The Bride's Bag...

Re: ThE Brides BAg...

i don't know about you - but there was no way i was going to bed with all that gunk in my hair! if the hairdresser can create the hairstyle with clean hair the first day, they can do it the next day too.

Re: The Bride's Bag...

haha i remeber in our hotel room they hd dis little bottle of body shop hair conditioner n i used all of it n den sat there for a good 15 mins combing my hair to get rid of the tangles , there ws no way i wud go to sleep wid such a beehive.

yeh dts one thing i didnt bring wid me hair conditioner i figured dey wud hve it at PC

Re: ThE Brides BAg...

And I may be going down the worng path here, but after your wedding night you will need to perform ghusl anyway, so you can't keep dirty hair for the next day's styling.

Just a thought

^good point. unless the couple postpones their intimate plans.

Everyone had good advice. I basically took all my makeup, a casual shalwar kameez as well as a kaam wala suit for the next morning, matching shoes and jewellery with it, lingerie, makeup wipes, tooth brush etc. Our hotel also had bath and body works products in the shower so i didnt need to bring my own.

what hotels are these in pak that carry bath and body works products?

This sure is helpful :p

You're getting a lot of good advice about what to remember and think about for the wedding night. However, with all that in mind, I think the most important thing is to stay relaxed and to enjoy the new life you are beginning with your husband. All of these little details are great if they're worked out, but rarely do weddings run smoothly. Don't let it get to you. if you don't have everything you need, you two will figure out a way to get a hold of it, or adapt to the situation. It's not the end of the world. Just remember.

And if you're not ready to show yourself off in lingerie or to consummate your marriage, you should not feel pressure to do so. It is your choice and something that you and your husband will come to together.

Best wishes.

Awww, thanku sahar.
u've written a good piece of advice. somethin really helpfull.jus hope that the weddin goes fine...
thanx for the wishes.

lol so your husbands were just sitting there while you guys untangled your hair haha
ah i hate untangling all that teased hair
so hehe i'll remember to condition my hair first

Alot of brides get really caught-up with the shaadi arrangements they forget the "bag" usually weddings are held in winters, and even if they are'nt...a moisturizer is essential.

toothpaste, toothbrush
shampoo, conditioner
valima clothes, shoes, jewellery, clutch
moisturizer, makeup remover
hairbrush. bands
lingerie, perfume, deo
contact lens solution and case
vaseline.

For the "oomph" You're planner cud place flowers, candles, scented oils and diffuse the room lights in shades of the color dress u're wearing.

lolz.......... :CareBear:

^^lol

yeah really, do the husbands just sit and watch you or do they help you also?

Btw, husband log bore nahi ho jaatay while ur untangling ur hair??
kabhi socha hi nahi, iss baaray mein :)
khawateen hazrat kya khayal hai apka ....

hey shayan, i was goin to ask that question 1st but nevr mind.

oooooooooooops! sorry i meant shay9164

Erm it doesnt tke that long must hve tken me ten mins , he ate cake n wtched tv.

haha u gurls ur first nite is soo not like indian movies u do hve time to talk , wtch tv go out ., eat n stuff its nt all bed action . hahahahahah

Re: The Bride’s Bag…

^ :rotfl:
that’s so cute, your husband eating cake and watching tv.. my hubby is probably gonna do the same.. watch tv! unless i make him help me untangle my hair or something.

hahahhaha yeh mke him help u untangle ur hair mine tried bt he ws just hurtin me so i done it myself.