Thanks for information . Sorry for my mistake ![]()
Re: The Chase
and a fine one ![]()
The chase has more to do with men then women, contrary to popular belief.
If a man is honest and tells a woman his feelings and she responds with the same, its doomed from the beginning. Why? Because it was too easy for him and he starts to take her for granted.
The Chase has been implemented to help MEN realize the worth of WOMEN. Y'all want The Chase to stop? Start respecting your women more.
:)i'd get so many more guys if i was a stuck up b*$%^$.
Common sense will provide this answer to your question. Anything you can obtain without much ado you will not take good care of it. But if you strive hard to get something you will surely take good care of it , adore it , love it, be proud of it and be very possessive of it.
so agree...its in our nature to feel wanted...and if it means feeling wanted by being 'chased' then so be it!... jst do it..if u really like the girl then u shudnt have a problem..in fact look at it as a challenge..anythng achieved through hard work and committment..is always better than somethng weve jst had put in our laps!
Re: The Chase
Letting a man chase works only when man is really interested and the girl is really attractive and nice, otherwise it can backfire for the woman.
What CM also asked if this trend should be abandoned, and so far women and some men seem to keep it this way.
I think, the problem lies when man is interested and woman is not then this chasing game becomes a means of frustration for the man.
To avoid this frustration, don't chase a girl who shows no interest from a couple of attempts in the beginning.
If she wants diamonds before she falls in to your arm, then you know she in not in to you. She in in to your diamond.
From that view, (I know it is politically incorrect to say) man is free to treat her the way he wishes. And she has no room to complain if he chooses to treat her not in a good way.
^Diamond ring is presented during the proposal BEFORE she says “I do” and decides to “fall into one arm or both arms.” ![]()
^ Depends upon culture too. Western culture…lots of falling into arms (sometimes even bed)…takes place BEFORE the diamond is presented. Sadly, sometimes the diamond is not presented and the woman was being used. And it’s not like most women blatantly ask for the diamond after the first date (though they may hope that the relationship could lead in a more long-term direction). If you’re saying that a woman is not worth it if she wants the jewel before falling into arms or giving affection…then in Western culture (example of one culture)…the physical affection often comes first…and not always with sparkling guarantees.
^ In desi culture…things are more conservative. Society looks down on girls displaying affection …let alone even having a crush on a guy. With such societal constraints, the guy may feel compelled to do the chasing/more work because the the girl’s display of affection may be minimal. And in such a case…the proposal/diamond will come before any falling anywhere.
^If you didn’t mean “falling in arm” in the literal sense…and only used it figuratively to mean a mutual and strong indication of romantic interest…the strength of the response can be affected by culture and other factors (such as failed past relationships, trust issues) as well.
I meant it figuratively. Both the diamond part and falling in to arm.
If the girl goes for material things before showing interest and if the man goes only for her looks without looking in to her as a whole package then both deserve the ill-treatment from counter partner if he or she chooses to.
I hope this somewhat clarifies.
Coming to topic.
What CM said is like:
~ Hum Hain Mushtaq Aur Woh Bezaar
Ya Ilahi Yeh Maajra Kia hai ![]()