DL is too busy with his jewish conspiracy theories and obsession with "3rd class citizens" of the west to take the time to share a meal with family and friends to give thanks....
Me, I have much to be thankful for and am looking forward to carving the turkey and having friends and family to share it with.
.it will remain as it was previous..as..3rd CLASS CITIZEN !!!![/quote]
what about millions of pakistanis who live like 3rd class citizens in your own country ? Ya from lahore aint ya ?
what about those 3rd class citizens jumping off minar-e-pakistan as they have no food to feed their poor children ?
what about those 3rd class citizens who are forced to live as prostitutes and harlots in yr very own Bashahi muhala ?
what about those innocent women who cant go out to earn a decent living or get proper education , go and ask them . Do they not feel like a 3rd class citizen ?
What about those born slaves who work and live under the tyranny of your Saiens . Maliks , chudaris , khawaniin ? are they 1st class citizen by any means ?
do they get fresh water? how many of them are allowed to go to schools ? how many of them are as free as a bird .
have ya tried to open a school in such villages and boroughs ? I know few who did and paid the price .
have been forced to leave/sell yr own house againts yr will? I personally been thru that in yr goody good Pakistan.
i am saying in the sense that on others festivals..whats so enthusiastic jumping like jockers would do you something exceptional !!!!!
its the non muslim festival..nothing to do with islam..even american tradinal regional festival..and all pakistanis livng there ..are not AMERICANS..MIND it....
even if they have recently recelved the permanent immigration papers....!!!!!!!!!!!!
papers are far different from the realities ..of being naked on J F Kanady...and insults ..racism...hatred ..and 3rd class ctizenship status. !!!!!
what about those 3rd class citizens jumping off minar-e-pakistan as they have no food to feed their poor children ?
what about those 3rd class citizens who are forced to live as prostitutes and harlots in yr very own Bashahi muhala ?
what about those innocent women who cant go out to earn a decent living or get proper education , go and ask them . Do they not feel like a 3rd class citizen ?
What about those born slaves who work and live under the tyranny of your Saiens . Maliks , chudaris , khawaniin ? are they 1st class citizen by any means ?
do they get fresh water? how many of them are allowed to go to schools ? how many of them are as free as a bird .
have ya tried to open a school in such villages and boroughs ? I know few who did and paid the price .
have been forced to leave/sell yr own house againts yr will? I personally been thru that in yr goody good Pakistan.
Hell with yr 1st class citizenship
which pasrt of the uinverse you live..where there is no poverty...prostituion....and women are princesses....plz..let me know this land of Alice paradise with honey and milk canals ..flowing ..!!!!!!!!!!!
i am saying in the sense that on others festivals..whats so enthusiastic jumping like jockers would do you something exceptional !!!!!
its the non muslim festival..nothing to do with islam..even american tradinal regional festival..and all pakistanis livng there ..are not AMERICANS..MIND it....
What is so hateful about it? It neither has anything to do with "Islam" nor "Christianity", it has more to do with survival
And not all Pakistanis are celebrating it either ;)
even if they have recently recelved the permanent immigration papers....!!!!!!!!!!!!
papers are far different from the realities ..of being naked on J F Kanady...and insults ..racism...hatred ..and 3rd class ctizenship status. !!!!!
Nobody is getting naked, there might be an incident here and there but then it is easy to take such incidents to courts.... hint: Courts, justice system.
I am a frequent flyer to domestic flights, I see more "white" Americans going through extra security than others.
when you are 3rd class citizens instead of first class....
then ..i am reminded of these two great men of islamic history.....Tipu and Iqbal....
and who do you get reminded of when you see Shia killing Sunnis, Sunnis killing Shias, Mohajir killing Pathan, Pathan killing Mohajir etc.? Ethnic/racial/sectarian discrimination?
speaking of non muslim festivals, basant, shab e barat, waghaira ka naheen socchtay aap?
PS: jokers,not jockers..that ios something very diff :D
why cant he see millions third class citizens living in pakistan ?
Those who have no religious freedom ! Those who aint allowed to get proper education , couldnt get better jobs !
why go far ? how muktaraan maai and other like her felt when they were raped ? 1st class proud pakistani citizen huh !
who about that famous case in punjab , when few years ago some few low cast women ( third class citizens) were forcefully raped in daylight in fornt of many 1st class pakkistani citizens .
yea sab kitabi batienn hain , do weeks kay faqay say hoo na admi tu saraa nationalism , gair zaroori rashtoon say bahar nikal jahtah hai !
I also dont understand DLs incessant use of the term "3rd class citizens"....I mean my desi hubby is greatly respected in his field, a very well-rewarded employee in NYC. He's been asked to be a guest speaker in a NYC university, has been invited to sit on the board of directors of a well-established firm. He takes many flights, mostly domestic but some international and takes public NYC transport every day. He has not been treated in any way as one of these dreaded 3rd class citizens - rather the opposite.
I guess DL, if you choose to wear a long beard and shalwaar kameez, refuse to associate with the culture that you live amongst and isolate yourself from them totally, ranting about Jewish conspiracy theories at every opportunity, including Thanksgiving for goshsakes!!! - well then you WILL be eyed with suspicion and treated as a 3rd class citizen....
the same courts who cannot listen a single voice against GITMO...huh...my **** to such courts..... There is no Justice Iftikhar in US which can threat DG ISI..DG MI ..and DG IB to bring them into SC....!!!! :)
teh SC of US fears like rats from 3rd secretary of Penatagon...CIA Chief and FBI head ..are very very big things...:)
are you saying that...after 9/11 ..the muslims and Pakistanis are loaded with** rose and jasmines** at the moment they arrive at any US airport !!!!!!
I am a frequent flyer to domestic flights, I see more "white" Americans going through extra security than others.
some people finds it absolutely right.as their life priorities may be different..and thier concept of honour and dignity may be of some other type.....sorry..i cannot afford this degradition...i can live poorly in my own country....but with honour and dignity !!!!!
only one group from extreist wahabi side Laskara-i-Jhangvi used to killl shias and in response shias extremeist gruop...Sipahe Muhammad(pbuh) used to kill sunnis...but they reprent 0.00001% of 16 crore people ..even less....and they have already been caught..killed or at run....in my neighbourhood..3 shias homes are...i have never seen any fight to the least ..in my whole life....
and same discrimaination is about blacks ..in US also..when Katrina **came ..the whole world..seen..today in **Iraq..most of the soldiers are from the poor black states ....which country is free from all these things....
*basant is the regional festival of whole Punjab..not hindus....
when winter goes and yellow flowers of** Sarsau** are in the fields..this yellow represnts...Basanti colour....
Aai Basant Pala Urant means when basant came ...the winter vanishes....a very well known punjabi quote...
plus ..i have never celebrated it personally...:)
in 8 years ..Dictator ..popularized it mostly... for its typical secular attitude ....which he wants the Pakistan to turn into...
Shabe-e-barat is a muslim festival..there is a contradiction on the Riwayat ..concerning it..but it is purely islamic one...not any other religion....Sh Jilani has mentiod it in his famous book...
income problem is an other case..but without income problem...all those who dont serve thier home country ..they all are Ghaddars..traitors..and Watan Farosh..simple...no rocket science or String Theory typo thing !!!!!
Plz..dont start giving me lecture of your hubby ...who is he...and what "respect" he is earning there etc etc..!!!!! probably..he has become the Prince of NY and new Hollywood... blockbuster will about him..!!!!
the reality will not change.....picking up the single example..and pasting it on whole community.....
I know all these things..dont try to befool me ...otherwise i will start giving you the concepts of Probabilistical Modelling..Gaussian Curves....Random Variables....Stochastical Processes **and all like that....OK**..!!!!!!.
go and take a cup of** Nescafe** ..and enjoy...some nice song of Atif Aslam...:)
Origin of Basant
Basant means spring and Panchami is the fifth day of the fortnight of waxing moon (Shukla Paksha) in the month of January-February of English calendar (Magh). … The day of Basant Panchami is dedicated to Goddess Sarasvati. It is not a national holiday in India but the schools are closed and the students participate in decoration and arrangement of the worship place. A few weeks before the celebration, schools become active in organizing various annual competitions of music, debate, sports and other activities. Prizes are distributed on the day of Basant Panchami. Many schools organize cultural activities in the evening of the Saraswati Puja day when parents and other community members attend the functions to encourage the children.Sarasvati is the goddess of learning. Sarasvati bestows the greatest wealth to humanity, the wealth of knowledge.
In the Vedas the prayer for Sarasvati depicts her as a white lady in white dress bedecked with white flowers and white pearls, sitting on a white lotus, which is blooming in a wide stretch of water. She holds Veena, a string-instrument, like Sitar, for playing music. The prayer finally concludes, “Oh Mother Sarasvati remove the darkness (ignorance) of my mind and bless me with the eternal knowledge.” The Vedas describe Sarasvati as a water deity, goddess of a river of the same name. According to popular belief Sarasvati, originating from the Himalayas, flowed southeast, ultimately meeting the Ganges at Prayag, near the confluence of Yamuna. Hence the place is called Triveni. In due time this course of water petered away.
The mythological history of Sarasvati associates her with the holy rituals performed on the banks of the river Sarasvati. She is worshipped as a goddess of speech, attributed to the formation of Vach (words), invention of Sanskrit language and composition of hymns. [1]](Basant - Wikipedia)
Another historic account is given in the book “Punjab Under the Later Mughals.” According to this book, when Zakariya Khan (1707-1759) was the governor of Punjab, a Hindu of Sialkot, by the name of Hakeekat Rai Bakhmal Puri spoke words of disrespect for the Prophet Muhammad and his daughter Fatima, Radi-Allahu anha. He was arrested and sent to Lahore to await trial. The court, acting according to the law, gave him capital punishment. The non-Muslim population was stirred to request Zakariya Khan to lift the death sentence given to Hakeekat Rai but he did not accede to their request. Eventually the death penalty was carried out and the entire non-Muslim population went into mourning.
As a tribute to the memory of this blasphemer, a prosperous Hindu, Kalu Ram initiated the Basant ‘mela’ in (Marrhi) Kot Khwaja Saeed (Khoje Shahi) in Lahore. (This place is now known as Baway di marrhi.) It is the last stop on the route of Wagon no. 60 from Bhati Gate. Dr. B.S. Nijjar states on Page no. 279 of his book that the Basant ‘mela’ is celebrated in memory of Hakeekat Rai. [2]](Basant - Wikipedia) Basant - Wikipedia