Why do some people still think this ![]()
Re: "The best girls get married quickly"
Let people think because they cant do anything, but this is not universal truth, btw what are the best thing in best girls?
why do guys think this or why do women think this?
It's not that the best ones get married off quickly. It's just that they get married before even developing fully. Apparently, that's a good thing.
Re: “The best girls get married quickly”
According to the rishta aunties; the ability to make Karak chai, round roti’s and minimal baatein so we’re the “jee jee, zaroor, jee bilkul” type…They basically want us girls like this
–>:jj:
stuff thats on sale is not necessarily best
sometimes i wonder where do these 'rishta aunties' spawn, so that I can camp there and shoot before they even get a chance to equip......
But how rishta aunties could discover, they look appearance only, infact they dont even.bother to ask chaye ati hy, but yes dubli.hy, gori hy labi, endless list, hazaron khuwaishein.aisi k her khuwaish per dam nikly, well its all about fate and nothing, if Allah will, it will happen no matte how bad or good you are!!
They probably don't study Human resources in school, that's what makes them better. :D
Lots of people think this...reasoning is that the good ones don't last on the shelf long enough. People want them so they get snatched up quickly.
I don't know if that's true though because I've seen some pretty good catches not get married until they're good and ready.
It might be true when the society the girl is in or the family doesn't know or want any better.
to each his own is best.
but let me rephrase to more appropriate: "pretty one's get married soon/early" - now pretty does not necessarily mean best.
Unfortunately in our society, humans (specially Girls) are treated as commodity. Just like houses at better locations, best seats in theater, biggest mangoes from the box are taken early on, Rich/Educated guys and pretty girls are taken on early. This is ugly fact of our society.
So, if a girl gets married early...this means she's among the cream of the crop or the "best." Now, God forbid...that her early marriage should result in a divorce....or that her husband cheats on her or is abusive....would that imply that she wasn't the "best" after all otherwise she wouldn't have such problems? And no, I'm not saying that all early marriages result in divorce, etc etc. Just questioning the theory.
Boils down to fate, really.
this is my observation at AligaRh Muslim University:
the girls undergrad college is separate from the main campus. all the beautiful girls get married before they graduate while the rejected lot [the ugly and undesirables] move to the main campus to do post-graduation.
aksar laRke vahaN yehii kahte haiN k bhai agar Khoobsoorat laRkii chaahiye to Abdullah Girl's College meN talaash karo...main campus meN to bas aiNwiiN laRkiyaaN aatii haiN...lol
so yes, the best girls get married before the finish undergrad degree.
Mashallah Har khaber per Nazer … undergrad sai postgrad tak nazer rakhi KKF nai lerkeyunn per. Admission form lainey sai degree milney tak, har lerki KKF ki nazer main rahi. Pora ghar tak chor ker ayee hain.
hahaha…kashmiranoN ne to bahot chai pee aur samose khaaye mujh se magar shaadii kii ustaadoN se…maiN bhii udhar se undergraduation ke ba’d hii nikal liyaa thaa. ![]()
In my family, the prettiest cousins got married later...mid to late twenties. Yup, even the ones in Pak. Alhumdolillah education was important for them and they completed their undergrad degrees. Some even pursued graduate degrees. I do not think it can be treated as an "absolute" that the prettiest get hitched early. Sure, they're likely to get "more" rishtay and attention from an earlier age......that makes sense.....but that doesn't always guarantee an early marriage....or even a successful marriage. And like Decent 6 said above, "prettiness" is just one aspect of a girl....it doesn't equate to her making the "best" wife. You don't know how best or truly compatible a mate someone will be until you live with them. And the funny.....(funny in a sad way) thing is that the folks (regular aunties, rishta-aunties, and dudes from Aligarh Uni) are likely to detract points from a pretty girl's "bestness" if her marriage were to fail....in other words she will be blamed or suspected for not being "best enough." I can just hear the weak arguments in my head "Itni khoobsurat gori chitti thi aur ghar na basaa saki......aur usay dekho jo aanwain si koji si shakal ki thi woh abhi tak apnay miyan k saath hai"..........ignoring all other factors that make up a marriage and an individual. People and their over-simplified, half-baked theories. LOL.
sooo many nukhtey!
Don't care what people say. They are not always right.
"pretty one's get married soon/early"
Not necessarily.
Guilty as charged , that is what I used to think. Most of the girls in Karachi University, when I was a student, were not so good looking and the good looking were either engaged or married or nikhafied.
I never conducted a scientific survey or research or poll but that was my opinion and opinion of all my friends.
Now do not throw tomatoes or rotten eggs at me for saying that, I was only 16 years old when I went to UOK. Before that I went to co-ed school and co-ed college where relatively affluent kids used to go and all the girls were pretty there. or may be I thought so because again I was so young. ![]()
sooo many nukhtey!
If by nooktay you mean dots, then yes I have many of them. If by nooktay you also mean points, then yes there are multiple points in my post. I have both. It's a long read but it's thorough. If it's a nuisance, simply skim through or skip over it altogether.