki izzat hogi khaandaan main?
Having said that I believe the inlaws should treat the girl with honour, and same should be the case with the groom.
As far as guy living with in-laws is concerned, its against the set pattern of our society that men have to take care of their parents. In cases, girl having no brother to support and live with her parents, has a genuine case, but other-wise it is socially accepted.
Regarding bad treatment of in-laws by guy, its not justified at all.
So if she wants to take care of her parents then her husband should support her right?
Bhai
can we please not talk about log/khandan wale Kiya kahen ge ![]()
I know from where you are coming from, but its not easy in our culture…
it's a cultural thing and the reason being women considered a weakling and they must be subservient to be able to stay as wife which is obviously a stupid practice.
Islam encourages to develop bond, to inculcate love and to adopt the spouse's family as one of his/her own. love and respect is given first in order to receive it.
one thing MUST come off the Desi girl's and her parent's head is that woman is NOT a husband's property and that she has a body with soul and feelings which must be respected by her husband and his family.
So if she wants to take care of her parents then her husband should support her right?
why not