The blasphemous film and muslims in western countries.

Re: The blasphemous film and muslims in western countries.

Then you're a chicken! If it were something relating to the holocaust and a bunch of muslims made it, Literally all of muslims would be stromed out of Europe or Jailed. But It's the muslims that get the short end of the stick. And their anger has reached critical mass and its going to explode which it is doing. The west want us muslims to get all riled up so they can propogate their unjust war for years to come. They know our weakness just like how the british knew.

Hareem was just being sarcastic :smack:

Any film or publication which vilifies any Nabi (Alayhis salaam) of Almighty Allah justifies condemnation. This film not only vilifies the personality who is revered by billions of followers in every part of the world, but is also constitutes a grave misrepresentation. The offensive film is directed at the following mischief:-

Firstly, it is obviously intended to create the furor and backlash which it has achieved. The evil perpetrators of this heinous conduct ie. all those associated, in any way whatsoever with the creation and dissemination of such film intended and effectuated the loss of lives and other negative consequences that have since ensued. Secondly, these evil doers are also driven by the desire to profit as much as possible financially from such unconscionable conduct and in compromise of all and any semblance of decency they have traded their souls for money.
We recommend** :-

1.  Appropriate legal and other proceedings be instituted against the perpetrators as no reasonable and civilized society should and would tolerate such heinous and base conduct.

2.  Extensive public condemnation together with adequate penalties and punishment within the relevant legal framework should be imposed and in this respect both appropriate criminal and civil proceedings should be instituted.

3.  Increase recitation of Durood Shareef and inculcate within us the noble teachings of our beloved Nabi Sallallahu alahi wasalaam.

4.   Demonstrate to the world the Akhlaaq of Nabi Sallallahu alaihi wasalam. 

Jamiatul Ulama (KZN)
    Council of Muslim Theologians
    223 Alpine Road, Overport, Durban**

There is nothing black and white here. All various shades of grey. While we should not protest violently or burn tires or harm anything or anybody during these protests, we should condemn this ignorant and insensitive act shown by the american filmmakers. The West advocates religious tolerance...then why not practice what they preach.

Also no matter how demoralized, corrupt and over emotional divided extremist bunch we might be to the world, Muslims generally do not mock other religions or spread hate in this manner. This stunt of degrading our Holy Prophet SAW has been pulled a lot of times now. And it needs to be addressed.

The only problems with us is, we think with our hearts and that too in a wrong way...and we let emotions and anger cloud our logic. And that gives a bad impression to the world. You give the wrong reaction and their purpose is served!

There would be one extreme who would despite knowing this is happening, couldn't care less. There is a difference b/w ignoring a wrong with patience to suppress and overcome it and just ignoring it because one thinks there isn't anything wrong with what's going on. The latter means ones imaan is seriously on its lowest low because one couldn't care less.

Then there's this other extreme who will go burn down places and kill people thus showing a complete opposite picture of our Beloved Prophet SAW's teachings.

Let's hope the protests tomorrow stay peaceful ! May Allah guide us all to have our actions and intentions in accordance with the Holy Prophet's SAW's teachings and not vice versa

Why have you blamed the West for the actions of a few right wingers?
You have equated those who take no action - one set of extremists you call them - with those who engage in violence - other set of extremists you call them.

Why should everyone practising a faith be monolithic. Is some choose not to be affected by this piece of trash why label them extremists?

And what is with the constant holocaust reference and Jewish references - post 41 being an example. Other threads also bring up this reference.

This is what I refer to as unnecessary cheerleeding. Why should it matter if ones faith is the fastest growing or not? How does such an outlook reconcile with being spiritual?

:smack: Har baat ko ulti tarah he dekhna aap mere bhai.

Here, Muzna said it better: Our faith is too grand to be tarnished by such simple minds…Alhamdulillah!

Point Muzna and I are making is that we do not need to be so defensive because such false propaganda has not tarnished our religion and the stats/census confirm that. Simple. They confirm that the majority of people are not buying into that nonsense otherwise there wouldn’t be so many conversions. That’s the point. I’m not jumping up n down here shouting from the rooftop hey look Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world, in your face! :confused:

Umm see thats what called reading selectively. By 'they' I meant the American filmmakers responsible for making this film. They are a part of the west..and not just those, this includes ppl who have been pulling such stunts, draw Muhammad day, burn Quran day, cartoons, caricatures. How that is freedom of speech I donot understand.

Secondly please go through my post again. I have been calling Muslim Pakistanis both sets of extremes, nobody else. It's our faith to respect and maintain integrity of Our Prophet SAW. So those ppl who said there isnt anything wrong going are one extreme and the others who are protesting, burning tyres and destroying public property are the other extreme of the same spectum.

You or any other faith following people are not even in the equation. But humanity teaches respect to everyones religious views and sentiments and that's the least we can expect from everybody else. If any Muslim comes up and makes a horrendous poster or movie mocking Buddha, the Sikh Guru nanak, the Pope I for one would be equally condemning that. But in all fairness, that has been very rare if not happened altogether!

Nothing selective about my reading. " the west advocate tolerance - why not practise what they preach" can easily interpreted as by they u meant the West. Now that u clarified no biggie.

Again to call those who don't take any action as one extreme ... well even if I am not from your faith I believe I can express my opinion. That it makes little sense. That is all.

Your response has nothing to with my question re ur earlier post - about Mashallah more folks are joining Islam. Talk about sultan seedha. You just went off course! If I knew the monicker to bang my head I would insert it right here! Looks like that strengthens ones argument!!

Wow, just wow.

Seriously, ever heard of the term two ends of the spectrum …extreme ends in the literal sense and not the term used so eloquently and frequently by everybody else…extremist?

I believe they are wrong in not acknowledging the fact, that what this guy did was wrong! Not only for humanity reasons but according to their own religious reasons! Thy are like who cares.

It’s like one sees their teacher, parents, respected mentor insulted and they go I dont give a damn..that isnt humanly possible. This is a crude example. The dynamics of our respect and love for our Prophet Muhammad SAW is beyond that and obviously something I wouldnt expect you to know or understand since you are of a different faith whatever the case maybe. While I respect that, I would genrally expect people to also not give opinion over this or contradict those who know what they are talking about, while being outside this whole faith dynamics, Southie Uncle :slight_smile:

As an example, I would just cite..if Manchester ppl go nuts celebrating over Man City victory or not giving a damn over it, I dont find myself in any position to have opinion on their actions, the either end of that spectrum (extreme jubilation and meh-who-cares attitude ones) as to what they are coz being outside the equation I wouldnt know the entire emotions, sensitivities and overall psychological dynamics of those leagues or matches.

I am disappointed. State what you found to be so wow worthy. I truly believe your statement abt conversions spike being a good thing a bit non spiritual. I hope you will stick to just stating you casex- rather than bang your head or using such phrases. Truly mean no ofense.

Ok re read your response. Understood what you meant abt the fact that folks are accepting Islam of their own free will. And such negative propaganda has not had any effect . Makes sense now. I guess I deserved that wow post.

WRONG ANALOGY ENIG. IF Manchester has been wronged and some fans protest. But others don’t. If the protesters judge the non protesters as not being true to their club I as an oursider would express an opinion they are misguided. That’s all.

Sorry fo CAPS. don’t know more elegant way. Cheers!

And what is with all that head banging. Reminds me of an old ad - sirf ek saridon aur sar dard se aram. Huma and you are welcomed to stop by - the wife will give each of you a saridon and a hot cup of tea!

What would you like the Muslims in the West to do exactly?

I don't want to be a part of any protest. I will help Muslims in a peaceful way in whichever way I can but I am not about to put any lives in danger by making all the propaganda considered true. No. And I don't find people who do any smarter or admirable. Sorry. Losing your temper is the easy and lazy thing to do. Keeping your cool and maintaining your dignity is harder and what we've been taught.

I didn't know this video was there until someone posted a link on my wall on FB and I deleted it. I am not about to feed some jahil person's views on my faith and let them have even a second of my time. I will at least do my part in making sure he/she isn't given any more attention through me. I will make sure not to publicize this idiocy through more and more posts and possibly risk tainting even more peoples' perspectives about Muslims. I will not post this rubbish on Facebook or any other website so people who hadn't even heard of it (like myself) don't sit there and help the aggressor.

When will people learn that God don't like ugly? Yes, the video is ugly but the consequences of giving air to this flame are even more ugly.

This reminds me of a guy in our MSA who would workout with the rest of the guys in the MSA every single night until midnight in case they needed to fight the non-Muslims unexpectedly. In case of Jihad. Or if a Muslim hijabi needed a man to defend her right to wear hijab.

This is exactly what we need...more angry people in the world...as if there aren't enough scowling faces as soon as you Google the world Muslim.

Our faith does not teach us this rubbish.

To Enigma and Huma- thought abuout this some more. As Enigma said. Maybe those from other faiths may not understand fully. That part is slowly sinking in. Point taken.

More I think abt it more. I realize both of you made valid points. Will bow out of this topic with respect. Hope my posts did not come across as insensitive.

Peace!

On 2nd thoughts no reason not to offer opinions that may be different.

THIS ^