The Baseball Comment Thread (merged)

*Originally posted by Talha: *
interesting you see from that point of you Faisal - had Yankees lost the game - the blame would have gone to Matsui when Sox made a 1 run game on his lost attempt to catch - the left field at the Yankee stadium has been deep - i was kinda surprised Matsui misjudeged it since he plays for the Yanks.

i blame Terry Franconna for last night loss - how come he didn't bring Keith Foulke in the bottom of the 8th with a run deficit? Rivera was there to hold the Sox - he did.

..and Curt - man he got his ass whoop'd - his ankle is hurt - Surprise surprise - Schilling now has a built-in excuse for any of his performances - if he performs well - he'll look like a hero overcoming various obstacles to conquer the Yankees - if not - he can always point to his ankle and say that it's not his fault.

Two games - same night and same time.. stupid schedule...

Yeah because his ankle is hurt. I'm watching the game right now. its 1-0 at the top of 5. Man the first inning really scared the crap out of me. Pedro was doing really bad and varitek looked really shaky behind the plate. The god damn yankees fan are cheering "Whos ur daddy". This might explain Pedro's shaky first outing. Let's wait to see till the series gets to Boston and what the boston fans will do to them yanks :D

Now back to the game......

Who’s your daddy? Who’s your daddy? :hehe:

The Yankees own the Red Sox…always have, and apparently, always will.

talha..if u know curt u know he wont give u any excuse..just look at his track record please..the guy is a warrior...he knew he had a bad ankle and the manager knew that too but they also know that he can play through injuries and give his best...but in this case he just didnt have his fast ball because of this injury..anyways it wouldnt surprise me if the red sox come back and win the next two games to tie the series

Well, the problem is that now Yankees just have to win one on the road and they will be extremely comfortable. If BoSox lose any of the three home games, they will be in very deep trouble.

Damn those Cardilnals :mad:

Haan ji, Kaleem bhai jaan.. Hunn ki hoya Clemens te Oswalt nouN? Ay te ‘fresh’ hi maar khaa baithay :bummer:

Waisay acha hi hua. Aagay Yankees ne bhurta bana daina thaa Astros ka.. atleast Cards will give them a run for their money.

Man, I wanna see world Series in Houston. :mad3:

Faisal, my prediction still holds Astros in 6 or 7. Clemens and Oswalt have not pitched yet, have they? So calm down, no biggie, cards won the first two games that they were supposed to. So just wait and see. :slight_smile:

Albert Pujols is one amazing hitter. How did he play the long ball out of strike zone..is something opponent should be afraif of..and when he hit the Homer...the song was on..

*(Yea..)

Dont dance we just pull up our pants, and do the rockaway, Now lean back(aha), lean back(thats right), lean back*

*Originally posted by Kaleem: *
Faisal, my prediction still holds Astros in 6 or 7.
I'm going to frame this thing, ok. If you lose this, you will treat me to dinner in Houston. Else I will treat you in Houston. Deal? :)

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
talha..if u know curt u know he wont give u any excuse..just look at his track record please..the guy is a warrior...he knew he had a bad ankle and the manager knew that too but they also know that he can play through injuries and give his best...but in this case he just didnt have his fast ball because of this injury..anyways it wouldnt surprise me if the red sox come back and win the next two games to tie the series

well.. if he knew he was injured - why on earth he went to the mount in the first place? i didn't see him injured when he was jumping up and down on Ortiz's game winner home run in the division series - now it's a different story?

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I'm going to frame this thing, ok. If you lose this, you will treat me to dinner in Houston. Else I will treat you in Houston. Deal? :)

Ji Ayan Noo!!! Faisal, when you come to houston, I dont have to lose to treat you ......when are you coming to houston?

[thumb=H]delay18849_9419911.JPG[/thumb]

And a can of ass whooping was delievered to sox's
NYY 19 BOS 8

[thumb=H]scoreboard10122_9949319.JPG[/thumb]

Is that ugly?

The whole NY-Boston thing to me is the definition of over-hype. Boston never wins, so how exactly is this a great rivalry? Shouldn't two good/great teams beat each other a few times in THE PLAYOFFS and share a mutual dislike for the opposition before it can be called a rivalry? Much less the best in pro sports, the competition here is purely one-sided.

Competition should define a rivalry. Not petty melodrama that results in bench-clearing brawls or what happened 70-80 years ago.

Being a Bostonian....I am divorcing Red Sox now...man almost 4 in a row....Loosers...

Meanwhile, on the NL side, Astros tie the series 2-0. Well done. At one time, Cards were leading 5-1, I think, and then Astros faught back... and finally won on an Beltran home run. Great game.

Well, I guess you can hold onto them for one more game, if you want. They finally broke the losing streak and won in the 12th innings through a Ortiz Home Run to break the 4-4 tie. After getting down 4-3 in the 6th, they were only able to tie the game at the bottom of the 9th to take it to overtime. Good game :k:

yeah baby

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Meanwhile, on the NL side, Astros tie the series 2-0. Well done. At one time, Cards were leading 5-1, I think, and then Astros faught back... and finally won on an Beltran home run. Great game.

Faisal, when are you coming to Houston buy me dinner? I am not going to cheap place either....so bring some high dollars of silicon valley along :)