The Big Boys Club

One thing I’ve noticed.

How guys act one way with their friends, and then a totally different way with their wive/kids.

With the Goof Troop Gang: Macho, show-off, daada-giri, alpha-male behavior, talking about ladies even though they’re all married and have baby girls, huffed and puffed and breathing fire.

With the Ladies at Home: Cooks for them, cleans for them, haan ji, acha ji, jo aap kahe ji, oh ok I’ll take out the trash for you, Yes dear, of course dear, kis ne meri beti ko aankh utaa ke dekha???, ok anything for you ladies, you want me to wear pink yeah sure of course!

:hoonh:

Fraternity behavior is so… transparent.

yawns

Get with the time boys. Just accept that you are whipped.

Re: The Big Boys Club

you live in your own fantasize world, and on most of the points you are totally wrong.. and one of it is this one !

So you huff and puff with your mom at home too?

I doubt it.

You seem like the type who irons her shalwaars.

nope we have a maid for ironing ...!

oh boy, it all depends on how mature someone is, respect is earned, even if its from family

Yeah but some of them don’t cook…don’t clean…are used to hearing “haan ji/acha ji/jo aap kahain ji” as opposed to saying it themselves, trash…that stuff has to be thrown out?

They may be protective about their daughters because they know how boys think (considering they were once boys themselves with raging hormones). But that doesn’t necessarily mean that they’re whipped around their wives.

Eiher they are totally whipped, or you're right, some of them are more on the abusive side.

I'm just curious. Do desi men know how to have balanced relationships, or is the power equation always skewed to one side or the other?

where do you meet these guys? or are these male relatives whose behavior you have observed?

Queerio, my dad is a lovely person. Bite me.

what does your dad have to do with this?

Freudian slip, me thinks.

Nope, you've been after my dad for God knows how long. Let it rest. He is a better man than you, for sure.

excuse me? i think you have me confused with someone else. :snooty:

Queer. Grow up.

Thats called breathing fresh air. A hormone refill.

I thought major issues married khawateen had here on life1 related to husbands were not doing the things mentioned they do at home in this thread.

I'm confused.

Plenty of hubbies out there who are haan ji at home and alpha males with their buddies. I'm talking about those subset of men.

I'm sure the converse exists as well. As is obvious by annoyed married women.

Even if what you say is true, it means those men have better brains, where to use it and how.

Oh how we make excuses for the men...

Luvin it folks. Keep it coming.

The things we want from wives are not the same the ones we want from our friends . We are pretty diplomatic :p

My dad’s like that with Ammi- when Ammi’s not feeling well or is tired, which has been going on for the past year or so, Abbu will cook roti for her, make sure we all eat includes coming to everyone’s door with the bailna in hand, we’re spoiled load dishwasher, laundry and be the house massi on weekends. I love their relationship mA =)

On the other hand, I think its very normal for guys AND girls to behave differently around friends vs family, no? I know I do it!