A picture taken whilst working in Cameroon earlier this year.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Munaya_River1.jpg
I may post more if I can find any small enough!!
A picture taken whilst working in Cameroon earlier this year.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Munaya_River1.jpg
I may post more if I can find any small enough!!
wowwww great picture!!! k
k:
so where are u in this picture..
is it u standing here???:
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/thap.jpg
©!²ºº¹¸.·´¯·.¸¸.·´¯· .® ** ~The Real TigerStyle~ **®·´¯·.¸¸.·´¯·.²ºº¹!©
A road being cut through the rainforest by a chinese construction company.
It was surreal being in Africa and having chinese setting off explosions all around you as they continued excavating. Every rainy season they start all over again!!! due to setbacks from the weather.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/chinese1.jpg
Can’t post my favorites…too big anyone got any suggestions???
It’s so beautiful, I can’t believe they’re building roads through rain forests. It’s so sad.
looks so nice remainds me of pakistan
Cat-woman
No not sad at all, you have to remember that peole live in these vast areas of rainforset and need to be connected to hospitals etc. why should we wish for them to live in isolation, whilst weeping for the trees??? their kids die of treatable diseases that can be prevented by easy acces to medical facilities.
Besides this road will have a minute affect on the biosphere. While I was out there I met a girl who was studying the affect on the flora and fauna for the government of Cameroon and assured me of the fact. I checked her data
I was out there looking for oil for the government, all countries deserve an equal chance! there is no utopia where people frolic in the rainforest content with there poverty! Sorry to dissapoint.
[This message has been edited by Thap (edited October 12, 2001).]
nice pics and LC why are u zooming in?
Thap, that’s really wonderful to hear.
But it’s not just about the flora and fauna, rainforests also provide most of the oxygen we consume. They have yet to deeply penetrate the rainforests of the Congo because of it’s density. And anyway, the pigmies are pretty content there! By the way, can oil be found beneath rain forests?
Cat-woman
Yes but what I’m saying is that, the road’s benefits far outway it’s detrimental affects for 100, 000 people. There are alot of people living in the forest many tribes and settled towns. They need clean water, electricity, they’ve seen whats out there and demand it and why not!.
It is true that you can have very small groups of contented people but large populations require infrastructure. The average life expectancy at the moment for people is amongst the lowest in the world. I noticed that everyone I came into contact with was young and beautiful-healthy looking. But on reflection I realised that it was because people dont live much past 40.
Yes it’s true it’s one thing finding the oil and another exploiting it. But it has been done successfully across the border in Nigeria.
I dont mind telling you i fell in love with country and hope to go back soon inshallah just to visit. Besides told many villagers I would be back
such a beautiful place!
Thanks Thap for sharing some pictures..would love to see some more pictures from those surrounding. You said that you have large pictures..why don't you decrease there size in photoshop or some other software..i am sure lahori cheetah and confused might be able to help.
uffo.. ideas nahi diya karo Qrius bahna..
khair thap, yar u can pm me a request, and i can make arrangements for u to send me those big pics via mail and i can shrink them into smaller ones..
“Love” - One word that frees us of all the weight and pain in life.
Nice pics Thap bhai…
Thanx for sharin’..
Life without Islam is like a pencil without a point…pointless.
Nice pics Thap
*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”
Thanks Confused,
I'll send you some soon.
awaits...
**zindagi ek junoon hay, phati huee patloon hay,
jitnay taankay lagg sakay, lagaaye ja, lagaaye ja..
Confused
Can’t even Pm you the pics too big!!
…me doing something wrong??
wellllllllllllllll... ONLY way u can PM me the pics is that they fit under the 75k limit..
tell me how big are they ?
mainay khuwaab-e-nashaimann ko bosay diyay,
aur keh kar ke ye dil ko samjha diyaa,
ke aashiyaana banaana mera kaam tha,
koee bijli giraaye to main kiya karoon..