The Baseball Comment Thread (merged)

Yes, you guys helped the Dodgers for postseason birth. Wah Wah.. What next? Giants gave away 2002 World Series Game 6 to Angels? :rotfl: :hehe:

Obviously english is not your first language... Thats ok. Time milay tau kissi aur say parhwa laina :)

Neither it’s yours. :clown:

Ofcourse, but atleast I understand what someone writes in English.

Lets try another time. "Not if we can help it" means that Giants will win NL West in '05 and thus Dodgers won't make it to Post Season. It doesn't mean Giants will help Dodgers to win it. Ok? Samajh lagi or should we try another time? :)

Faisal, my point was winning the whole thing... aight. :D (Sorry for mistrack)..NL West was a one step for Dodge boys. Ask them, they won't say they are satisfied but I am sure there will be hoop hoop in 05 in La La Land..;)

La La Land, indeed :k:

The BoSox and Yankee duel will be good.

And if Cards make it to the WS, it will be a cracking series.

Now this is called a game. Down 8-0 till bottom of 6 and now 8-7 in bottom of 8th.Its gonna be a nail biter.

Yankees win 10-7. Good game. I blame Manny bottom of 8th for not catching it. Making up 1 run in 9th may have been doable. To get 3 is almost out of question.

:teary1:

How come most of Boston players look like Jesus with beard and long hair? What’s up with that?

*Originally posted by Ohioguy: *
Of course the real post season begins tonight.

We will win, as we have Jesus on our side!

go sox!

Actually you’ve got Multiple Jesuses on your side. I know 3 or 4 players who look like Jesus.

Astros in 6 or 7. If Astros win tonite, watchout Cardinals, you are going to get a steady diet of Clemens and Oswalt (twice each in the last 6 games). Go Astros

Kaleem bhai jaan... u know very well, neither Clemens nor Oswalt do well on short rest. And Cards rely on their offense.

Ooooo...that was one cracker game... Ishhhhhhhh :D

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Kaleem bhai jaan... u know very well, neither Clemens nor Oswalt do well on short rest. And Cards rely on their offense.

Faisal, they do better than Giants pitchers on full rest :).
BTW, they both did pretty well in the innings they pitched, neither one of them gave up more than two runs in 5 innings. We lost the game that Clemens pitched not because of Clemens but the boneheaded moves of Phil Garner, they will be fine on 3 day rest.
Watchout for this kid Backe tonight, he is the x-factor in this series.
Go Astros.

Bhai, Giants beech mein kahan say aagayay? :D Abhi aap Cards ki fikar karein. Chalein shabaash.. mussala bichayein aur shuru ho jayein. ;)

Yaar, musalla to allah kay fazal so rozana teen say char dafa bhichata hoon, chalo abh astros kay liey bhi duwan maang loonga (not).

Ha ji, aap to ab aglay saal ka intzar karain....spring is always around the corner. :D

Chaar paanch din ki baat hai, phir aap aur mein mil ke cricket-cricket khailein gay. :D

interesting you see from that point of you Faisal - had Yankees lost the game - the blame would have gone to Matsui when Sox made a 1 run game on his lost attempt to catch - the left field at the Yankee stadium has been deep - i was kinda surprised Matsui misjudeged it since he plays for the Yanks.

i blame Terry Franconna for last night loss - how come he didn't bring Keith Foulke in the bottom of the 8th with a run deficit? Rivera was there to hold the Sox - he did.

..and Curt - man he got his ass whoop'd - his ankle is hurt - Surprise surprise - Schilling now has a built-in excuse for any of his performances - if he performs well - he'll look like a hero overcoming various obstacles to conquer the Yankees - if not - he can always point to his ankle and say that it's not his fault.

Two games - same night and same time.. stupid schedule...

*Originally posted by Kaleem: *

BTW, they both did pretty well in the innings they pitched, neither one of them gave up more than two runs in 5 innings. We lost the game that Clemens pitched not because of Clemens but the boneheaded moves of Phil Garner, they will be fine on 3 day rest.
Watchout for this kid Backe tonight, he is the x-factor in this series.
Go Astros.

i like the offense matchup between the 2 - Red Birds vs Killer Bees - the 2 most loaded lineups top to bottom in the NL, arguably in the Major Leagues with the Yankees.

if Astros able to spilt the first two games - i like Astros chances in this series - Backe has to deliever a W for Houston - and Killer Bees have to score early in the game as they have done so since Aug - i don't think you can rely on Pete Munro for game 2 - by spliting the first two games - Cards will be facing Clemens and Oswalt with 5-day rest.

plus the Astros starters have to go deep - 6 or 7 innings deep - the bullpen of Cards outnumber Astros.